$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

3 stars
View map of 3929 NW, 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
awesome

great staf! service great, very clean,close to town See full review

  • alvaro b.
  • May 12, 2015
awesome

great staf! service great, very clean,close to town See full review

  • alvaro b.
  • May 12, 2015
The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral is located less than 6 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA) and offers free shuttle service. Our Miami, Florida hotel is in the heart of the city, blocks from the best shopping and dining. Unique among hotels near Miami Airport, our lobby showcases an interactive, touch-scree GoBoard® where guests can stay current with the latest in news, entertainment, weather and airport conditions. As one the premier Miami, Florida hotels, our hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect. ® – which serves healthy breakfast and dinner options. Guests can also grab snacks, sundries and other essentials from The Market, open 24-hours. Each room at our hotel near Miami Airport offers a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and a free weekday newspaper. The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral offers modern amenities and thoughtful services to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.5 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 340 reviews
★★
$74
2.9 / 5 97 reviews
★★★★
$108
4.0 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$113
3.4 / 5 174 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 8.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 8.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 8.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 9.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 10.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 10.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 11.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 11.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12 mi
  • Espanola Way: 12 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business chic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2012

Never Again!!!!

I booked this hotel thinking that a 3 star Mariott would be a good value and nice room. Big Mistake, this hotel was right off the airport runway and it sounded like airplanes were going to land right on top of you all night. Also, the room looks like it has not be upgraded since the 80's. The curtains had stains on them, holes in the bathroom walls, and a nasty old shower curtain. I travel a lot for business to Miami and I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lay over traveler
Family
Miami west airport Marroitt
Mar 18, 2013

Stolen luggage from Marriott Van

while driving to the Airport our luggage was stolen out of the unlocked luggage compartment of the van.The driver upon return to the Marriott found two of the three on the side of the road.Of course the Louis Vat ton was gone with all the contents.Credit cards ,cash cameras,sun glasses, jewelry,make-up,reading glasses. etc.. I will report how the hotel handles the cost of these items..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Grandma and Mommy
Family
Kennesaw GA
Jun 14, 2010

A Big Disappointment

We called several times to request a crib with bumper pads and mattress. They confirmed they had one. When we arrived, no crib. After three calls to reception desk at 45 minutes later, the pack & play arrived - not a crib, not a proper mattress, just a very thin piece of foam and hard piece of what felt like wall board under it. And no bumper pad. We had to take the quilt covers off of our beds and fold them plus some pillows covered with sheets so that the "mattress" feel would be better for the 1 year old baby. She would not sleep properly in it and we had to walk her up and down the property all night long in the stroller to get her to go to sleep and then again when she would wake up to get her back to sleep. Also, the hotel description said there would be a living room area/ There was a chair right new to the bed, crammed into the small space. Very disappointed and would not stay there again. Also beds looked nice, but very lumpy. Towels were very thin. And, to top things off, the TV remove did not work and not soft. We had to request extras because they only put two bath towels in the room for two people and a baby. We called and demanded to speak to the Manager. We were told he was in a meeting and I gave my cell phone number, but he never called me. I would not recommend that anyone stay in this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There were not a lot of nearby places, but we found a fantastic restaurant in Coral Gables - La Provance. The food was beyond excellent and we had enough for left overs and lunch the next day.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San francisco ca
Mar 9, 2011

Courtyard disaster

I have stayed in many Courtyards and Marriots however tthe location near Miami airport was worse by far. Courtyard is said to be of a higher scale than Fairfield Inn and usually it is but not at the 3location in question. The rooms were so-so not up to my Marriot expectations and the continental breakfast was terrible and highly overpriced 10.85. On a good note the stafff was quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ppinto1
Family
Sao paulo, Brazil
Jul 1, 2012

Good option if you have to sleep before a flight

The location is good very close to the airport. Interesting option if you have to sleep before taking an early flight on the next day. Average room size. Low flexibility for late check out or early check in. Free internet is fine. No restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami international mall is close and worth a visit

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggie Bee
Family
Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Dreary location

The hotel was okay....certainly not worth what I paid for the room. The front desk clerk was rude. We waited 50 minutes for the free airport shuffle. I called the hotel 3 times to ask about the shuttle and could not get through. What a desultory experience! Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homestead Race Fan
Family
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 19, 2013

Nice for a weekend stay

Room/hotel was nice, well maintained. Fourth (top) floor room was a little noisy from low flying airplanes (near the Miami Airport). Dining was adequate, but limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Naples Fl
Dec 26, 2010

Clean and very quite.

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albertoesposito
Business
Buenos Aires Argentina
May 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Exellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, Canada
Apr 30, 2011

Courtyard by Marriott Miami

The hotel was advertised as if it's right next to the airport but we had to spend $25 on a taxi to get there. This was a quick overnight stop. Arrived 11:00pm and left at 6:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top