$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

3 stars
View map of 3929 NW, 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Vacations!

Excellent ubication, easy to get throughout different places. Clean rooms. In general Great... See full review

  • Adrian A.
  • Feb 13, 2015
AWESOME!!

It was very nice very welcoming very clean the staff were great I enjoyed it a lot and I would... See full review

  • CelsoAdrian
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral is located less than 6 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA) and offers free shuttle service. Our Miami, Florida hotel is in the heart of the city, blocks from the best shopping and dining. Unique among hotels near Miami Airport, our lobby showcases an interactive, touch-scree GoBoard® where guests can stay current with the latest in news, entertainment, weather and airport conditions. As one the premier Miami, Florida hotels, our hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect. ® – which serves healthy breakfast and dinner options. Guests can also grab snacks, sundries and other essentials from The Market, open 24-hours. Each room at our hotel near Miami Airport offers a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and a free weekday newspaper. The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral offers modern amenities and thoughtful services to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 8.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 8.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 8.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 9.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 10.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 10.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 11.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 11.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12 mi
  • Espanola Way: 12 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colus
Business
Brazil
May 26, 2014

Short trip, just for flight conection

Short trip, just for flight conection, but it should be highly desirable to have na early breakfast time and a restaurant or cafeteria open until later at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ghh100
Business
Castelar, Argentina
Dec 2, 2013

Great location

Excellent location either for business or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some reasonable restaurant in the surroundings helped me getting off the car. Good to have a meal at Las Brasas just right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njwpalm
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Nov 14, 2013

This wasn't my first choice, but a good overall hotel

This hotel is close to MEPS, to where I was traveling. Overall, I would rate this as a good hotel, safe even though it was not in the best part of town. Locked free parking lot. The room was comfortable, but a littel pricey for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JacksonSimmons
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 11, 2013

Noisy but good amenities

Good location near a bunch of restaurants. Like the lobby and business center. My room happened to face the major street, which was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business chic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2012

Never Again!!!!

I booked this hotel thinking that a 3 star Mariott would be a good value and nice room. Big Mistake, this hotel was right off the airport runway and it sounded like airplanes were going to land right on top of you all night. Also, the room looks like it has not be upgraded since the 80's. The curtains had stains on them, holes in the bathroom walls, and a nasty old shower curtain. I travel a lot for business to Miami and I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albertoesposito
Business
Buenos Aires Argentina
May 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Exellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke
Nov 13, 2008

Convenient

This property is convenient to the Doral area. Dining is close by and the property is fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good variety of dining is within 1 to 2 miles of the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 28, 2008

Excellent service

Their absolute focus and followup on being attentive to special needs was extraordinary. I was passing through on my way from Thailand to Venezuela, needed to make a special side trip to an office supply, and they literally made it happen for me. It was a real pleasure to work with folks who were on top of their game. They went out of their way to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 17, 2008

very nice

The Courtyard was very nice and comfortable, the room was large and very clean the staff was also nice and helpful. the swimming pool was also nice i enjoyed it very much with sliding doors leading to pool area,they also had computers for guest use and internet in your room. the location was very good several restaurants very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 31, 2008

Good night's rest

The West Doral/Airport Courtyard was a fine location for a good night's sleep. I stayed one night returning from overseas and slept like a baby in a very comfortable room. The airport is located near a runway, so there is some occasional jet noise. I guess that is the price you pay being so close to the airport. The shuttle service was prompt, even though I had a very late arrival.It was a great value for my money, I would stay there again. My only disappointment was that there was no free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top