$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autopilot
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2013

Short Overnight MIA stay.

We found this hotel very comfortable and convenient. Be advised: there are three hotels with the same brand name at this one location. Notify the shuttle driver which hotel in the complex you are wanting. IMPORTANT! A free shuttle was available but access is on the second floor of the terminal and is poorly marked. Arriving passengers who follow exit signs to baggage claim and ground transportation are directed to the ground floor. However, we had to ask to be directed to the second floor for this hotel's shuttle. I suggest directions to hotel shuttle locations at airport on their booking website for these situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Champions restaurant and sports bar was convenient and good value and a place to catch up on news and sports after extended outside the US travel. We had a late dinner and early breakfast the next morning. We would stay here again with less than 24 hours layover.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An unhappy guy
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Apr 23, 2013

Horrible experience!!

Its a nice hotel and all but the night before I was to check out I found a very large bedbug on a pillow in the room. Come to find out my girlfriend hand multiple bites on her shoulder. Our room was changed but we had very little sleep that night simply of the fact that we thought the entire hotel was infested by then! Brand new clothes had to be washed and some were even thrown away to prevent bedbugs from entering our home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiredMomma
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 8, 2013

One night in Miami!

I was very pleased with the room..it was spacious and the bed was a dream..I was very comfortable, and I felt very safe. The Sports bar/restaurant was very nice as well! If you like spicy food you will love the hot wings here! I only had one night so I was unable to enjoy the pool..but otherwise I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here if in Miami again. Here's to the Live chat reservation agent Joemar who helped me find this "gem"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach! Enough said!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farawaydude
Business
Upstate NY and Shanghai, China
Apr 6, 2013

Great value close to airport

Great service, good location if need quick access to airport. Clean room, nice accommodation. Only downside was no mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CanAmAfr
Business
Canada
Mar 11, 2013

Great for quick overnight stay

Friendly staff, quick check-in, clean room and good restaurant bar for late night hangout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RISC
Business
Abroad
Jan 1, 2013

Grat hotel near Miami airport

Good for a short stay near the airport. It would be nice if the parking was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Burgers are very nice at the hotel restaurant

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLCDave
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 24, 2012

Great staff - if you can get them.

We needed a hotel by the airport for a quick one-night stay in Miami. This one is typical of the Courtyard brand - mostly comfy beds, clean rooms, and a handful of amenities, but don't expect things like in-room refrigerators or microwaves. Parking is pricey ($15/night), and while the staff were great, they seemed perpetually understaffed. The front desk was a madhouse every time I went to the lobby and they only had two people manning it. They were working their tails off, but they really could have used a third person. The airport shuttle is advertised as running every 15 minutes, but we waited almost half an hour for the shuttle to arrive and depart in both directions. If you're depending on them to get to/from the airport, be sure you leave yourself extra time for them to actually arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo 250K
Business
Okanogan, Wa.
Dec 7, 2012

Would not stay here again

Paid $149.00 a night for two. No fan in the bathroom, (building codes?) toiletries for one person only in bath. Cheap towels. No fridge. One set of elevators did not work. Mandatory $15.00 for parking in addition to the room. Meal at the Marriott next door was $49.00+ w/o tip. Two lousy hamburgers, one soup, 2 lite beers. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyGal
Business
Seattle
Nov 19, 2012

stay before & after cruise

Very clean. Nice staff. Free shuttle to airport. Convenient for a stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Nyla
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Great place for airflight layover

After returning from our cruise, we received early check-in, no hassles, no charges and no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top