$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Conrad Miami

4 stars
View map of 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
awesome place for vacation

The hotel is new , nice design, clean , clear and very comfortable, to stay with family or business. See full review

  • Isis M.
  • Jul 24, 2015
nightmare with american airlines

very good hotel but american airlines was terrible two canceled flights bas service See full review

  • alberto r.
  • Jan 5, 2015

The Conrad Miami is located in the center of downtown Miami, where guests stay in one of 203 rooms located on the 36 floors of the tower. Enjoy breathtaking sights including Biscayne Bay as well as this modern hotel itself, a marvel of bold glass and smooth steel. Utilize the Conrad Miami as a central hub while exploring the wide variety of nearby destinations, such as Coconut Grove, the University of Miami, Major League Baseball games and NBA basketball games. Be pampered in the spa and fitness center and unwind beside the elegant rooftop pool.

Rooms

The Conrad Miami hotel offers deluxe rooms with king- or double-size beds. Many rooms boast a spectacular view of Biscayne Bay, providing guests with a unique and picturesque vantage point. Guest rooms include a flat-screen TV, DVD/CD player, high-speed Internet and complimentary Wi-Fi access, as well as a pillow menu and in-room safe as standard. All rooms come with one-, two- or three-bedroom options. Some Conrad Miami residences have large full-sized kitchens, offering the convenience of a home away from home. See the sights at the nearby Florida Everglades National Park, take in a game at the AmericanAirlines Arena, or visit the Mary Brickell Village, all within close proximity.

Highlights
  • Unique views from the 36-floor tower overlooking the Biscayne Bay of downtown Miami
  • Telescopes available upon request to view the night sky
  • Proximity to Miami Airport, Coconut Grove, University of Miami, Marlins Ballpark and AmericanAirlines Arena
Nearby attractions
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Coconut Grove (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • South Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coral Gables (5 mi/8 km)
  • Key Biscayne (5 mi/8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International (26 mi/ 41 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Conrad Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.9 mi
  • North Shores: 8.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Miami

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 17, 2009

Wonderful Getaway

Although the room was reasonable, restaurants in the hotel and area are expensive. It was OK to splurge this trip though, and we don't regret it at all. A+ staff and accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lynn
May 27, 2008

Simply th best!

When the taxi drove up to the Conrad, I knew we were in for a treat. The hotel was art deco, well lit and impeccably decorated. We were checked in by a deliteful woman, and I mentioned how we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. We were given a small tour of the Conrad, which impressed us greatly. When we opened the door to our room, we were overwhelmed in how beautiful the room was. A super comfy bed with a down comforter , 4 large down pillows, was like sleeping on a cloud. Bathroom, kitchenet were top notched. We heard a knock at the door, and lord and behold we were presented with chocholate covered strawberries and a bottle champaine for our anniversary. We had a great time and loooove the CONAD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is free transportation across the street from the hotel to a great marketplace, ( I forget the name) that is so enjoyable. You can shop, eat, sight see, and tour, then get back on the train to the hotel. Great!

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 1, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

My friends and I went to miami for memorial weekend. we stayed in one of the residence rooms. It had a full kitchen, two bathrooms, and two bedroom. Instead of going out to eat every night, we saved money by going grocery shopping and cooking our own food. There was a supermarket just walking distance from the hotel, about three blocks. There's great clubs right near the hotel. I know a lot of people suggest collins street and washington ave but I found the area a lil on the younger crowd. We went to a club called Mia and they played a mixed variety of music like hip hop, reggae, and r&b. It was 5 minutes away from the hotel. Then there was the club blue martini, located 6 blocks from hotel at 9th and miami ave, they played house music. So if you don't want to spend expensive cab fare every night, theres always great, and fun places to go to by the hotel. Its also a nice and quiet area away from the party and club scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a free trolley that ran on a rail, right at corner of the hotel. Instead of catching a cab. I think its right on 14 and brickell ave. you can take it to bayside market, which is a shopping center. You can buy souvenir there and get great food to eat. You can eat right by the harbor and listen to a live band play.

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Apr 25, 2009

Great Hotel

Great Hotel and magnificent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

level 25 great restaurant and bar great view

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Aug 3, 2009

Just Great!

Beautiful views as you are in the lobby checking in and the staff is very hospitable. The room was spotless and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and cozy. The only thing we didn't like was that parking was really expensive. Great location, very close to everything, great dining, 15 min to beach, 5 min to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isis M.
Business
MIAMI
Jul 24, 2015

awesome place for vacation

The hotel is new , nice design, clean , clear and very comfortable, to stay with family or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJGI
Business
Orlando, fl
Oct 21, 2013

Good job

Awesome hotel. Staff didn't seem too friendly. Or at least didn't smile too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Texas dud
Business
Houston Texas USA.
Jun 3, 2014

My brith day

the hotel staff were very help full and nice the hotel was in downtown area and next to shopping and easy to get around of Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to the south beach

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradford
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2011

Great location for downtown Miami meetings

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. I was in town for a quick business meeting which was walking distance to the hotel. There are several great restaurants to eat at within a 3 block radius. The staff is top notch. I ordered room service which arrived within 20 minutes and was outstanding. This is definitely not an ideal location if you are wanting to explore South Beach, but I highly recommend it for downtown business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 28, 2009

Conrad Stay

Enjoyable stay, good service, will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Novecento accross street and Sagafredo for late night cocktails around the corner

Back to menu Return to top