$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Excellent stay

Ideal for short layover at MIA. The food at Champions restaurant was good and reasonably priced.... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 28, 2014
Friendly staff

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The shuttle from the airport is convenient... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 26, 2014
Experience relaxation and comfort at the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Our hotel offers spacious guest rooms, on-site dining and great amenities to make you feel at home. When you reserve a room with us, you'll enjoy well-designed, moderately-priced accommodations near Miami International Airport. You can count on luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. During your stay, take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotel's swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our Miami hotel's stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern décor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. For your convenience, Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach and University of Miami. Enjoy a relaxing getaway at the Courtyard Miami Airport hotel.

Hotel Map

25.7823 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Nyla
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Great place for airflight layover

After returning from our cruise, we received early check-in, no hassles, no charges and no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tags
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 12, 2013

getaway

The hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious. I liked how close we were to everything in Miami. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very tasty. The staff was helpful, and kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVERAD
Business
Virgin Islands
Oct 22, 2013

Great and Close Proximity

My stay was great and glad to have accommodations that were clean and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tash carnival
Miami, FL
Oct 16, 2013

Decent

I like the fact it was not far from te airport. Plus it was not far from the all the carnival activities that I wanted to go to. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duque58
Business
México city
Sep 26, 2013

Good TRIP

Good stay. Close to the airport and downtown A lot of restaurants near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noellesdad
Miami, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great

Overall I had a wonderful experience. The location, bar & breakfast were really enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paully W.
Indpls. Ind
Jun 24, 2013

Great Staff and comfy beds

Stayed both before and after our cruise. We found the hotel comfortable and nicely appointed with ammenities you would find in a 4+ star hotel such as faxing, internet, and free wifi. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. We even found ourselves off the boat and at the hotel 5 hours before check-in time. They had a room cleaned and checked us in within the hour. Kids enjoyed the pool for hours. The only cons we found was one of the elevators wasn't working, but really no big deal, just a couple of extra minutes. Also, the hotel restaurant seemed overpriced for the quality and quantity of food. Unfortunately, not really any other place to go and figured they knew it. Also, BEWARE the pizza delivery restaurant flyer in your room - COMPLETE RIPOFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian Prelop
Miami Florida
Jun 24, 2013

awesome place to stay!

Staff was pleasent and courtesy. Food was fantastic. The hotel was clean to perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from hotel for got the name but unbelievable food and prices were very resonible.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoced mom
jacksonville
Jun 18, 2013

nice time

reasonable , clean, nice amenities comfortable room . would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention Attendy
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2013

Short Stay

Spent 2 nights before returning flight from Miami to Chicago. Overall had good experience. Nice room, free internet, good pool. Two major drawbacks - no safe box in room and very expensive parking ($20 per night!), which wasn't disclosed at the time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Versailles - Great Cuban Restaurant with very affordable prices

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autopilot
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2013

Short Overnight MIA stay.

We found this hotel very comfortable and convenient. Be advised: there are three hotels with the same brand name at this one location. Notify the shuttle driver which hotel in the complex you are wanting. IMPORTANT! A free shuttle was available but access is on the second floor of the terminal and is poorly marked. Arriving passengers who follow exit signs to baggage claim and ground transportation are directed to the ground floor. However, we had to ask to be directed to the second floor for this hotel's shuttle. I suggest directions to hotel shuttle locations at airport on their booking website for these situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Champions restaurant and sports bar was convenient and good value and a place to catch up on news and sports after extended outside the US travel. We had a late dinner and early breakfast the next morning. We would stay here again with less than 24 hours layover.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search