$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

3 stars
3929 NW, 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
AWESOME!!

It was very nice very welcoming very clean the staff were great I enjoyed it a lot and I would... See full review

  • CelsoAdrian
  • Jun 9, 2014
Short trip, just for flight conection

Short trip, just for flight conection, but it should be highly desirable to have na early breakfast... See full review

  • Colus
  • May 26, 2014
Stay just 6 miles away from Miami International Airport and utilize our complimentary shuttle service available at Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral. Our Miami, Florida hotel is located in the heart of the city, only blocks from the best shopping and dining. Discover the new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel near Miami Airport featuring flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning, all-new dinner service or grab a quick bite at The Market, open 24 hours. Relax at our outdoor pool or stop by our fitness center. Each room offers a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and a free weekday newspaper. Our flexible meeting rooms total 1,144 sq. ft., ideal for your next business or social event. Start planning your stay today at the Courtyard Hotel near Miami Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Granada: 4.4 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 7.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 7.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 8.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 8.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 8.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 9.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 10.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 10.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 11.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 11.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12 mi
  • Espanola Way: 12 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggie Bee
Business
Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Dreary location

The hotel was okay....certainly not worth what I paid for the room. The front desk clerk was rude. We waited 50 minutes for the free airport shuffle. I called the hotel 3 times to ask about the shuttle and could not get through. What a desultory experience! Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JacksonSimmons
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 11, 2013

Noisy but good amenities

Good location near a bunch of restaurants. Like the lobby and business center. My room happened to face the major street, which was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjbram
Business
Nebraska
Jan 26, 2013

Good hotel to stay in

We had to wait a while at the airport for the shuttle, but they were excelent. We had to sign up with an outside service for shuttle to the port when we got there. The had the bistro to feed us since we got there late in the evening. They only make specific item on the menu on specific days and their breakfast closes really early way before checkout. otherwise they were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to the port an outside service provides this for $12 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenney 719
Business
Corydon, Indiana
Dec 2, 2012

over night stay

A very restful night after free shuttle pick-up service from the airport and arrangements were made for my shuttle to Carnival cruise ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business chic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2012

Never Again!!!!

I booked this hotel thinking that a 3 star Mariott would be a good value and nice room. Big Mistake, this hotel was right off the airport runway and it sounded like airplanes were going to land right on top of you all night. Also, the room looks like it has not be upgraded since the 80's. The curtains had stains on them, holes in the bathroom walls, and a nasty old shower curtain. I travel a lot for business to Miami and I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ppinto1
Business
Sao paulo, Brazil
Jul 1, 2012

Good option if you have to sleep before a flight

The location is good very close to the airport. Interesting option if you have to sleep before taking an early flight on the next day. Average room size. Low flexibility for late check out or early check in. Free internet is fine. No restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami international mall is close and worth a visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EveB
Business
Bahamas
Jan 6, 2012

Just Excellent Hotel Stay

Everything single thing from location, to price, to staff, cleanliness of Hotel, everything was just excellent. I just had 1 slight problem with an item that belonged to me, I thought was lost, but I later found it. Staff was accommodating and welcoming and I appreciated their help tremendously. Thank you sooo much for all of your hospitality. I am truly grateful. I look forward to spending a whole lot of vacations at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is really close, thats a bonus if you are just overnighting and need to catch an early flight. Its close enough that you can hear and see the planes outside, but inside your hotel room, you sleep like a baby, you dont hear a single thing! awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 30, 2011

Courtyard by Marriott Miami

The hotel was advertised as if it's right next to the airport but we had to spend $25 on a taxi to get there. This was a quick overnight stop. Arrived 11:00pm and left at 6:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, UT
Mar 15, 2011

Yes and No

Pros: The room was comfortable and spacious. The Hotel staff friendly. The hotel very clean. Cons: The shuttle driver couldn't speak English! I wasn't 100% sure I was headed to the correct hotel, and 3 other people on the shuttle were brought to the hotel and found it was the wrong one. If the hotel is in the USA, everyone needs to have a command of the English language. This was the priciest hotel we had ever stayed in. Imagine our surprise when they wanted $8 for a continental breakfast and $10 for a full one. We went to McD! We got in very late and had not eaten. There were no restaurants within walking distance. There was a small convenience store in the lobby, but the prices were 4 or 5 times what they should have been. We went to bed hungry. I hate being nickeled and dimed to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent your own vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami - Airport/ West Doral

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San francisco ca
Mar 9, 2011

Courtyard disaster

I have stayed in many Courtyards and Marriots however tthe location near Miami airport was worse by far. Courtyard is said to be of a higher scale than Fairfield Inn and usually it is but not at the 3location in question. The rooms were so-so not up to my Marriot expectations and the continental breakfast was terrible and highly overpriced 10.85. On a good note the stafff was quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top