$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Convenient Airport Location, Great Rooms

The room was more upscale than other Courtyards I have stayed at. Some staff interactions were very good, others weren't. We went out for dinner and wanted coffee at the hotel There was no more coffee in the lobby because it was late. We went into the restaurant and the waiter told us that they had no coffee brewed and they couldn't be bothered to brew more. I said something to the hostess on the way out. She walked us over to the full service Marriott next door, made sure we were seated and made sure we could get coffee. This was great service far above what we could have expected. We had a hard time getting out of the parking lot twice. The key cards issued to us did not work to let us out. The room was a bit on the high side for a Courtyard, but was worth the money. The additional $15 a night for parking was outrageous considering that it is not a downtown venue with limited parking. Free internet and HDTV were a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cjones92277
Business
Bronx,NY
Feb 3, 2011

Birthday Gift

The hotel was very clean, first time I ever been to a hotel where I actually used the toilet kudos to that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy & Care
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Airport stay

Stayed at this hotel after a long vacation to the Caribbean while waiting for our flight home the next day. We arrirved at 11am into the hotel but our check-in was not until 3pm, the staff quickly checked to see if any rooms were available and got us into a room within minutes! The room was very large and the bed was very welcoming after a long trip and the large flat screen TVs allowed you to enjoy your favorite TV show. The pool and jacuzzi were closed at this hotel but the hotel made up for it by offering free shuttles to it's sister location. We also ate a late lunch at Champions, the restaurant in the hotel, and it was a very nice sports bar with good food and sports games everywhere. Overall it was a very nice relaxing stay before heading back home, exactly what we were looking for!! But if you were looking for action, I would stay in South Beach, On the beach in Miami or Downtown Miami, this location was centrally located for the airport but would be about a $20-30 ride to restaurants, clubs, beaches etc... Another plus was they also offered free shuttles to the airport every 30 minutes and downstairs in the lobby, computers were available to use for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Champions, good food and a sports lovers paradise. Don't be afraid to ask to switch the channel to follow your favorite sports team!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2010

Hotel review

Very clean, friendly staff and very convinient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wheresjen
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 18, 2010

pre-cruise stay

We stayed there the night before a cruise and it met all of our needs. Nice, clean rooms. The shuttle took a long time to come to the airport, and was quite crowded. That was the only negative thing about our stay. We were able to arrange a the front desk upon arrival to take a shuttle to the cruise port for $11 per person, which leaves the hotel every hour (I think it was 11:15am?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a shuttle service from hotel to cruise port that costs $11 per person one way, leaves the hotel every hour in the mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek, FL
Jul 5, 2011

First Time Booker, Happy Overall

The hotel room was fantastic! It was actually a lot bigger than I expected it to be despite seeing the pictures on the site. The rooms were clean and seemed to have been recently updated, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The (breakfast) food was excellent in the restaraunt located in the lobby. My friend and I were staying here for a convention located about three miles away so our stay really only involved us going to and from the hotel to the convention center. There was free wireless internet which was nice, but don't expect to get great speeds. There's a "vending machine" in the hotel lobby where you can purchase snacks or frozen meals (there's a microwave inside the same room that you can use). A refrigerator would have been nice to store the stuff we brought back to the room. Oh and the TV was nice! The hotel staff was very friendly and I had no problems checking in and out. My only gripes were having to pay fifteen dollars a day to park there and that there was a broken elevator that I got stuck in with my room mate and about 7 other people.. After the doors refused to open despite us hitting the door open button, pressing the alarm button, and rising/dropping several floors (ie, on the 6th floor we fell to the 3rd, and so on) we were extremely lucky and finally able to get off on the eighth floor while I was on the phone with the front desk. I reported the break down to the hotel and expressed my displeasure and they apologized profusely for the incident.. but it still took them about 20 minutes (during which people still tried to get on not knowing what was happening, thankfully my friend was there to stop them when they went down to make sure the hotel was doing something about it) to send someone out to get the elevator locked so people couldn't use it. Despite those issues I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely see about staying here again next year for the same event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plenty of fast food options nearby via car. But do research on other "classy places", for lack of a better term, before you come as there is nothing within walking distance. Everything that is local is restricted to a certain type of cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okfoz
Business
Flint, MI
Mar 1, 2010

Nice hotel, would recommend

I used this hotel for the night prior to a cruise. The reason I used this hotel was it was a hotel that offered transportation from the hotel to the dock. And I got free transportation from the Airport (MIA) to the hotel. When we arrived in MIA, we got our bags and went to the pickup area, if you travel into MIA, the baggage area is in the basement, you have to go up one floor to catch the buses to the hotels or wherever your going. I would ask someone there that has a badge, they will tell you where to go and how to get there. We got to the correct floor and only waited about 5 to 10 min for the bus to the hotel. I called the hotel to ask them where I should be and while on hold I saw the bus, when they got back on the phone I was already putting my bags on the bus. The night sleep was good enough, the AC was quiet, almost too quiet, as I like a little noise to drown out other noises, but it was a quiet night anyways. We used the gym it was well equipped with plenty of cardio machines as well as some other machines, it was enough for me to get most of my routine in. The Nights rest was fine, no complaints, I did get lost going to my room as we were on the 2nd floor... The first elevator I got on did not have a 2 button, so I got off and asked, I simply misunderstood the front desk... We ate dinner in the restaurant, THe food was good, and I thought they had a decent selection. Breakfast was a buffet, and had a good selection, but you did have to pay for it, Breakfast was not free. The shuttle service was nice to the port, no complaints, If you do go check to see what time boarding of your ship starts, and then get their as early as possible, it will help as there was quite a line when we got there and we were there 4 hours before the ship left. Keep in mind that there are 4 hotels at this one location, All owned by Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We used a taxi to go to Wal-Mart. I do not remember the taxi company name, but there were sevearal in the area. One had a phone number of 777-7777 and another was 777-4444, the first taxi TO wal-mart was $22 (with a ph 7777) and the taxi ride back was only $16 (with a ph number of 4444...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jan 8, 2011

Great location and price

Nice rooms and decor that appeared to have been updated recently. Excellent fitness area and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Better to eat on the property. Local resturants wre limited in type and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EARB
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Hotel is great, sorrounding area so so.

Overall the hotel is great, great shape, clean, great gym, staff is righ on, property is very well maintained and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead and research dining options, other than the restaurant at the hotel (which is really good) there are not that many good options for dining at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose and Jerry
Business
Illinois
Jan 7, 2011

Very nice facility, centrally located

The facilities were very nice and very conveniently located to everything we wanted to do in the Miami area. The restuarants were very nice although very expensive. The pool and whirlpool were great and the exercice facilities very nice as well. There was a daily parking fee that seemed high and unreasonable, especially since restuarant visitors did not need to pay it. No frig or micro in our room which we missed having.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach and Miami Beach were full of great spots, pretty expensive, but nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top