$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommmcc
Business
Miami
May 3, 2013

Looks good from lobby but not the room

The hotel looks okay from the outside, when you walk in you say wow what a nice lobby and court yard put when start to sign paper you realize maybe not. Not professional registration card at all. They charge you $2.00 plus tax for safe use if you use it or not, not good. THE ROOMS VERY BAD THE CELLING AND FLOORS ARE CRACTED, THE BED IS WORN ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE SPRING THE ICE MECHAINE IS OUT OF ORDER AND THE FRONT DESK AGENT SAYS THE OWNER IS NOT GOING TO FIX IT I AM JUST AN EMPLOYEE NOT A GOOD ATTITUDE TO HAVE. ALL IN ALL THE ROOM SUCKED I PAID WAY TO MUCH $85.00 FOR A $0 WORTH OF A HOTEL. DON'T RECOMMEND TO STAY WORST NIGHT SLEEP OF MY LIFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MD Cafe
Business
Orlando fl
Jun 17, 2013

Horrible

THIS PLACE IS THE WORST!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY!!!!!!!THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!! We booked this hotel for a quick Soccer trip to Miami for the kids . We went to check In and our name was in the computer but apparently a form never got faxed instead of trying to help us we were told to leave and contact them on our own. Very Rude !!! Contacted customer service they got us taken care of and told us the hotel could if contacted them. I guess that was Too Much work!! The front desk clerk insulted me in Spanish to my Husband. If this hotel wasn't already paid and it wasn't 10pm at night . We would of left.They never apologized to us and when we checked out never would look at us or say goodby or thank you.. Also the rooms are very small and the breakfast should even be called that . Just some muffins and apples and one type of Cereal. I Would Never go there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kenandwife
Business
illinois
Jul 7, 2013

Not what we expected

1st we waited for the shuttle at the airport for about 1 hour in the sweltering heat. 2nd the hotel is in a run down area and looks very run down. Not at all like described in the ad. 3rd The hotel staff asked us to pay for things we did not need or want and stated that they were required. 4th this hotel is not at all close to the airport. We did not stay although we still had to pay and could not get a refund. We went to another hotel that was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Senat
Business
Key West
Jul 30, 2013

DON'T BOOK

DON'T BOOK WITH THEM! When my husband arrived they refused to check him in! Despite my prepaid booking. He was stranded in Miami over night without a hotel room. Best Miami Hotel is the worst hotel in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat and Brent in Montana
Business
Helena, Montana
Nov 21, 2013

Accused of Stealing Towels!

Okay, so where to start on this one... First off, the place looks great in their photos, but that's were it kind of stops. The shower heads are in desperate need of replacement. Felt like I was in a waterfall with the amount of water dropping on me. The light in our bathroom only worked part-time, so we moved the tall bedroom lamp in there to plug in so we could see the other half the time. Two beds in our room, one sat extremely low to the ground and had no support at all. The other was normal height, but we could clearly hear the springs as we moved. Replacing the beds might be a good idea for this place too. Breakfast is nothing special: one kind of cereal, a bit of fruit, and that's it. The pool and pool area was nice, though cold at night. Hair-dryer did not work. And to top it all off, when we went to check out, they actually sent a maid to the room to count the towels! We had the right number the first night, but got in late the second night and didn't notice until the morning we were checking out we only had two bath-towels and two washcloths. Explained that to them, and they asked why we didn't tell them the night before when we got in (again we got in late and just went to bed). So a maid went out with us to our rental car to watch us go through our bags just in case we didn't "accidentally" take them with us. So we got out to the car and were prepared to hang out everything all over the parking garage if we needed to to prove we didn't have them, and the maid was just kind of glancing a the bags as we dug through them. I think she was more annoyed with her bosses then we were at that point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Warning, there is a strip club about two blocks away, which was fine for us, but some may not appreciate that convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony race fan
Business
tampa, FL
Nov 20, 2013

RIP OFF/ SCAMMERS

when checking out the rude staff has a maid check your room and do a linen count. i wasn't left a bathmat on my last night and they said i stole it and charged me $25. they did the same to people checking out in front of me, they paid $25 for a wash cloth. WHAT A SCAM ! on top of that they charged $2 a night for a safe i didn't need, didn't find out till i checked in i had to pay $8 a night parking fee, rooms were cold with no adjustment, a/c condensates on the floor, didnt give fresh linens daily, didn't refill toilet paper, ice machine didn't work...STAY AWAY..no way to get return customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami KeyWest Traveller
Business
Cordova,TN
Dec 23, 2013

Horrible Stay Please Dont Go

After researching few hotel thru trip ad visor, i shortlisted some budget hotels, one of the few under the list was best Miami hotel. i was looking for a hotel which is well under the budget and clean enough for short stay, but everything turned upside down when i went there. First hotel name is missing on the hotel. it just says BEST and rest are missing, second as i checked in, they told me i will be charged 8$/day for parking.third and worst part is when i went inside the room. room is completely dirty, cockroaches here and there. chair was literally bad, it has some bad stains on it making impossible to sit on that. Iron board had stains which makes iron board unusable. bed is so bad, they have put 2 or 3 mattress of uneven form to bring it to certain height. room phone wasn't working, i wanted to reach lobby but phone didn't work at all. there were 3 lamps out of which 2 were not working. Main bed room light switch was so loose it has to be turned off and on few times for light to stay on. curtain at the window had stains. i want to bring this message to all. please don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WILLETTA
Business
JACKSONVILLE FL
Jan 3, 2011

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE AND ROOMS

My friends and I visited the Best Miami Hotel located 5959 NW 71st ST In Miami FL. Upon Check in we were given room 332. We walked into a filthy room. As I opened the door and saw the filth and disarray, the ladies left their things in the hall as I went in to take pictures. One of the beds were not made, there was MacDonald left over's on the night stand and a ½ empty water bottle on the counter. The next thing I noticed the pictures had been removed from the wall, the iron was gone, and one of the ceiling tiles was hanging from the ceiling. I went back to the front desk, the staff did not apologize, they didn't offer a free night, they compensated us for parking ($16.04) that was a mere slap in the face for what we had endured. That night we all slept on top of the comforter due to phobias that were created in the 1st room. The 2nd night as we returned from a party we pulled the covers back only to discover someone's mail in the bed. Again we spoke with the front desk staff and received no apologies or compensation. I have the mail in which the last person who had the room before us left, with their SS #, Unemployment claims, Medicaid card and info, and also their HUD information. This was the worst hotel ever and we definitely will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 1, 2008

Worst Miami Hotel

The Best Miami Hotel was truly the worst I've ever stayed in. If it wasn't for the fact that I arrived at 11:30PM I would have left immediately upon setting foot in my room. There were no blankets on the beds which consisted of thin mattresses that sagged in the middle. The floor and every surface was visably dirty. The air vent was so dirty you could smell the mold being released when the air conditioner was on. The bathroom ceiling was covered in at least two varieties of mold spores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Dec 29, 2010

Super cold!

Heater did not work, they were very nice in switching us to another room but that heater also did not work. Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top