$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Aug 8, 2012

great place great price

I love staying here its not top of the line but the price is good and so is the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Oct 14, 2009

Keep the 'secret' - not the best in town

The room needed serious updating. Staff was lackadaisical. Continental breakfast was a joke, coffee and sliced white bread. Parking costs not noted in reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield, Maine
Dec 8, 2009

Should be called worst Miami hotel

Said there were 2 bars, fitness center, restaurant. There were none. Warm soda from vending machine,ice machine not working.Staff not helpful. Free continental breakfast was a bad joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holland oh
Apr 22, 2009

not verry good

no free shuttle before 8am. sat at boat dock from 8am to 1155 am waiting. hotel claimed shuttle could not find us. we saw him drive by on main road but not in the pick up zone. finally ran to road and stopped him. he claimed he did not speak english. but spoke fairly good when back at hotel in front of hotel manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Wa
Apr 19, 2011

It should stay a secret

Worst mattress I ever slept on. A coat of paint and new beds would have made me overlook many of this hotels shortcomings. For example, lack of lights, towels, and the bar restaurant claimed in the ad. The elevator was scary, the free breakfast was fruit loops, and the staff lacked a basic understanding of english. I have heard you get what you pay for, in this case I didn't! The only positive things I can list is the pool and free shuttle to/from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MNdv
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2011

dirt!!!

the room and the hotel are dirty. The bath was same. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst hotel ever!!!!!
Business
Arcata, Ca
Feb 21, 2010

Miami "WORST" Hotel

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Poor location, staff was not helpful and rude. Rooms leaked water and smelled of mildew BAD! Both beds in the room were broken. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy in world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 17, 2010

Very poor hotel

Not clean. Dirty carpets, dirty bedspread, lumpy mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Worst Miami hotel

I booked my extended family of 10 here for our post-cruise stay in Miami b/c I thought it was a good deal and we could take advantage of their free shuttles to different locales to sight-see. Big mistake! It was so bad we checked out early. PROS: 1) Cesar, the friendliest hotel concierge ever. 2) Beautiful lobby. This is evidently where they poured all of their money into and even it is falling into disrepair. CONS: 1) The room reeked of black mold. And in case you weren't sure of that putrid smell, just look up at the mold clusters in the ceiling. 2) Both ice machines in hotel (only on 3rd & 4th floors)were broken and ice was 1/2 mile walk away in hot Miami weather. 3) Beds were lumpy and 10+ years beyond their use. In fact, if you sat at the end of it, you would completely tip the whole bed over. 4) There's one working shuttle and you have to book trips, so it really isn't reliable as a means of seeing Miami. 5) With exception of Cesar, other staff is surly and avoids interaction with guests. 6) Housekeeping left last guests' panty in one of our rooms. 7) No on-site restaurant as described. It was shut down per front desk... I wonder how long it'll take to get the rest of the place shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walk Sunset Drive at night... not too scary and some nice shops.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Not Worth It

Soooo many things wrong with this hotel.... 1) Air conditioning unit leaked from ceiling. We asked for it to be fixed twice. No one ever came to fix it. I laid awake at night hearing it drip, drip, drip. 2) Speaking of laying awake all night... mattress was horrendous. I didn't have a backache until after a few nights there. 3) Plumbing was noisy. I could hear pipes running every time someone flushed somewhere in the hotel. Didn't help with my sleeplessness. 4) Crazy screaming people in the lobby at 6 AM Sunday morning. 5) Poor excuse for breakfast. 6) No free parking. 7) Halls smelled like mildew. 8) Room window was bolted shut so no fresh air possible. 9) Basically it was so bad we checked out a day EARLY on a pre-paid stay. That's right. I had already paid for the night and then I paid again to stay down the road at Holiday Inn. Where I got a warm cookie and slept soundly in comfort. Best decision ever. My husband checked in and said he saw multiple people complaining to the front desk, trying to check out early. Front desk worker was unhelpful and rude to them. We should have cut our losses and run. Now we know better. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Mar 1, 2010

Dont stay here

my first time staying here and my last. it was 50 degrees in the room and they dont have heaters unless your in a smoking room, mold in the room and bathroom, the tv didnt even have a remote i asked and they said no remotes.if u turned the main light off it turned the tv off. And the comp breakfast consists of 2 pieces of toast, jr cup of oj and a cup of coffee. Not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top