$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

3 stars
2649, South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Nice business hotel

As always, Marriott is clean, well run and consistent. See full review

  • Tired of Partiers
  • Apr 5, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Location is great, walking distance to shops, restaurants and parks. Hotel was clean and very nice.... See full review

  • kaleebug
  • Dec 19, 2013
The Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel offers a relaxing space with spectacular views of Biscayne Bay. Enjoy a prime location near Coral Gables and top attractions including Mercy Hospital, Marlins Park and University of Miami. Our hotel in Coconut Grove, FL features renovated guest rooms and a modern lobby with The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect, where you can enjoy great meals throughout the day and cocktails in the evening. For Miami business meetings or wedding receptions, take in the view of the Marina from our 20th floor ballroom. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Guests at this University of Miami hotel appreciate the spacious rooms that provide the right mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. Shopping enthusiasts can take in some local flavor at Cocowalk, an open-air shopping mall. At the end of the day, relax over drinks poolside. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Coconut Grove hotel near University of Miami.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7314 -80.236
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 11.00, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.50, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • CocoWalk: 0.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 0.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.2 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 0.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 0.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.2 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Port of Miami: 4.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 5.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 6.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Pinecrest: 6.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.4 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • Deering Estate: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Oct 17, 2010

Marriot Court Yard - Coconut Grove

[...] Dusty entrance, awkward way of registering, 30% of facilities unavailable including the pool. Not a pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smoke
Leesburg, FL, USA
Nov 25, 2011

trip to Nascar Races

Room was not what was described or shown in Pictures. Was the size of a Broom Closet. Bed was not what we ordered (king)was two regular size beds in a very very small room The bathroom had a small toilet stool and just a pedistal sink. Plus it cost 25.00 per day to park. Would not stay there again. Also the address doesn't show up in the GPS. Hard to find and all this for 150.00 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Oct 17, 2010

Marriot Court Yard - Coconut Grove

[...] Dusty entrance, awkward way of registering, 30% of facilities unavailable including the pool. Not a pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dtandrews
Business
Brighton, UK
Dec 26, 2011

Not the best

First of all the valet parking is especially expensive. We only used the service on the first night. I got my card at reception but it didn't work. Got a new one. That didn't work. Finally an engineer had to come and repair the door. Once in the room I found the wardrobe door was broken and hanging off. The room was very basic. My colleague had similar issues with his room. The security latch had been smashed off! I went to iron clothes only to find the iron had parts missing and water would pour out. The restaurant / bar was very poor and limited. On check-out the hotel tried to charge 2 nights valet parking although we had only used it the first night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scotty's Landing. Great food and beer and a wonderful view and atmosphere.

Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler DVD
UT
May 9, 2014

A dump on the beach is still a dump

First, let me say that the staff were quite smiley and friendly. They were willing to give directions and answers to questions. But conversation is where their service ended. We were stuck in a closet-sized room, the expensive daily valet parking (with no other options), a lack of daily cleaning service, the noisy elevator and construction next door made the time in the hotel completely awful. We were stuck in the smallest room I've ever seen--and I've lived and worked in Asia for almost 20 years!! The room was barely bigger than a king sized bed and we had to change clothes IN the closet. The dresser drawers could not be opened because it was too close to the bed. The TV stand had to be placed at an angle in front of the window or it wouldn't have fit. But the room had a 12-15' long hall with a corner? Valet Parking is a nice option. But when required it becomes an expensive hassle. $25 a night and then tips every time you come in/out. There was no space to park "temporarily" for a few minutes--it was either parking meters across the street or paying the valet and waiting 10 minutes. The cleaning service (I'm guessing: saw that my wife had her own shampoo and so) never replaced any of the toiletries for the entire week we were there--even after being asked to do so! Ditto for towels--any linen that was not on the floor was left in the room. Room was jammed behind the elevator so the whirring motor noise was constant. And the construction next door, while not the fault of this hotel made it almost impossible to sleep in or rest during the day. Cable TV didn't work for 4 days and the pro-basketball playoff games, other than the local team, were blacked out in all private rooms when the cable did work. Guests were forced to go to the bar/lobby to watch anything other than local analog channels. But probably most insulting was the fact that the staff told us straight out--"You booked online, so we really don't have much we can do for you." When I was told this, I asked for clarification and she repeated that they don't have anything they can do for guests that have issues if they've booked the room through an online 3rd party. You don't get a nice location and service at this chain unless you book through the chain's own website. I realize that this chain would like the extra $ a night they can get if I use their own online site, but if they are going to offer rooms on other online services they either need to tell their staff to lie about the fact that they won't provide service to the guests or note online that booking through 3rd party services means you get NOTHING but a bed. Literally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parks, Whole Foods, Shopping district all within walking distance. Too bad you'll need these escape options to get away from the horrible hotel service.

Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brazil
Aug 8, 2010

Good location, service to be improved

The hotel has a nice pool that was on maintenance the period we were there. The staff and service of the hotel could have some improvement. The parking was very expensive - $20 per day plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of it you can find the Fresh Market where if you are in trip with tight budget it is a good place to get food on the go. It is also a great place to visit two not fancy restaurants but with excellent atmosphere and live music: Monty's and Scotty's Landing. Both places offer seafood as well as burgers and other meals, even for kids. It is a great place to go in the afternoon to have a bee

Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brazil
Aug 8, 2010

Good location, service to be improved

The hotel has a nice pool that was on maintenance the period we were there. The staff and service of the hotel could have some improvement. The parking was very expensive - $20 per day plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of it you can find the Fresh Market where if you are in trip with tight budget it is a good place to get food on the go. It is also a great place to visit two not fancy restaurants but with excellent atmosphere and live music: Monty's and Scotty's Landing. Both places offer seafood as well as burgers and other meals, even for kids. It is a great place to go in the afternoon to have a bee

Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everywhere you're not
Oct 18, 2010

Had no Idea!

As an Airline Pilot, I have had my share of hotel experiences. I would have given the Hotel a higher rating (4/5) if I had known that the hotel was under a massive renovation! Everything was blocked off with black plastic and you could hear the construction going on back there. The room itself was of quality material. The bathroom was very nice and the bed was comfortable. However, the room itself was just a little too small for my liking. Another thing that kind of bugged me was the lack of food/snacks. My wife wanted some water and a snack. Nothing big, just some chips or something. They didn't have vending machines. They only had a little freezer with soda and water $2.50 each and the sold some candy in a basket next to the make-shift front desk also $2.50 each. (1) Pepsi (1) Bottle of water and (1) bag of m&m's cost me $7.50! Nothing within a block to grab snacks. At this point the only saving grace for this hotel was of the location. It was located right in Coconut Grove. So there are plenty of things to go out and see or do. Well there are my two cents. Hope this review helped. And again I would have been much happier had there been no construction OR had I been notified prior to making the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nest
Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

not so good

Not that good! I did not have a good time at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everywhere you're not
Oct 18, 2010

Had no Idea!

As an Airline Pilot, I have had my share of hotel experiences. I would have given the Hotel a higher rating (4/5) if I had known that the hotel was under a massive renovation! Everything was blocked off with black plastic and you could hear the construction going on back there. The room itself was of quality material. The bathroom was very nice and the bed was comfortable. However, the room itself was just a little too small for my liking. Another thing that kind of bugged me was the lack of food/snacks. My wife wanted some water and a snack. Nothing big, just some chips or something. They didn't have vending machines. They only had a little freezer with soda and water $2.50 each and the sold some candy in a basket next to the make-shift front desk also $2.50 each. (1) Pepsi (1) Bottle of water and (1) bag of m&m's cost me $7.50! Nothing within a block to grab snacks. At this point the only saving grace for this hotel was of the location. It was located right in Coconut Grove. So there are plenty of things to go out and see or do. Well there are my two cents. Hope this review helped. And again I would have been much happier had there been no construction OR had I been notified prior to making the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top