$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

3 stars
View map of 2649, South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dtandrews
Business
Brighton, UK
Dec 26, 2011

Not the best

First of all the valet parking is especially expensive. We only used the service on the first night. I got my card at reception but it didn't work. Got a new one. That didn't work. Finally an engineer had to come and repair the door. Once in the room I found the wardrobe door was broken and hanging off. The room was very basic. My colleague had similar issues with his room. The security latch had been smashed off! I went to iron clothes only to find the iron had parts missing and water would pour out. The restaurant / bar was very poor and limited. On check-out the hotel tried to charge 2 nights valet parking although we had only used it the first night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scotty's Landing. Great food and beer and a wonderful view and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Char6644
Business
Sarasota, FL
Dec 14, 2011

Visit for daughter's graduation

The entrance and the hotel exterior was very appealing and the staff was friendly and polite. This hotel was one of the cleanest and most modern at which we have stayed in this price range with excellent comfortable bedding and an updated decor. The only possible negative was the on site "restaurant" which was really a self-serve order at the counter option but with very nice tables and seating. It was not a problem because we enjoyed the restaurant we found a short walk down the street. We would come back for our next family visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monty's was a fun casual restaurant with live music and seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smoke
Business
Leesburg, FL, USA
Nov 25, 2011

trip to Nascar Races

Room was not what was described or shown in Pictures. Was the size of a Broom Closet. Bed was not what we ordered (king)was two regular size beds in a very very small room The bathroom had a small toilet stool and just a pedistal sink. Plus it cost 25.00 per day to park. Would not stay there again. Also the address doesn't show up in the GPS. Hard to find and all this for 150.00 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nest
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

not so good

Not that good! I did not have a good time at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waterbaby
Business
Coconut Grove, Miami, FL, USA
Oct 13, 2011

value

Had a very good experience at this hotel. Check-in was efficient and staff was welcoming. This was the first time at this location and will definitely consider staying here again in future Miami travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave A
Business
New York
Sep 26, 2011

While Visiting the U

Great place to stay for visiting my student at the U--just a few minutes to Coral Gables by car. My stay was flawless and made even better by friendly staff. Great and reasonable breakfast too! Highly recommended--beyond expectation. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great Dining in the Grove!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jiMass
Business
Mass
Sep 24, 2011

Must stay

What a great spot. Close to everything- walk to great shops dinning spots and the staff is as good as it gets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flannigans- John the Bartender!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent place

Clean, comfortable, everything very nice, attention on details. Friendly staff and awesome view on the CG marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes from main CG dining/bar/entertainment places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 16, 2011

Traveling, getting late need a hotel?

Do yourself a favor call orbits, who you going to call orbits thank you orbits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Danceing the night away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Jun 12, 2011

Nice place to stay

Rooms basic but comfortables. Nice place to stay if you are not looking the noisy streets of Sout Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocowalk and Montys really close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top