$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Marie Lovebird
Miami
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Little Spot

Pool, cute rooms, nice staff, and an amazing value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RA Sushi by Sunset Place!

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Senat
Business
Key West
Jul 30, 2013

DON'T BOOK

DON'T BOOK WITH THEM! When my husband arrived they refused to check him in! Despite my prepaid booking. He was stranded in Miami over night without a hotel room. Best Miami Hotel is the worst hotel in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bucket List Traveller
Business
WV
Jun 20, 2013

Not Quite What I Expected

I had a layover in Miami and chose to stay here because of cost and the fact that the hotel advertised shuttles. I almost missed the shuttle after I called for it because it was not marked with a sign in front, only 3 computer sized paper signs on the side. The shuttle driver tried to be helpful. The hotel only has one bus as I saw it. I could only get a shuttle to the airport at 9AM, 12PM or 3 PM for my 4:30 departure. I didn't realize that the hotel is next to the metro which does have a line to the airport.. As a newcomer to the Miami area, I had hoped the front desk could give me more advice on where to visit with the time I had other than just the sports stadium. There is an additional $2 fee for the electronic room safe whether you use it or not and an $8 a day parking fee. The room was clean and did have a working microwave and mini frig; however, there were puddles of water on the floor from the air conditioner and the tub had a constant drip. There was a pool in the center of the hotel that supposedly closed at 8pm, but, based on the noise, obviously was open much later. If I were to return to Miami, I would definitely look around to see what else is available before booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MD Cafe
Business
Orlando fl
Jun 17, 2013

Horrible

THIS PLACE IS THE WORST!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY!!!!!!!THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!! We booked this hotel for a quick Soccer trip to Miami for the kids . We went to check In and our name was in the computer but apparently a form never got faxed instead of trying to help us we were told to leave and contact them on our own. Very Rude !!! Contacted customer service they got us taken care of and told us the hotel could if contacted them. I guess that was Too Much work!! The front desk clerk insulted me in Spanish to my Husband. If this hotel wasn't already paid and it wasn't 10pm at night . We would of left.They never apologized to us and when we checked out never would look at us or say goodby or thank you.. Also the rooms are very small and the breakfast should even be called that . Just some muffins and apples and one type of Cereal. I Would Never go there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xm mom
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Business Travel

The hotel is hard to find. Check in & out was pretty easy. They charge you a $2 safe fee, regardless if you need it or not. Parking is an additional $8/day. Free breakfast was packaged muffins, cereal & fruit. The only reason I stayed is because it is close to South Miami Baptist Hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the hospital.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sircha
Business
tampa
May 29, 2013

good location and value for miami area.

Overall a good value for location and amenities compared to other popular chain hotels.if you need just need a nice quiet easy to access hotel with sheltered parking, safe quiet area, walking distance to shops restos and cafes.next to library and business district of coral gables.garage parking is 8$ p/n extra.wish it was included.needs fresh coat of paint and little rusty and moldy in places.needs colorful plants and flowers to add ambience imho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salvatore D
Business
Naples, Italy
May 23, 2013

Just for a night

The hotel was not so bad for a night. We use it as bridge to our cruise, and many other people like us. This is because of free shuttle service from airport and to cruise dock. Our room was clean, the bathroom very small, but clean, too. Smell of humidity is everywhere, less in our room that is on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the road there are several restaurant and pub, very beautiful, and a shopping mall.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father and Mother
Business
Louisburg, North Carolina
May 13, 2013

Graduation stay

The family was in Miami for my sons graduation from the University of Miami . It was a very good location. Very close the the U. Room was a little small. The bathroom needed to be cleaned. Could not get wifi in the room. Had to go outside the room to get connected to wifi. But it was a a great location and it served the purpose while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommmcc
Business
Miami
May 3, 2013

Looks good from lobby but not the room

The hotel looks okay from the outside, when you walk in you say wow what a nice lobby and court yard put when start to sign paper you realize maybe not. Not professional registration card at all. They charge you $2.00 plus tax for safe use if you use it or not, not good. THE ROOMS VERY BAD THE CELLING AND FLOORS ARE CRACTED, THE BED IS WORN ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE SPRING THE ICE MECHAINE IS OUT OF ORDER AND THE FRONT DESK AGENT SAYS THE OWNER IS NOT GOING TO FIX IT I AM JUST AN EMPLOYEE NOT A GOOD ATTITUDE TO HAVE. ALL IN ALL THE ROOM SUCKED I PAID WAY TO MUCH $85.00 FOR A $0 WORTH OF A HOTEL. DON'T RECOMMEND TO STAY WORST NIGHT SLEEP OF MY LIFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpj101
Business
orlando, florida
Apr 24, 2013

satisfactory

need to improve on the overall maintanance of the hotel rooms. need to upgrade the tv. not at all working. no remote and turns off by itself when we try to change the channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy with the hotel
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

Don't stay at this hotel

The main reason we chose this hotel was because it offered shuttle service from the airport & shuttle service to the ship terminal even though the hotel was not conveniently located to either the airport or the hotel. However, when we arrived at the airport at 9:45 pm after a delayed flight, we were told that the last shuttle was at 10:00 pm & we had missed it. Not a word of apology or any alternatives were suggested. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk was apathetic & unresponsive when we expressed our concern regarding the $30 cab fare. To make matters even worse, when we inquired about the shuttle service to the ship terminal the next day, we were informed with utter apathy & complete a lack of concern that it was full. In fairness to the very polite & caring desk clerk we encountered the next morning, he managed to get us on the shuttle to the ship terminal. In addition, this hotel is run down & in a bad section of town & other than the "advertised shuttle service" there is absolutely nothing about this hotel that would warrant staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top