$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dayton, OH
Jun 28, 2009

Yikes.

There was only one person working in the entire hotel. The "state of the art" workout facility is three old machines located in the garage. The internet advertising was pretty much false. They were listed as having a restaurant which had clearly closed some time ago. They were also listed as offering "continental breakfast," which literally consisted of a pile of white bread and a toaster. They were doing construction on the room directly above us and the alarm clock was going off in the room next door, but they "couldn't change our room." The room was fairly clean, however, and it was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens
Jul 3, 2011

Not a Good experience!

No parking and not really clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Bedford, MA
Feb 22, 2011

This place was not as described online.

This place was not as described online.. From the time we got picked up by are complimentry shuttle. First we had to wait almost an hour and a half after a long flight before the shuttle came to pick us up. the shuttle was all beat up with the check engine light on... We get to the HOTEL wich realy was hidden. We pulled up to the front and noticed that the sign that once said BEST WESTERN was scraped off and just said BEST....So that just didn't look right to us.. We went in to check ourselves in.. Are reservation was there so that wasn't a problem. The lobby was very nice had the aroma of stale cigarettes. That was a turn off...Mind you, we didn't know what to do being that if we complianed we didn't know if that would alter are package deal that we got with tickets included. We proceeded to are room wich was horrible. Room again smelt old and musty, comforter on one of the beds had a big giant hole in it... There was spider webs hanging from corners in the room. The phone didn't work not even to call the front desk. we requested an iron that was completley burnt on the bottom.. There was no restraunt or lounge inside of the place that worked... The restraunt was there but the doors had pad locks on them and the place looked abandoned.. Couldn't even get a drink to relax.. The swiming pool looked nice, but it was incased in dead palm trees and wilted plants. I couldn't tell if the object of to the side was supposed to be a jacuzzi or fish bowl,water fountain????? Very weird... And the continental breakfast consited of nasty burnt coffee, ceral that was dumped into large bowls we had to scoop out with soup spoons.. The toaster was broken. So we had to hold the metal piece that stuck out just to toast are bagel.. And the donuts and pecan pinwheels looked like they where all crushed up.. The place just WAS NOT what they made it out to be AT ALL... The only thing I can give this place credit for is the area it was in.. Very, very close to the shopping mall and plenty of places to eat.. That was the only thing that saved us. Oh and I can't forget we always had clean linen everytime we left and came back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc Gregory
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2010

Stay Away from this Hotel

I had to check out of this hotel about 30 minutes after I checked in. There was no warm running water. In trying to address this, the front desk would not answer. The water was just this side of cold. The promised included breakfast become a 20% off coupon. I simply wanted a room in which there was warm running water. Nothing doing. My colleague on the 2nd floor had no problem with their water, however, I was told that all rooms had that level of lack of warm water. I checked out and am asking [...] and the hotel for a refund. BTW, no manager was on duty for four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jan 5, 2008

Would NOT recommend Miami's BEST hotel

This hotel should be called Miami's WORST hotel. I would definately not recommend this hotel to others. My family only stayed there 1 night thankfully. Although the idea of a complimentary shuttle seemed great, the first shuttle driver we had was extremely rude, mean, and insisted on a good tip. We did have another driver though that seemed nice. Then, we were left at our location for 3 hours waiting for him to pick us up...don't know if it was his fault or the hotels. The room floor was dirty. Shower had no power. Air conditioning was not working properly in our room...thankfully we visited on a cool January night so we opened our window. The hotel's only soda machine was broken. Our remote control to the tv was not functioning properly..no matter what you pushed (except power) the channel went up. Terrible! Go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zzzzzz5050
Single
DMV
Jul 28, 2014

Not good

Only 1 wash clothes per guest even if more then 1 guest. Air conditions leaks. Will not be returning and not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SallyA
Couples
NY
Sep 18, 2014

Not a 2 star hotel

The only nice thing in the hotel is the lobby but the rooms a filthy with rusty refrigerator and leaking plumbing. Air conditioning can only be turn off and temperature can not be controlled - freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GermanBretzel
Couples
Germany
Sep 14, 2014

NOT under 21!!!

The hotel is really hard to find and does not provide good parking possibilities for you to check in. Once we were at the reception we experienced quite some problems checking in. The lady there told us that this hotel has a policy which does not allow people under 21 to check in under their name. Tough luck we already booked it in advance under my name - I am 20. So they told us at the reception that we needed my legal guardian to send them a quick letter stating that they are responsible for me. Since it was 10 p.m. and my parents live in Germany with a 6 hour time difference this was not possible. So they told us to contact the booking company so they will change it to my boyfriends name who is 21. First hand since the hotel varies from standards with this policy I consider it their job to make up for this and not have their customers suffer from it. Also they could have mentioned this earlier since we booked the hotel a day in advance. After a 30 minute call to my booking company - who were really supportive and friendly - they finally had what they needed. But once they had this they would let other guests skip the line and just deal with their problems first. After a 30 minute wait for us already. After "sucessfully" checking in we parked our car for a 10$ fee and got to our room. 5 minutes later we had people try to get into our room - turns out the receptionist gave them the same room he gave us 2 minutes earlier. The breakfast consisted in bread, butter and apples. That's it. I do not at all recommend this hotel. It is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall - awesome deals and so many outlet stores.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffAKA
Family
jacksonville
Nov 28, 2014

best hotel??????worst hotel

the room is terrible ,dirt everywhere,we left the room all day ,left the notice in the door to the maid to clean,and nothing.worst breakfast ever.dont wasted your money in this JUNK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PRICE RITE

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bling Queen II
Family
KCMO
Nov 29, 2014

HORRIBLE

This hotel was completely damp. The carpet the walls everything was wet and had a mildew smell. The ceiling leaked all night, the tub was dirty, the hotel felt like it had not been updated in 20years. It was so bad that we slept on top of the sheets fully clothed. I prayed for sleep to come so that the experience would be over in the morning. I would never recommend for someone to stay there even if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top