$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami 1st timer
Business
Shepherdsville
Feb 4, 2015

DO NOT BOOK!!!

For the price, I expected this hotel to be below a 3 star rating, but it was actually the worst hotel I have ever stayed at period. The only upside to this hotel is the location in a quite Coral Gables neighborhood. It is only a 20 minute drive to south beach. The bad points - The room was completely molded and damp, the staff was comprised of 20 year olds who were very unprofessional, the housekeeper consistently "forgot" to make our room, we never had fresh towels or made beds, the "continental" breakfast was comprised of toast and butter, the pool was out of order, the carpets looked like they haven't been vacuumed in a year, and if you didn't get in by 11pm all of the parking spaces are taken. This hotel should only be booked if staying for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is good for dining, and unparalleled views of downtown on the drive to South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiffany S
Business
Rochester
Feb 17, 2015

Overnight stay waiting for flight out

The hotel was located in the weirdest locations. the room we were given was small and dingy, we asked for a king they gave my husband and I a double bed! It was not the cleanest hotel.. But on a good note we were only there for 10 hours to sleep and catch our flight out of Miami.. we had a long layover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Feb 25, 2010

So so, be aware parking charges

Be aware, they will charge you a hidden fee for parking $ 8.05

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
OCALA, FL
Sep 28, 2010

THE GOOD & THE BAD

WE WANT TO SEE THE FOOTBALL GAME. WE HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING IN THE HOTEL. IT WAS $7.50 A NIGHT. SO I DID NOT LIKE THAT WHEN YOU GO TO A HOTEL YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING. BREAKFAST WAS NOT ALL THAT. THEY HAD A BIG BOWL FLASKS AND THAT'S ALL. IF YOU LIKE EGGS OR SOMETHING ELSE YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eli62
Business
miami
Oct 30, 2011

the hotle was just o.k with very poor breakfirs.

we had been there only one night.the ctew was o.k parking cost 8$ over night. too far from miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joey07
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 13, 2011

Average

Good location and price, needs some remodeling and new carpets... Was not clean, staff was just " okay". Good if youre just staying a couple of days. A/C worked okay and had parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wenock
Business
Tampa FL
Jan 23, 2012

The Faded Lady

In its day, was probably pretty nice. Room itself OK, but overall it is tired and needs much attention. Dirty windows detract from lobby ambiance. Hall carpets need replacing and in general, looks neglected. Did not expect $8 per night parking charge or $2 per night mandatory charge for safe in room. Desk clerk brusque. Room phone, clock and 2 lamps didn't work, but we only needed a clean, comfortable place to sleep. Afraid we wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. "Adequate" is the best we could say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larchuck
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 11, 2012

ok

Was alright for one night. Would not want to stay longer. Pealing paint in bathroom. Mold on ceiling. Staff was nice tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larchuck
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 11, 2012

ok

Was alright for one night. Would not want to stay longer. Pealing paint in bathroom. Mold on ceiling. Staff was nice tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska, USA
Mar 11, 2012

I wouldnt do it again

Shuttle service, the two men who came were very nice however the shuttle van was very shakey, the brakes squeaked almost as though there was not a lot of break pads left, also the ride was a bit nerve wrecking because we were swerving in and out of lanes and almost hitting other drivers, and the speedometer did not even work. The hotel was okay, but not the greatest. The room was muggy and smelled musty. The ceiling looked like it had some leaks and the shower dripped and was dirty. The remote did not work and when we called the front desk they said they would send someone to take care of it however we waited about an hour and no one ever came. The pool was dirty and not very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top