$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

3 stars
View map of 3929 NW, 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Vacations!

Excellent ubication, easy to get throughout different places. Clean rooms. In general Great... See full review

  • Adrian A.
  • Feb 13, 2015
AWESOME!!

It was very nice very welcoming very clean the staff were great I enjoyed it a lot and I would... See full review

  • CelsoAdrian
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral is located less than 6 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA) and offers free shuttle service. Our Miami, Florida hotel is in the heart of the city, blocks from the best shopping and dining. Unique among hotels near Miami Airport, our lobby showcases an interactive, touch-scree GoBoard® where guests can stay current with the latest in news, entertainment, weather and airport conditions. As one the premier Miami, Florida hotels, our hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect. ® – which serves healthy breakfast and dinner options. Guests can also grab snacks, sundries and other essentials from The Market, open 24-hours. Each room at our hotel near Miami Airport offers a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and a free weekday newspaper. The Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral offers modern amenities and thoughtful services to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 8.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 8.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 8.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 9.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 10.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 10.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 11.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 11.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12 mi
  • Espanola Way: 12 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EveB
Business
Bahamas
Jan 6, 2012

Just Excellent Hotel Stay

Everything single thing from location, to price, to staff, cleanliness of Hotel, everything was just excellent. I just had 1 slight problem with an item that belonged to me, I thought was lost, but I later found it. Staff was accommodating and welcoming and I appreciated their help tremendously. Thank you sooo much for all of your hospitality. I am truly grateful. I look forward to spending a whole lot of vacations at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is really close, thats a bonus if you are just overnighting and need to catch an early flight. Its close enough that you can hear and see the planes outside, but inside your hotel room, you sleep like a baby, you dont hear a single thing! awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean C.
Business
decatur, ga
Apr 1, 2014

great stay

Was exactly what we were expecting, would like to have stayed on south beach, but hotels were too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colus
Business
Brazil
May 26, 2014

Short trip, just for flight conection

Short trip, just for flight conection, but it should be highly desirable to have na early breakfast time and a restaurant or cafeteria open until later at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CelsoAdrian
Business
Henderson North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

AWESOME!!

It was very nice very welcoming very clean the staff were great I enjoyed it a lot and I would definitely stay again and the transportation to and from the airport was perfect the driver is very helpful with your bags very nice. I had a great and awesome experience at the Courtyard by Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice place to stay very comfortable great place to get some rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Sep 26, 2008

Fine for what it was.

The Marriot was fine and fulfilled my purposes. I stayed in Miami one night, and had to catch a flight early the next morning. The shuttle was punctual, and the staff was helpful in assisting me in navigating timing to the aiport. The room overlooked the pool and had a balcony which was really very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buellton
Nov 17, 2008

Off The Mark

While the hotel was fairly nice I think it was off base as to the closeness of the airport. The area was such that you had to go around the airport and resulted in a very expensive cab ride. The room was a little over priced in my opinion. All they serve is breakfast and it was over priced, too. All in all the people who work there were very nice. Helps to speak a little Spanish. Very clean hotel inside. Not many close by resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 17, 2008

very nice

The Courtyard was very nice and comfortable, the room was large and very clean the staff was also nice and helpful. the swimming pool was also nice i enjoyed it very much with sliding doors leading to pool area,they also had computers for guest use and internet in your room. the location was very good several restaurants very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jovanna
Business
bronx,ny
Oct 30, 2010

miami for the first time

The breakfast was outstanding. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff were very friendly and outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 31, 2008

Good night's rest

The West Doral/Airport Courtyard was a fine location for a good night's sleep. I stayed one night returning from overseas and slept like a baby in a very comfortable room. The airport is located near a runway, so there is some occasional jet noise. I guess that is the price you pay being so close to the airport. The shuttle service was prompt, even though I had a very late arrival.It was a great value for my money, I would stay there again. My only disappointment was that there was no free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golden blonde
Business
Florida
May 19, 2014

post cruise stay

Very accommodating staff; excellent communicating skills. Fantastic week-end stay! Great location to malls and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanish food - La Carreta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top