$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

3 stars
View map of 3929 NW, 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Vacations!

Excellent ubication, easy to get throughout different places. Clean rooms. In general Great... See full review

  • Adrian A.
  • Feb 13, 2015
AWESOME!!

It was very nice very welcoming very clean the staff were great I enjoyed it a lot and I would... See full review

  • CelsoAdrian
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral is located less than 6 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA) and offers free shuttle service. Our Miami, Florida hotel is in the heart of the city, blocks from the best shopping and dining. Unique among hotels near Miami Airport, our lobby showcases an interactive, touch-scree GoBoard® where guests can stay current with the latest in news, entertainment, weather and airport conditions. As one the premier Miami, Florida hotels, our hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect. ® – which serves healthy breakfast and dinner options. Guests can also grab snacks, sundries and other essentials from The Market, open 24-hours. Each room at our hotel near Miami Airport offers a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and a free weekday newspaper. The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral offers modern amenities and thoughtful services to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 8.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 8.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 8.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 9.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 10.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 10.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 11.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 11.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12 mi
  • Espanola Way: 12 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ingy supermom
Business
miami
Oct 16, 2014

above average

the sound of the planes are loud makes it hard to sleep cause its near the airport there were maintenance in the elevator so the stay wasn't that comfortable no safe in the room however the plus side the free parking and the location is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homestead Race Fan
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 19, 2013

Nice for a weekend stay

Room/hotel was nice, well maintained. Fourth (top) floor room was a little noisy from low flying airplanes (near the Miami Airport). Dining was adequate, but limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lay over traveler
Business
Miami west airport Marroitt
Mar 18, 2013

Stolen luggage from Marriott Van

while driving to the Airport our luggage was stolen out of the unlocked luggage compartment of the van.The driver upon return to the Marriott found two of the three on the side of the road.Of course the Louis Vat ton was gone with all the contents.Credit cards ,cash cameras,sun glasses, jewelry,make-up,reading glasses. etc.. I will report how the hotel handles the cost of these items..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggie Bee
Business
Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Dreary location

The hotel was okay....certainly not worth what I paid for the room. The front desk clerk was rude. We waited 50 minutes for the free airport shuffle. I called the hotel 3 times to ask about the shuttle and could not get through. What a desultory experience! Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ppinto1
Business
Sao paulo, Brazil
Jul 1, 2012

Good option if you have to sleep before a flight

The location is good very close to the airport. Interesting option if you have to sleep before taking an early flight on the next day. Average room size. Low flexibility for late check out or early check in. Free internet is fine. No restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami international mall is close and worth a visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EveB
Business
Bahamas
Jan 6, 2012

Just Excellent Hotel Stay

Everything single thing from location, to price, to staff, cleanliness of Hotel, everything was just excellent. I just had 1 slight problem with an item that belonged to me, I thought was lost, but I later found it. Staff was accommodating and welcoming and I appreciated their help tremendously. Thank you sooo much for all of your hospitality. I am truly grateful. I look forward to spending a whole lot of vacations at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is really close, thats a bonus if you are just overnighting and need to catch an early flight. Its close enough that you can hear and see the planes outside, but inside your hotel room, you sleep like a baby, you dont hear a single thing! awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San francisco ca
Mar 9, 2011

Courtyard disaster

I have stayed in many Courtyards and Marriots however tthe location near Miami airport was worse by far. Courtyard is said to be of a higher scale than Fairfield Inn and usually it is but not at the 3location in question. The rooms were so-so not up to my Marriot expectations and the continental breakfast was terrible and highly overpriced 10.85. On a good note the stafff was quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Champ
Business
Round Rock, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Good location if price is most important

I have stayed at a number of Courtyards in different parts of the country and found this location to be average. The first issue we encountered was not having a place for all members of my family to sleep. I was under the impression that a rollaway bed would be provided. It was not. The second problem occurred when my family showered and found that the tub did not drain properly and backed-up during the shower. After two days and two attempts, the drain was finally cleared. The manager did try to fix the accommodations issue with free breakfast. It was a good thing it was free. There were a number of food items that were stale. Had I paid I probably would have demanded my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good variety of dining options are just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discovering Florida
Business
Santa Maria CA
Nov 17, 2010

Good for my money

Hotel was clean but It didn't have wireless internet and they charge for the courtesy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 10, 2010

Miami Trip

Spent a leisure weekend in Miami. The Hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to visit the Bayside Market, South Beach, and Coco-Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top