$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

3 stars
View map of 2649, South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everywhere you're not
Oct 18, 2010

Had no Idea!

As an Airline Pilot, I have had my share of hotel experiences. I would have given the Hotel a higher rating (4/5) if I had known that the hotel was under a massive renovation! Everything was blocked off with black plastic and you could hear the construction going on back there. The room itself was of quality material. The bathroom was very nice and the bed was comfortable. However, the room itself was just a little too small for my liking. Another thing that kind of bugged me was the lack of food/snacks. My wife wanted some water and a snack. Nothing big, just some chips or something. They didn't have vending machines. They only had a little freezer with soda and water $2.50 each and the sold some candy in a basket next to the make-shift front desk also $2.50 each. (1) Pepsi (1) Bottle of water and (1) bag of m&m's cost me $7.50! Nothing within a block to grab snacks. At this point the only saving grace for this hotel was of the location. It was located right in Coconut Grove. So there are plenty of things to go out and see or do. Well there are my two cents. Hope this review helped. And again I would have been much happier had there been no construction OR had I been notified prior to making the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 17, 2010

Marriot Court Yard - Coconut Grove

[...] Dusty entrance, awkward way of registering, 30% of facilities unavailable including the pool. Not a pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Aug 8, 2010

Good location, service to be improved

The hotel has a nice pool that was on maintenance the period we were there. The staff and service of the hotel could have some improvement. The parking was very expensive - $20 per day plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of it you can find the Fresh Market where if you are in trip with tight budget it is a good place to get food on the go. It is also a great place to visit two not fancy restaurants but with excellent atmosphere and live music: Monty's and Scotty's Landing. Both places offer seafood as well as burgers and other meals, even for kids. It is a great place to go in the afternoon to have a bee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 19, 2010

Good value/location

Quick overnight visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dunfers
Business
palm beach gardens fl
Jun 15, 2010

nice room!

Valet guys were VERY helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2010

Nice Stay

If South Beach isn't your thing, this is a great place to stay. Clean rooms and hotel, good service and nice staff, and it's located close to activities. If you want to do watersports, there is a rental location across the street. There is a Fresh Market across the street where you can get delicious, ready-made food for any meal. Plus, it's a 5-10 minute walk to the CocoWalk stores and restaurants. I do wish that the hotel had refrigerators in the rooms. Also, the bathroom was cramped. Otherwise, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Fresh Market across the street to buy ready-made items for all meals to save money. You can walk to Starbucks also for coffee. Also, Monty's across the street has some delicious frozen alcoholic drinks. Try The Knife, an Argentinian steak house, for a unique dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
May 31, 2010

Grove getaway

It was a great getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bogota,colombia
May 4, 2010

vacations miami

Great Hotel, great car in perfect conditions. We had the perfect vacation, just what we needed, good rest and at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jan 14, 2010

Cold Days & Nights in Miami

Check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly. Room was immaculate and quiet. My only complaint is that Miami had an uncharacteristic cold snap (temps in the 30's at night) and even though I turned the air system to 80, it never climbed above 57 degrees in my room. But Miami really isn't prepared for cold weather so that was okay. Oh, and the elevator at this hotel is painfully slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top