$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Excellent stay

Ideal for short layover at MIA. The food at Champions restaurant was good and reasonably priced.... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 28, 2014
Friendly staff

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The shuttle from the airport is convenient... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 26, 2014
Experience relaxation and comfort at the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Our hotel offers spacious guest rooms, on-site dining and great amenities to make you feel at home. When you reserve a room with us, you'll enjoy well-designed, moderately-priced accommodations near Miami International Airport. You can count on luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. During your stay, take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotel's swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our Miami hotel's stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern décor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. For your convenience, Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach and University of Miami. Enjoy a relaxing getaway at the Courtyard Miami Airport hotel.

Hotel Map

25.7823 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An unhappy guy
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Apr 23, 2013

Horrible experience!!

Its a nice hotel and all but the night before I was to check out I found a very large bedbug on a pillow in the room. Come to find out my girlfriend hand multiple bites on her shoulder. Our room was changed but we had very little sleep that night simply of the fact that we thought the entire hotel was infested by then! Brand new clothes had to be washed and some were even thrown away to prevent bedbugs from entering our home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiredMomma
Long Island, NY
Apr 8, 2013

One night in Miami!

I was very pleased with the room..it was spacious and the bed was a dream..I was very comfortable, and I felt very safe. The Sports bar/restaurant was very nice as well! If you like spicy food you will love the hot wings here! I only had one night so I was unable to enjoy the pool..but otherwise I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here if in Miami again. Here's to the Live chat reservation agent Joemar who helped me find this "gem"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach! Enough said!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farawaydude
Upstate NY and Shanghai, China
Apr 6, 2013

Great value close to airport

Great service, good location if need quick access to airport. Clean room, nice accommodation. Only downside was no mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CanAmAfr
Canada
Mar 11, 2013

Great for quick overnight stay

Friendly staff, quick check-in, clean room and good restaurant bar for late night hangout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RISC
Abroad
Jan 1, 2013

Grat hotel near Miami airport

Good for a short stay near the airport. It would be nice if the parking was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Burgers are very nice at the hotel restaurant

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLCDave
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 24, 2012

Great staff - if you can get them.

We needed a hotel by the airport for a quick one-night stay in Miami. This one is typical of the Courtyard brand - mostly comfy beds, clean rooms, and a handful of amenities, but don't expect things like in-room refrigerators or microwaves. Parking is pricey ($15/night), and while the staff were great, they seemed perpetually understaffed. The front desk was a madhouse every time I went to the lobby and they only had two people manning it. They were working their tails off, but they really could have used a third person. The airport shuttle is advertised as running every 15 minutes, but we waited almost half an hour for the shuttle to arrive and depart in both directions. If you're depending on them to get to/from the airport, be sure you leave yourself extra time for them to actually arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo 250K
Okanogan, Wa.
Dec 7, 2012

Would not stay here again

Paid $149.00 a night for two. No fan in the bathroom, (building codes?) toiletries for one person only in bath. Cheap towels. No fridge. One set of elevators did not work. Mandatory $15.00 for parking in addition to the room. Meal at the Marriott next door was $49.00+ w/o tip. Two lousy hamburgers, one soup, 2 lite beers. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyGal
Seattle
Nov 19, 2012

stay before & after cruise

Very clean. Nice staff. Free shuttle to airport. Convenient for a stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Nyla
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Great place for airflight layover

After returning from our cruise, we received early check-in, no hassles, no charges and no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usafez
Venezuela
Sep 12, 2012

Good Airport Hotel

Location was excellent. Staff was helpful. Free internet access at least for 30min or 1 hr per day would make a very good improve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search