$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami 1st timer
Business
Shepherdsville
Feb 4, 2015

DO NOT BOOK!!!

For the price, I expected this hotel to be below a 3 star rating, but it was actually the worst hotel I have ever stayed at period. The only upside to this hotel is the location in a quite Coral Gables neighborhood. It is only a 20 minute drive to south beach. The bad points - The room was completely molded and damp, the staff was comprised of 20 year olds who were very unprofessional, the housekeeper consistently "forgot" to make our room, we never had fresh towels or made beds, the "continental" breakfast was comprised of toast and butter, the pool was out of order, the carpets looked like they haven't been vacuumed in a year, and if you didn't get in by 11pm all of the parking spaces are taken. This hotel should only be booked if staying for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is good for dining, and unparalleled views of downtown on the drive to South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiffany S
Business
Rochester
Feb 17, 2015

Overnight stay waiting for flight out

The hotel was located in the weirdest locations. the room we were given was small and dingy, we asked for a king they gave my husband and I a double bed! It was not the cleanest hotel.. But on a good note we were only there for 10 hours to sleep and catch our flight out of Miami.. we had a long layover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
betty sue
Business
Florida
Jun 1, 2011

Best Miami Hotel

Looks run down and moldy on the outside. They dont have any of the things in the description except a pool. There wasnt a microwave in our room. There was mold in the ceilings that look like they painted over it. We had to pay for parking for each night we stayed there and a $150 deposit in which neither of these things were told to me when I booked the hotel. Shower was dirty and some of the plugs in the rooms did not have covers over them. The front desk representatives were not very helpful and a little rude. They first room they gave us was someone elses room then they gave us the wrong keys and door number to the second room. Also the ice machines had no ice and the window in the room did not have a screen. We were not in the room alot so we were able to just put up with it but I advise no one to stay there and we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dadeland mall was down the street like 2 miles. Also there were lots of restauraunts and it was only like 15 min away from south beac.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 12, 2011

The ugliest hotel

Not good. Dirty, fridge is rusted. Pool is dirty, staff hardly speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gmarose
Business
gunlock utah
Sep 11, 2009

Hotel that Falsifies

We chose this hotel package because of the information informing the guests there were 2 bars and a restaurant. Which there was NONE. We are seniors who saved up for this trip for our ten year wedding anniversary and was on a tight budget. Having the bar and restaurant at the hotel would save us on cost of gas, and meals, when we arrived we were advised those items had not been there in years. We left messages for the manager to contact us regarding this untrue advertising and we were never contacted. This really leaves the validity of Cheap tickets in question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carjimenez
Business
Barranquilla, Atlántico, Colombia
Dec 4, 2014

When The Best is the worth....

It is the worst hotel I have ever been in the United States. Very bad place to stay; not recommended by the kind of people who seem to reside in the hotel; we chose it because there was no other option in the area to stay. The lousy breakfast; poor, with no more than a coffee and a cold pan. That place so undesirable ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Simons Island, GA
Feb 21, 2011

Not the best Miami hotel

This hotel was not good. The fridge was noisy, the inroom phone did not work (reported broken but never fixed), the TV remote did not work, the room had a mould smell, there were no safes. The hotel did not have our checkin information the day we were to arrive so I had to call [...]to resolve- [...]All in all not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at the hotel - except breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GAINESVILLE, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, bad service.

The service in the restrant is bad. They overcharged me(I found later I should get 20% off according to the hotel's policy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carjimenez
Business
Barranquilla, Atlántico, Colombia
Aug 26, 2014

When The Best...is worst!

Bad place to stay; I do not understand how this hotel survives in that State of abandonment; its rooms are uncomfortable, dirty, smell of humidity and the beds are narrow. I do not recommend this site even for a night. Don't be fooled by the pictures; These do not correspond to reality. In addition, the breakfast is so poor that we didn't want to take it to any of the people who were with me.I must warn them also staying at the hotel lndecent people who disturb the quiet of the other guests at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Never Go There!

We walked in and were immediately hit with the smell of mold and mildew. The room was dirty. We immediately said we couldn't stay there but were still charged for one night's stay. I wouldn't let an animal sleep there. DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top