$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Excellent stay

Ideal for short layover at MIA. The food at Champions restaurant was good and reasonably priced.... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 28, 2014
Friendly staff

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The shuttle from the airport is convenient... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 26, 2014
Experience relaxation and comfort at the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Our hotel offers spacious guest rooms, on-site dining and great amenities to make you feel at home. When you reserve a room with us, you'll enjoy well-designed, moderately-priced accommodations near Miami International Airport. You can count on luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. During your stay, take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotel's swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our Miami hotel's stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern décor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. For your convenience, Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach and University of Miami. Enjoy a relaxing getaway at the Courtyard Miami Airport hotel.

Hotel Map

25.7823 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessBabe
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2011

Great stay

In Miami for Business trip, but hotel was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recurring Traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 6, 2011

Great stay! Thank you!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cjones92277
Business
Bronx,NY
Feb 3, 2011

Birthday Gift

The hotel was very clean, first time I ever been to a hotel where I actually used the toilet kudos to that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cockroach DAvis
Business
South Texas
Jan 30, 2011

Doctor's visit

It was very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EARB
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Hotel is great, sorrounding area so so.

Overall the hotel is great, great shape, clean, great gym, staff is righ on, property is very well maintained and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead and research dining options, other than the restaurant at the hotel (which is really good) there are not that many good options for dining at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jan 21, 2011

I was SPOILED

Goodness, on the first day I asked for a refrigerator so I could have perishable groceries in my room and got one in my room within an hour and no extra charge. A peer at a more expensive, competing hotel needed one for medicine and never got a refrigerator. That night I got food poisoning that knocked me out! The next day, I slept very hard. The maid respected my privacy and had the front desk call and wake me up to make sure it was okay to service the room. Things I had changed from the standard set up were left the way I wanted them even though cleaning had taken place. I love the Marriott as a chain, really didn't like Miami, but this hotel was a great bright spot in a challenging conference trip! Yay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go West to Coral Gables! Important note for going into the city of Miami via the toll road, the exit is IMMEDIATELY after you turn right out of the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jan 8, 2011

Great location and price

Nice rooms and decor that appeared to have been updated recently. Excellent fitness area and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Better to eat on the property. Local resturants wre limited in type and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose and Jerry
Business
Illinois
Jan 7, 2011

Very nice facility, centrally located

The facilities were very nice and very conveniently located to everything we wanted to do in the Miami area. The restuarants were very nice although very expensive. The pool and whirlpool were great and the exercice facilities very nice as well. There was a daily parking fee that seemed high and unreasonable, especially since restuarant visitors did not need to pay it. No frig or micro in our room which we missed having.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach and Miami Beach were full of great spots, pretty expensive, but nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mellie mel
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 2, 2011

Great stay

The room was great vey nice the bathroom was great lovely hotel however the servi e at the sports bar was poor but we enjoyed our stay overall very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Dec 7, 2010

Recommended

This hotel is convenient to the airport and is located on its own secure campus with two other Marriott hotels. Check in staff member was helpful and quick. Room was very comfortable with updated decor. Ate at the Champions restaurant in the hotel. Service was a bit poor, food was good but a bit overpriced in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top