$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xendza
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 11, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for

I have not had problems personally, but I have witnessed people complaining to the manager about a stolen item from their room (it was a cosmetic product). The manager did not respond in a way a guest of the hotel would expect him to: he said that he understands but cannot accuse anyone of anything. It seemed like there is nothing that can be done. He did, however, refund them for one night's stay. The staff was nice to me, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agaa
Business
Columbus
Nov 30, 2013

Rude receptionist

Very rude receptionist ; didn't do their job properly ; also no hotel shuttle available for us when we went

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat and Brent in Montana
Business
Helena, Montana
Nov 21, 2013

Accused of Stealing Towels!

Okay, so where to start on this one... First off, the place looks great in their photos, but that's were it kind of stops. The shower heads are in desperate need of replacement. Felt like I was in a waterfall with the amount of water dropping on me. The light in our bathroom only worked part-time, so we moved the tall bedroom lamp in there to plug in so we could see the other half the time. Two beds in our room, one sat extremely low to the ground and had no support at all. The other was normal height, but we could clearly hear the springs as we moved. Replacing the beds might be a good idea for this place too. Breakfast is nothing special: one kind of cereal, a bit of fruit, and that's it. The pool and pool area was nice, though cold at night. Hair-dryer did not work. And to top it all off, when we went to check out, they actually sent a maid to the room to count the towels! We had the right number the first night, but got in late the second night and didn't notice until the morning we were checking out we only had two bath-towels and two washcloths. Explained that to them, and they asked why we didn't tell them the night before when we got in (again we got in late and just went to bed). So a maid went out with us to our rental car to watch us go through our bags just in case we didn't "accidentally" take them with us. So we got out to the car and were prepared to hang out everything all over the parking garage if we needed to to prove we didn't have them, and the maid was just kind of glancing a the bags as we dug through them. I think she was more annoyed with her bosses then we were at that point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Warning, there is a strip club about two blocks away, which was fine for us, but some may not appreciate that convenience.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony race fan
Business
tampa, FL
Nov 20, 2013

RIP OFF/ SCAMMERS

when checking out the rude staff has a maid check your room and do a linen count. i wasn't left a bathmat on my last night and they said i stole it and charged me $25. they did the same to people checking out in front of me, they paid $25 for a wash cloth. WHAT A SCAM ! on top of that they charged $2 a night for a safe i didn't need, didn't find out till i checked in i had to pay $8 a night parking fee, rooms were cold with no adjustment, a/c condensates on the floor, didnt give fresh linens daily, didn't refill toilet paper, ice machine didn't work...STAY AWAY..no way to get return customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Senat
Business
Key West
Jul 30, 2013

DON'T BOOK

DON'T BOOK WITH THEM! When my husband arrived they refused to check him in! Despite my prepaid booking. He was stranded in Miami over night without a hotel room. Best Miami Hotel is the worst hotel in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kenandwife
Business
illinois
Jul 7, 2013

Not what we expected

1st we waited for the shuttle at the airport for about 1 hour in the sweltering heat. 2nd the hotel is in a run down area and looks very run down. Not at all like described in the ad. 3rd The hotel staff asked us to pay for things we did not need or want and stated that they were required. 4th this hotel is not at all close to the airport. We did not stay although we still had to pay and could not get a refund. We went to another hotel that was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bucket List Traveller
Business
WV
Jun 20, 2013

Not Quite What I Expected

I had a layover in Miami and chose to stay here because of cost and the fact that the hotel advertised shuttles. I almost missed the shuttle after I called for it because it was not marked with a sign in front, only 3 computer sized paper signs on the side. The shuttle driver tried to be helpful. The hotel only has one bus as I saw it. I could only get a shuttle to the airport at 9AM, 12PM or 3 PM for my 4:30 departure. I didn't realize that the hotel is next to the metro which does have a line to the airport.. As a newcomer to the Miami area, I had hoped the front desk could give me more advice on where to visit with the time I had other than just the sports stadium. There is an additional $2 fee for the electronic room safe whether you use it or not and an $8 a day parking fee. The room was clean and did have a working microwave and mini frig; however, there were puddles of water on the floor from the air conditioner and the tub had a constant drip. There was a pool in the center of the hotel that supposedly closed at 8pm, but, based on the noise, obviously was open much later. If I were to return to Miami, I would definitely look around to see what else is available before booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MD Cafe
Business
Orlando fl
Jun 17, 2013

Horrible

THIS PLACE IS THE WORST!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY!!!!!!!THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!! We booked this hotel for a quick Soccer trip to Miami for the kids . We went to check In and our name was in the computer but apparently a form never got faxed instead of trying to help us we were told to leave and contact them on our own. Very Rude !!! Contacted customer service they got us taken care of and told us the hotel could if contacted them. I guess that was Too Much work!! The front desk clerk insulted me in Spanish to my Husband. If this hotel wasn't already paid and it wasn't 10pm at night . We would of left.They never apologized to us and when we checked out never would look at us or say goodby or thank you.. Also the rooms are very small and the breakfast should even be called that . Just some muffins and apples and one type of Cereal. I Would Never go there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xm mom
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Business Travel

The hotel is hard to find. Check in & out was pretty easy. They charge you a $2 safe fee, regardless if you need it or not. Parking is an additional $8/day. Free breakfast was packaged muffins, cereal & fruit. The only reason I stayed is because it is close to South Miami Baptist Hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the hospital.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sircha
Business
tampa
May 29, 2013

good location and value for miami area.

Overall a good value for location and amenities compared to other popular chain hotels.if you need just need a nice quiet easy to access hotel with sheltered parking, safe quiet area, walking distance to shops restos and cafes.next to library and business district of coral gables.garage parking is 8$ p/n extra.wish it was included.needs fresh coat of paint and little rusty and moldy in places.needs colorful plants and flowers to add ambience imho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top