$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thomas54
Business
ohio
Nov 19, 2012

TERRIBLE

Unless you want to park on the street they charge $25.00 to park in their garage with was unlighted. The hallways of the hotel were unlighted. The pool wasn't clean - the continental breakfast was a bag of danish's and coffee. This place was scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kiwana
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 12, 2012

Couple Getaway

Reserved and was confirmed for a King room received a double..only a minimum amount of guest in hotel yet we were told that there was not a King available..young female desk clerk was very rude and nasty! Hotel was very cold and damp and smelled of mold! All furnishings were old and extremely outdated! Refrigerator in room was rusted! Only given one set of towels! Breakfast was a joke!!! A child sized muffin that was frozen..generic corn flakes..coffee and orange juice! Wow!!! Will never ever stay here again! Terrible experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bufalo bill
Business
key west, fl
Jan 4, 2013

worst place I have ever stayed in.

You have to pay for parking and must pay $2.00 for a safe which I did not use nor did I want to use it. The check in clerk was rude and if I would have had another place to go to for that night I would have left. I would not reccomend this hotel to my worst enemy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler Amy
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Not Terrible, But Not Good

OK location, rooms are not clean, staff is not very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 2, 2013

Horrible Overnight Stay

The hotel location was very shady. Customer service was poor. Air conditioning was not working, making a room change took 2 hours. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very poorly managed, staff barely speaks English. We couldn't wait to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
emial
Business
ny
Feb 2, 2013

this is not a hotel its a motel

it very ugly commercial area i stayed only because i had no car very bad recommendation from your company..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bena Booth
Business
Short Hills, NJ
Feb 23, 2013

Strong, Musty Odor Pervades This Hotel

We arrived late at night. The area was not far from U of Miami but was sort of creepy. We parked on the street to not have to pay $8.01 for parking. When we got into the lobby, the attendant took our credit card and said we had to pay for the room safe, $2.01. A STRONG, MUSTY ODOR PERVADED THE LOBBY. WE PRAYED THE ROOM WOULD BE BETTER. IT WAS NOT. tHE ODOR PERVADED OUR ROOM ALL NIGHT. THE BATHTUB WAS TOO GROTESQUE TO BE BELIEVED. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jlkjoyful
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 24, 2013

Not thrilled!

Had a one night stay with this hotel. I chose this hotel based on other's reviews and for the airport shuttle. When we called the hotel at 10 pm, they said their shuttle service ended at 10 PM even though when we called earlier in the evening they just told us to call once we got to the airport and made no mention of the shuttle ending at 10 PM. We ended up paying $55 dollars for a shuttle from the airport. Once we checked into the room even though it was a non smoking room it smelled like smoke. Breakfast was just cereal, milk, juice, & muffins. They ran out of juice and milk around 9 and the breakfast was supposed to go until 9:30. Traveling with a 3 year old you sometimes just need some of the basics that they ran out of. Wanted to use the shuttle service aroun d 1 in the afternoon but they said that it was not available until 4 PM. If Spanish is your primary language, this may be the hotel for you! Most of the employees spoke only English so thir was a little bit of a language barrier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy with the hotel
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

Don't stay at this hotel

The main reason we chose this hotel was because it offered shuttle service from the airport & shuttle service to the ship terminal even though the hotel was not conveniently located to either the airport or the hotel. However, when we arrived at the airport at 9:45 pm after a delayed flight, we were told that the last shuttle was at 10:00 pm & we had missed it. Not a word of apology or any alternatives were suggested. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk was apathetic & unresponsive when we expressed our concern regarding the $30 cab fare. To make matters even worse, when we inquired about the shuttle service to the ship terminal the next day, we were informed with utter apathy & complete a lack of concern that it was full. In fairness to the very polite & caring desk clerk we encountered the next morning, he managed to get us on the shuttle to the ship terminal. In addition, this hotel is run down & in a bad section of town & other than the "advertised shuttle service" there is absolutely nothing about this hotel that would warrant staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dalasromeo
Business
Atlanta
Apr 16, 2013

The worst

Didn't like the scent or the setting! Just terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Still don't stay

Back to menu Return to top