$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss NY
Business
New York, New York
Jan 26, 2013

Great value for a night or two

The service at the hotel was excellent and the staff was very accommodating. They kept our luggage safe and allowed us to lounge by the pool since we arrived several hours prior to check-in time. The room was clean and comfortable, especially for just one night. The free shuttle transportation from Miami International Airport to the hotel and then from the hotel to the sea port terminal were the main reason we booked this hotel. The only complain we have is about the "continental breakfast". They only offer packaged danish, cereal, coffee, and orange juice. We expected better food options for the price we paid. Other than poor breakfast options the Best Miami Hotel is a good hotel for the price. *Also, be prepared to pay a $2.00 fee per day for the safe in your room, regardless if you want to use the safe or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bufalo bill
Business
key west, fl
Jan 4, 2013

worst place I have ever stayed in.

You have to pay for parking and must pay $2.00 for a safe which I did not use nor did I want to use it. The check in clerk was rude and if I would have had another place to go to for that night I would have left. I would not reccomend this hotel to my worst enemy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler Amy
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Not Terrible, But Not Good

OK location, rooms are not clean, staff is not very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kiwana
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 12, 2012

Couple Getaway

Reserved and was confirmed for a King room received a double..only a minimum amount of guest in hotel yet we were told that there was not a King available..young female desk clerk was very rude and nasty! Hotel was very cold and damp and smelled of mold! All furnishings were old and extremely outdated! Refrigerator in room was rusted! Only given one set of towels! Breakfast was a joke!!! A child sized muffin that was frozen..generic corn flakes..coffee and orange juice! Wow!!! Will never ever stay here again! Terrible experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thomas54
Business
ohio
Nov 19, 2012

TERRIBLE

Unless you want to park on the street they charge $25.00 to park in their garage with was unlighted. The hallways of the hotel were unlighted. The pool wasn't clean - the continental breakfast was a bag of danish's and coffee. This place was scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGQ1
Business
Tampa FL
Nov 17, 2012

Not staying there again

There is a 2.00 aditional charge for a "safe deposit box" you can not rejected and it is not on the original price. There is a 8.00 charge for parking that is not mentioned any where. For all that I could have gotten better. Rooms are very old, musty and not very clean. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa No
Business
California
Nov 15, 2012

Needs work

Chosen by price, room was very clean and staff was extremely diligent. Had some trouble with the ligths on first night, was taken care off promptly, minor trouble in bathroom, very minor. Should consider arranging better WIFI for hotel, can not use in room , only by front desk area, if need to work on computer you have to be at lobby. Otherwise decent hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaron V
Business
Connecticut
Nov 5, 2012

Excellent value, good location

Rooms were clean. Laminate flooring gave cleaner feel to room than having old carpet. Beds were clean though not the most comfortable. Staff very courteous and helpful. There is a nice pool (outdoor), an okay workout room typical of motel/hotels. My only complaint was the free continental breakfast.... Consisted of plastic wrapped honey buns and the like... The sort which come from a vending machine. Also had terrible coffee, ok orange juice and some cold cereal. Would stay here again, excellent value and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim ee
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 7, 2012

Horrible experience

Requested a smoking room had pleny availble im sure but didnt give me one. They put me In a handicap accessible room... Im not handicap... One of the two ice machines was broken. One of the three elevators was broken and theres no sign telling you not to use the elevator. I got in the elevator going up it make an abrupt stop, jerked, and the fire department button was lighting up and beeping. it then went back down and let me out.It was terrifying. When I went to the front desk to let them know they just said oh yeah that ones broken you cant use it. Well duh! Put up somes signs that the elevator is out of order! I shoud have sued them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Time saver tip. Save your time and dont book this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irie23
Business
Miami, fl
Sep 30, 2012

Poor customer service

Rude, disrespectful staff. Would rather send you away than make you happy. Horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top