$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2008

Would NOT recommend Miami's BEST hotel

This hotel should be called Miami's WORST hotel. I would definately not recommend this hotel to others. My family only stayed there 1 night thankfully. Although the idea of a complimentary shuttle seemed great, the first shuttle driver we had was extremely rude, mean, and insisted on a good tip. We did have another driver though that seemed nice. Then, we were left at our location for 3 hours waiting for him to pick us up...don't know if it was his fault or the hotels. The room floor was dirty. Shower had no power. Air conditioning was not working properly in our room...thankfully we visited on a cool January night so we opened our window. The hotel's only soda machine was broken. Our remote control to the tv was not functioning properly..no matter what you pushed (except power) the channel went up. Terrible! Go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shaun K
Business
Van nuys, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Horrible Experience

The hotel is old, water leaks from the ceiling, beds flip up when u put weight on one end. The continental breakfast only included apples ( which were not actually rotting) oranges, frozen mini muffins and 2 types of cereal. The staff is very rude and was even sleeping at the front desk with a pillow! I had to use my t-shirt to dry myself after a shower once because they had no extra towels to give us. Only person who had okay service was the general manager. Do not stay here, don't let the price fool you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zzzzzz5050
Business
DMV
Jul 28, 2014

Not good

Only 1 wash clothes per guest even if more then 1 guest. Air conditions leaks. Will not be returning and not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SallyA
Business
NY
Sep 18, 2014

Not a 2 star hotel

The only nice thing in the hotel is the lobby but the rooms a filthy with rusty refrigerator and leaking plumbing. Air conditioning can only be turn off and temperature can not be controlled - freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GermanBretzel
Business
Germany
Sep 14, 2014

NOT under 21!!!

The hotel is really hard to find and does not provide good parking possibilities for you to check in. Once we were at the reception we experienced quite some problems checking in. The lady there told us that this hotel has a policy which does not allow people under 21 to check in under their name. Tough luck we already booked it in advance under my name - I am 20. So they told us at the reception that we needed my legal guardian to send them a quick letter stating that they are responsible for me. Since it was 10 p.m. and my parents live in Germany with a 6 hour time difference this was not possible. So they told us to contact the booking company so they will change it to my boyfriends name who is 21. First hand since the hotel varies from standards with this policy I consider it their job to make up for this and not have their customers suffer from it. Also they could have mentioned this earlier since we booked the hotel a day in advance. After a 30 minute call to my booking company - who were really supportive and friendly - they finally had what they needed. But once they had this they would let other guests skip the line and just deal with their problems first. After a 30 minute wait for us already. After "sucessfully" checking in we parked our car for a 10$ fee and got to our room. 5 minutes later we had people try to get into our room - turns out the receptionist gave them the same room he gave us 2 minutes earlier. The breakfast consisted in bread, butter and apples. That's it. I do not at all recommend this hotel. It is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall - awesome deals and so many outlet stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffAKA
Business
jacksonville
Nov 28, 2014

best hotel??????worst hotel

the room is terrible ,dirt everywhere,we left the room all day ,left the notice in the door to the maid to clean,and nothing.worst breakfast ever.dont wasted your money in this JUNK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PRICE RITE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bling Queen II
Business
KCMO
Nov 29, 2014

HORRIBLE

This hotel was completely damp. The carpet the walls everything was wet and had a mildew smell. The ceiling leaked all night, the tub was dirty, the hotel felt like it had not been updated in 20years. It was so bad that we slept on top of the sheets fully clothed. I prayed for sleep to come so that the experience would be over in the morning. I would never recommend for someone to stay there even if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maria M.
Business
bogota
Dec 30, 2014

the worst hotel

the worst hotel ever, is not clean. The smoking rooms are the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A traveler from somewhere
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Not amused at all

The hotel imposed in-room safe charges which is not refundable, whether or not you use it. Information on such fee did not appear on the website when you booked the hotel. The hotel cheated the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami 1st timer
Business
Shepherdsville
Jan 26, 2015

DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Don't believe the photos!!! This hotel is moldy, the carpet hasn't been cleaned for years, and it needs to be completely gutted and remodeled. The hotel staff are immature and unprofessional. The continental breakfast was the worst. You're essentialy standing in line for toast and butter, with Fruit Loops. If you're thinking about booking this hotel, STOP, I REPEAT, ABORT MISSION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an excellent Cuban restaraunt 3 minutes from the hotel called Havana Harry's. Get the Lamb Shank entree with cabernet wine... Heaven does exist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top