$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delmarva
Business
Best Miami hotel
Feb 14, 2014

Business

It was a place to stay for business but a bit run down, I'm sure it used to be a nice place at one time. Rooms are a bit moldy. It was a decent area to be in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC from XOM
Business
Westminster, CA
Feb 4, 2014

Business travels

Why the customers have to pay the safe box (forced payments) everyday when they do not need ???(I went and stayed for business trip with non valuable small suitcase !!! What's a rid off ! don't you think ??? DCT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami KeyWest Traveller
Business
Cordova,TN
Dec 23, 2013

Horrible Stay Please Dont Go

After researching few hotel thru trip ad visor, i shortlisted some budget hotels, one of the few under the list was best Miami hotel. i was looking for a hotel which is well under the budget and clean enough for short stay, but everything turned upside down when i went there. First hotel name is missing on the hotel. it just says BEST and rest are missing, second as i checked in, they told me i will be charged 8$/day for parking.third and worst part is when i went inside the room. room is completely dirty, cockroaches here and there. chair was literally bad, it has some bad stains on it making impossible to sit on that. Iron board had stains which makes iron board unusable. bed is so bad, they have put 2 or 3 mattress of uneven form to bring it to certain height. room phone wasn't working, i wanted to reach lobby but phone didn't work at all. there were 3 lamps out of which 2 were not working. Main bed room light switch was so loose it has to be turned off and on few times for light to stay on. curtain at the window had stains. i want to bring this message to all. please don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Engineer
Business
Miami
Dec 22, 2013

Very nice place. Better if you know spanish!!!

Very nice and quiet. Close to shopping and metrorail. Parking is nice but costs $8.00 per day +tax. Additional $2.00 for safe. Airport pickup and shuttle to Dadeland Mall very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BROWN GIRL
Business
BAHAMAS
Dec 17, 2013

Nice but the shuttle was of no use to us.

spent to much money on taxi because we were to far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose J
Business
miami,fl
Dec 14, 2013

Great service, Great Hotel

I stay one night, I liked the hotel, clean, safe, friendly staff, great price. Close to main road, close to great restaurant, entertainment, mall. Room was clean, bed comfortable, no-smoking. parking on site. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall, movies, sportbar..

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xendza
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 11, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for

I have not had problems personally, but I have witnessed people complaining to the manager about a stolen item from their room (it was a cosmetic product). The manager did not respond in a way a guest of the hotel would expect him to: he said that he understands but cannot accuse anyone of anything. It seemed like there is nothing that can be done. He did, however, refund them for one night's stay. The staff was nice to me, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agaa
Business
Columbus
Nov 30, 2013

Rude receptionist

Very rude receptionist ; didn't do their job properly ; also no hotel shuttle available for us when we went

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat and Brent in Montana
Business
Helena, Montana
Nov 21, 2013

Accused of Stealing Towels!

Okay, so where to start on this one... First off, the place looks great in their photos, but that's were it kind of stops. The shower heads are in desperate need of replacement. Felt like I was in a waterfall with the amount of water dropping on me. The light in our bathroom only worked part-time, so we moved the tall bedroom lamp in there to plug in so we could see the other half the time. Two beds in our room, one sat extremely low to the ground and had no support at all. The other was normal height, but we could clearly hear the springs as we moved. Replacing the beds might be a good idea for this place too. Breakfast is nothing special: one kind of cereal, a bit of fruit, and that's it. The pool and pool area was nice, though cold at night. Hair-dryer did not work. And to top it all off, when we went to check out, they actually sent a maid to the room to count the towels! We had the right number the first night, but got in late the second night and didn't notice until the morning we were checking out we only had two bath-towels and two washcloths. Explained that to them, and they asked why we didn't tell them the night before when we got in (again we got in late and just went to bed). So a maid went out with us to our rental car to watch us go through our bags just in case we didn't "accidentally" take them with us. So we got out to the car and were prepared to hang out everything all over the parking garage if we needed to to prove we didn't have them, and the maid was just kind of glancing a the bags as we dug through them. I think she was more annoyed with her bosses then we were at that point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Warning, there is a strip club about two blocks away, which was fine for us, but some may not appreciate that convenience.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony race fan
Business
tampa, FL
Nov 20, 2013

RIP OFF/ SCAMMERS

when checking out the rude staff has a maid check your room and do a linen count. i wasn't left a bathmat on my last night and they said i stole it and charged me $25. they did the same to people checking out in front of me, they paid $25 for a wash cloth. WHAT A SCAM ! on top of that they charged $2 a night for a safe i didn't need, didn't find out till i checked in i had to pay $8 a night parking fee, rooms were cold with no adjustment, a/c condensates on the floor, didnt give fresh linens daily, didn't refill toilet paper, ice machine didn't work...STAY AWAY..no way to get return customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top