$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

3 stars
3929 NW, 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
AWESOME!!

It was very nice very welcoming very clean the staff were great I enjoyed it a lot and I would... See full review

  • CelsoAdrian
  • Jun 9, 2014
Short trip, just for flight conection

Short trip, just for flight conection, but it should be highly desirable to have na early breakfast... See full review

  • Colus
  • May 26, 2014
Stay just 6 miles away from Miami International Airport and utilize our complimentary shuttle service available at Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral. Our Miami, Florida hotel is located in the heart of the city, only blocks from the best shopping and dining. Discover the new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel near Miami Airport featuring flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning, all-new dinner service or grab a quick bite at The Market, open 24 hours. Relax at our outdoor pool or stop by our fitness center. Each room offers a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and a free weekday newspaper. Our flexible meeting rooms total 1,144 sq. ft., ideal for your next business or social event. Start planning your stay today at the Courtyard Hotel near Miami Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 8.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 8.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 8.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 9.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 10.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 10.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 11.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 11.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12 mi
  • Espanola Way: 12 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business chic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2012

Never Again!!!!

I booked this hotel thinking that a 3 star Mariott would be a good value and nice room. Big Mistake, this hotel was right off the airport runway and it sounded like airplanes were going to land right on top of you all night. Also, the room looks like it has not be upgraded since the 80's. The curtains had stains on them, holes in the bathroom walls, and a nasty old shower curtain. I travel a lot for business to Miami and I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lay over traveler
Business
Miami west airport Marroitt
Mar 18, 2013

Stolen luggage from Marriott Van

while driving to the Airport our luggage was stolen out of the unlocked luggage compartment of the van.The driver upon return to the Marriott found two of the three on the side of the road.Of course the Louis Vat ton was gone with all the contents.Credit cards ,cash cameras,sun glasses, jewelry,make-up,reading glasses. etc.. I will report how the hotel handles the cost of these items..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Grandma and Mommy
Business
Kennesaw GA
Jun 14, 2010

A Big Disappointment

We called several times to request a crib with bumper pads and mattress. They confirmed they had one. When we arrived, no crib. After three calls to reception desk at 45 minutes later, the pack & play arrived - not a crib, not a proper mattress, just a very thin piece of foam and hard piece of what felt like wall board under it. And no bumper pad. We had to take the quilt covers off of our beds and fold them plus some pillows covered with sheets so that the "mattress" feel would be better for the 1 year old baby. She would not sleep properly in it and we had to walk her up and down the property all night long in the stroller to get her to go to sleep and then again when she would wake up to get her back to sleep. Also, the hotel description said there would be a living room area/ There was a chair right new to the bed, crammed into the small space. Very disappointed and would not stay there again. Also beds looked nice, but very lumpy. Towels were very thin. And, to top things off, the TV remove did not work and not soft. We had to request extras because they only put two bath towels in the room for two people and a baby. We called and demanded to speak to the Manager. We were told he was in a meeting and I gave my cell phone number, but he never called me. I would not recommend that anyone stay in this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There were not a lot of nearby places, but we found a fantastic restaurant in Coral Gables - La Provance. The food was beyond excellent and we had enough for left overs and lunch the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San francisco ca
Mar 9, 2011

Courtyard disaster

I have stayed in many Courtyards and Marriots however tthe location near Miami airport was worse by far. Courtyard is said to be of a higher scale than Fairfield Inn and usually it is but not at the 3location in question. The rooms were so-so not up to my Marriot expectations and the continental breakfast was terrible and highly overpriced 10.85. On a good note the stafff was quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Texas
Aug 26, 2009

Good location, great price

My wife and I enjoyed the location of the Doral Courtyard by Marriott, it is close to good shopping malls, great resturants, and it is minutes away from the Miami airport and only a short driving distance from South Beach, overall it is a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 17, 2010

Comfy beds but not the lounge we wanted.

I expected a restaurant on site and a bar/lounge but there was neither. The delivery options were limited, so we had to drive to a local grill for food. It was an interesting experience as the area was quite run down and the service was very lacking and rude. The hotel had no advice as to recomend anyting and was not any help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The only food service in the hotel is a limited breakfast. The lounge is a tv and some chairs and couches. There was some restaurants a short drive away but in a sketchy neighborhood with bail bondsmen and so forth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Champ
Business
Round Rock, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Good location if price is most important

I have stayed at a number of Courtyards in different parts of the country and found this location to be average. The first issue we encountered was not having a place for all members of my family to sleep. I was under the impression that a rollaway bed would be provided. It was not. The second problem occurred when my family showered and found that the tub did not drain properly and backed-up during the shower. After two days and two attempts, the drain was finally cleared. The manager did try to fix the accommodations issue with free breakfast. It was a good thing it was free. There were a number of food items that were stale. Had I paid I probably would have demanded my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good variety of dining options are just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ppinto1
Business
Sao paulo, Brazil
Jul 1, 2012

Good option if you have to sleep before a flight

The location is good very close to the airport. Interesting option if you have to sleep before taking an early flight on the next day. Average room size. Low flexibility for late check out or early check in. Free internet is fine. No restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami international mall is close and worth a visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggie Bee
Business
Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Dreary location

The hotel was okay....certainly not worth what I paid for the room. The front desk clerk was rude. We waited 50 minutes for the free airport shuffle. I called the hotel 3 times to ask about the shuttle and could not get through. What a desultory experience! Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homestead Race Fan
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 19, 2013

Nice for a weekend stay

Room/hotel was nice, well maintained. Fourth (top) floor room was a little noisy from low flying airplanes (near the Miami Airport). Dining was adequate, but limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top