$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
229 reviews
Great service, Great Hotel

I stay one night, I liked the hotel, clean, safe, friendly staff, great price. Close to main road,... See full review

  • Jose J
  • Dec 14, 2013
Great

Last second booking, truly miamis best kept secret, family atmosphere! See full review

  • Ambi bear
  • Jun 8, 2014
Discover "The best kept secret in town", The Best Miami Hotel, is a Boutique/Mediterranean style hotel that offers a fine restaurant and 2 bars, a state of the art fitness center, a breathtaking tropical landscaped courtyard and pool with a cascading waterfall, and is complemented by beautifully renovated rooms, reflecting a touch of class, comfort and sophistication. Situated in one of Miami's most pristine areas, the hotel is adjacent to Miami's historical Coral Gables, South Miami and the trendy Coconut Grove. Located near most major malls, theaters, galleries, attractions, and Miami's world famous nightlife. The location is ideal for both the business and leisure traveler. Complimentary shuttle service offers scheduled transportation from 8am - 9pm to most area attractions, shopping malls, Miami International Airport, Port of Miami Cruise Ship Capitol of The World and the University of Miami. Pikkolo Mondo Restaurant & Lounge serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner Monday-Sunday from 7:30am to 10:00pm. Happy hour every day. Other amenities already included in your stay: Continental Breakfast, Local & 800 calls, Wirless Internet at lobby area and Daily newspaper.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.

Hotel Map

25.7057 -80.2911
Area served
Miami, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Local attractions include:Miami Seaquarium, Miami Museum of Science, Viscaya Museum and Gardens, Fairchild Tropical Gardens, Matheson Hammock Park and beach, Key Biscayne, Lowe Museum of Art, Historical Venetian Pools (natural springs replenishes daily and is made out of natural coral) a true sight!, IMAX, AMC, Actors Playhouse, Coconut Grove Playhouse, The Improv Comedy Club, Gables Stage Theater; Homestead Miami Speedway, University of Miami Hurricanes, and University of Miami Basketball, American Airlines Arena Downtown Miami speedway races; South Miami Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Larkin Hospital, Jackson Memorial Hospital, Doctor's Hospital, Cedars Medical Center, Coral Gables Hospital and Miami Children's Hospital; University of Miami, Ross University/Larkin. Florida International University, Miami Dade Community College-South Campus, Wolfson Campus

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Miami Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Best Miami Hotel Rooms

Run of House
Room has one King bed. Windows open. Television with premium channels. Free local calls. In room safe (fees apply. Bath amenities include hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Blackout drapes/curtains, clock radio, and iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking. Refrigetor and Microwave available upon request. (fees apply)
Junior Suite
Oversize deluxe junior suite with sitting area and work desk, king size bed, wood floor, marble and granite bathrooms, in-room safe (minimal charge), refrigerator and iron/ ironing board, dual phones and phone lines with internet connection.
Deluxe Double
Beautiful double room with two double beds, wood floor, deluxe marble and granite bathrooms with hair dryers, dual phone lines and internet connection.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Miami: 1.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 2.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 3.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.4 mi
  • Granada: 3.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Deering Estate: 6.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 1.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 2.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 3.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.4 mi
  • Granada: 3.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Deering Estate: 6.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 6.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 6.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 7.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 8.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 8.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 8.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 8.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 8.7 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.8 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 9.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 9.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Railroad Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 9.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 9.6 mi
  • Larry and Penny Thompson Campground: 9.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 10.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1) Ballroom: 38 X 25 Ft. Maximum Capacity: 120 people 2) Conference Room 29 X 11 Ft.- Maximum Capacity: 50 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 229
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zzzzzz5050
DMV
Jul 28, 2014

Not good

Only 1 wash clothes per guest even if more then 1 guest. Air conditions leaks. Will not be returning and not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bymc
Miami
Jul 14, 2014

No more than a night

For the price it was very reasonable...I would suggest no more than a nights stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunset place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
always on the fly
Miami, FL
May 31, 2014

Good value

I stayed for two nights in between moving and it's a nice hotel for the price. And it's in walking distance to the metro rail, an outdoor mall and nice places to eat. The room was ice cold and clean too. Only complaints would probably be the older, out-of-shape (yet comfortable) bed and the TV would get static-ey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Senat
Key West
Jul 30, 2013

DON'T BOOK

DON'T BOOK WITH THEM! When my husband arrived they refused to check him in! Despite my prepaid booking. He was stranded in Miami over night without a hotel room. Best Miami Hotel is the worst hotel in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bucket List Traveller
WV
Jun 20, 2013

Not Quite What I Expected

I had a layover in Miami and chose to stay here because of cost and the fact that the hotel advertised shuttles. I almost missed the shuttle after I called for it because it was not marked with a sign in front, only 3 computer sized paper signs on the side. The shuttle driver tried to be helpful. The hotel only has one bus as I saw it. I could only get a shuttle to the airport at 9AM, 12PM or 3 PM for my 4:30 departure. I didn't realize that the hotel is next to the metro which does have a line to the airport.. As a newcomer to the Miami area, I had hoped the front desk could give me more advice on where to visit with the time I had other than just the sports stadium. There is an additional $2 fee for the electronic room safe whether you use it or not and an $8 a day parking fee. The room was clean and did have a working microwave and mini frig; however, there were puddles of water on the floor from the air conditioner and the tub had a constant drip. There was a pool in the center of the hotel that supposedly closed at 8pm, but, based on the noise, obviously was open much later. If I were to return to Miami, I would definitely look around to see what else is available before booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sircha
tampa
May 29, 2013

good location and value for miami area.

Overall a good value for location and amenities compared to other popular chain hotels.if you need just need a nice quiet easy to access hotel with sheltered parking, safe quiet area, walking distance to shops restos and cafes.next to library and business district of coral gables.garage parking is 8$ p/n extra.wish it was included.needs fresh coat of paint and little rusty and moldy in places.needs colorful plants and flowers to add ambience imho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpj101
orlando, florida
Apr 24, 2013

satisfactory

need to improve on the overall maintanance of the hotel rooms. need to upgrade the tv. not at all working. no remote and turns off by itself when we try to change the channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thomas54
ohio
Nov 19, 2012

TERRIBLE

Unless you want to park on the street they charge $25.00 to park in their garage with was unlighted. The hallways of the hotel were unlighted. The pool wasn't clean - the continental breakfast was a bag of danish's and coffee. This place was scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa No
California
Nov 15, 2012

Needs work

Chosen by price, room was very clean and staff was extremely diligent. Had some trouble with the ligths on first night, was taken care off promptly, minor trouble in bathroom, very minor. Should consider arranging better WIFI for hotel, can not use in room , only by front desk area, if need to work on computer you have to be at lobby. Otherwise decent hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yaright
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Worst Miami Hotel

The first Impression was enough to make me cringe the lobby was dark and smelled like old wet laundry. The man at the desk was rude. The carpet was lumpy and filthy ( watch your step)! MY room was the size of a closet and was not the reservation I had made. The bathroom was covered in rust stains. The ceiling had a black tinge to it but has been painted over to cover it up... what ever was on the ceiling was now seeping through the paint. the beds were old and sagging and I could here the springs moan inside. not to mention the stained sheets and old faded bed spread. They would not refund my money and charged for parking and room safe without disclosing this prior to me. Then charged my card a 50.00 security deposit which I did get back but I could have done with out that hold on my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search