$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina Bedoya
medellin, Colombia.
Jan 11, 2012

love it!!

I loved the hotel! Really clean and big rooms, free wifi, good restaurant. Dind't like the price on the parking lot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tash carnival
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 16, 2013

Decent

I like the fact it was not far from te airport. Plus it was not far from the all the carnival activities that I wanted to go to. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duque58
Business
México city
Sep 26, 2013

Good TRIP

Good stay. Close to the airport and downtown A lot of restaurants near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noellesdad
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great

Overall I had a wonderful experience. The location, bar & breakfast were really enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paully W.
Business
Indpls. Ind
Jun 24, 2013

Great Staff and comfy beds

Stayed both before and after our cruise. We found the hotel comfortable and nicely appointed with ammenities you would find in a 4+ star hotel such as faxing, internet, and free wifi. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. We even found ourselves off the boat and at the hotel 5 hours before check-in time. They had a room cleaned and checked us in within the hour. Kids enjoyed the pool for hours. The only cons we found was one of the elevators wasn't working, but really no big deal, just a couple of extra minutes. Also, the hotel restaurant seemed overpriced for the quality and quantity of food. Unfortunately, not really any other place to go and figured they knew it. Also, BEWARE the pizza delivery restaurant flyer in your room - COMPLETE RIPOFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian Prelop
Business
Miami Florida
Jun 24, 2013

awesome place to stay!

Staff was pleasent and courtesy. Food was fantastic. The hotel was clean to perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from hotel for got the name but unbelievable food and prices were very resonible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoced mom
Business
jacksonville
Jun 18, 2013

nice time

reasonable , clean, nice amenities comfortable room . would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention Attendy
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2013

Short Stay

Spent 2 nights before returning flight from Miami to Chicago. Overall had good experience. Nice room, free internet, good pool. Two major drawbacks - no safe box in room and very expensive parking ($20 per night!), which wasn't disclosed at the time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Versailles - Great Cuban Restaurant with very affordable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autopilot
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2013

Short Overnight MIA stay.

We found this hotel very comfortable and convenient. Be advised: there are three hotels with the same brand name at this one location. Notify the shuttle driver which hotel in the complex you are wanting. IMPORTANT! A free shuttle was available but access is on the second floor of the terminal and is poorly marked. Arriving passengers who follow exit signs to baggage claim and ground transportation are directed to the ground floor. However, we had to ask to be directed to the second floor for this hotel's shuttle. I suggest directions to hotel shuttle locations at airport on their booking website for these situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Champions restaurant and sports bar was convenient and good value and a place to catch up on news and sports after extended outside the US travel. We had a late dinner and early breakfast the next morning. We would stay here again with less than 24 hours layover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An unhappy guy
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Apr 23, 2013

Horrible experience!!

Its a nice hotel and all but the night before I was to check out I found a very large bedbug on a pillow in the room. Come to find out my girlfriend hand multiple bites on her shoulder. Our room was changed but we had very little sleep that night simply of the fact that we thought the entire hotel was infested by then! Brand new clothes had to be washed and some were even thrown away to prevent bedbugs from entering our home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiredMomma
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 8, 2013

One night in Miami!

I was very pleased with the room..it was spacious and the bed was a dream..I was very comfortable, and I felt very safe. The Sports bar/restaurant was very nice as well! If you like spicy food you will love the hot wings here! I only had one night so I was unable to enjoy the pool..but otherwise I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here if in Miami again. Here's to the Live chat reservation agent Joemar who helped me find this "gem"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach! Enough said!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top