$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Excellent stay

Ideal for short layover at MIA. The food at Champions restaurant was good and reasonably priced.... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 28, 2014
Friendly staff

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The shuttle from the airport is convenient... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 26, 2014
Experience relaxation and comfort at the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Our hotel offers spacious guest rooms, on-site dining and great amenities to make you feel at home. When you reserve a room with us, you'll enjoy well-designed, moderately-priced accommodations near Miami International Airport. You can count on luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. During your stay, take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotel's swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our Miami hotel's stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern decor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. For your convenience, Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach and University of Miami. Enjoy a relaxing getaway at the Courtyard Miami Airport hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 31, 2011

I Like This Hotel

Every staff member was nice. The Rooms are very clean. The only things i dislike about it was the location bc the airport was really close and the room would vibrate when the plane landed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSRS
Business
Seattle
Oct 16, 2011

Convenient and Tasty

Rooms are just fine. Beds very comfortable. No complaints about the service or amenities. No breakfast included, but that didn't bother me. Best thing is that the full-service Marriott is right next door, and it has an excellent restaurant - Cane Fire Grill - where we ate lunch and dinner. The food selection was interesting; the preparation and presentation equal to a fairly upscale non-hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brazilian
Business
Recife - Pernambuco, Brazil
Sep 17, 2011

OK

it was OK, considering is an hotel close to the airport I can say it was good, a nice room with many espace and a reazonable service, regular bar and good sandwiches served. they have a very good service to get guests to the airport, a very nice van/minibus and very regular service each 15 minutes leaving hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melih
Business
Orlando
Sep 10, 2011

Nice Trip

Nice trip for those who want a free shuttle to airport. First of all be careful about the address of the hotel, some of the gps devices wont recognize it. Hotel was perfect it was a marriot complex of 3 hotels together. 5min drive to airport . Sometimes it takes to much to wait in parking lot exit because there is no cashier over there and it takes huge time. Be careful about the parking exit. Room was perfect. No microwave and fridge in the room. But if you request fridge they will provide one. Good sportclub in the first floor. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great location, decor, cleanliness,price

We needed to stay the night in Miami before going on a cruise. We wanted a clean and safe hotel that had a shuttle to the airport. I was extremely impressed with the room, the food, and the staff. I will stay in this hotel the next time I am in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek, FL
Jul 5, 2011

First Time Booker, Happy Overall

The hotel room was fantastic! It was actually a lot bigger than I expected it to be despite seeing the pictures on the site. The rooms were clean and seemed to have been recently updated, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The (breakfast) food was excellent in the restaraunt located in the lobby. My friend and I were staying here for a convention located about three miles away so our stay really only involved us going to and from the hotel to the convention center. There was free wireless internet which was nice, but don't expect to get great speeds. There's a "vending machine" in the hotel lobby where you can purchase snacks or frozen meals (there's a microwave inside the same room that you can use). A refrigerator would have been nice to store the stuff we brought back to the room. Oh and the TV was nice! The hotel staff was very friendly and I had no problems checking in and out. My only gripes were having to pay fifteen dollars a day to park there and that there was a broken elevator that I got stuck in with my room mate and about 7 other people.. After the doors refused to open despite us hitting the door open button, pressing the alarm button, and rising/dropping several floors (ie, on the 6th floor we fell to the 3rd, and so on) we were extremely lucky and finally able to get off on the eighth floor while I was on the phone with the front desk. I reported the break down to the hotel and expressed my displeasure and they apologized profusely for the incident.. but it still took them about 20 minutes (during which people still tried to get on not knowing what was happening, thankfully my friend was there to stop them when they went down to make sure the hotel was doing something about it) to send someone out to get the elevator locked so people couldn't use it. Despite those issues I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely see about staying here again next year for the same event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plenty of fast food options nearby via car. But do research on other "classy places", for lack of a better term, before you come as there is nothing within walking distance. Everything that is local is restricted to a certain type of cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B2B
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 2, 2011

Courtyard Marriott Miami Airport South

Staff was very accommodating - helpful, friendly and outgoing. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Location could not have been better. Close enough to the airport but not directly beneath the runway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Marriott offers a shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes, from 4 am to 12:15 am. Much easier than waiting for a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 25, 2011

Clean Hotel but...

I like the hotel the cleanliness and the accessibility to everything. BUT I did not like that I had to pay FIFTEEN DOLLARS A DAY to park my car there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Location

It was a Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the Netherlands
Mar 7, 2011

Practical and Purposeful

A comfortable hotel near the airport especially if you're stay is very short or in transit through Miami. Room was good sized and comfortable. Personnel was helpful and friendly. Secluded swimming pool area provided for great relaxation. There is transportation connections from the hotel to a shopping center with fashionable name brand outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Direct transport to a shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top