$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami KeyWest Traveller
Couples
Cordova,TN
Dec 23, 2013

Horrible Stay Please Dont Go

After researching few hotel thru trip ad visor, i shortlisted some budget hotels, one of the few under the list was best Miami hotel. i was looking for a hotel which is well under the budget and clean enough for short stay, but everything turned upside down when i went there. First hotel name is missing on the hotel. it just says BEST and rest are missing, second as i checked in, they told me i will be charged 8$/day for parking.third and worst part is when i went inside the room. room is completely dirty, cockroaches here and there. chair was literally bad, it has some bad stains on it making impossible to sit on that. Iron board had stains which makes iron board unusable. bed is so bad, they have put 2 or 3 mattress of uneven form to bring it to certain height. room phone wasn't working, i wanted to reach lobby but phone didn't work at all. there were 3 lamps out of which 2 were not working. Main bed room light switch was so loose it has to be turned off and on few times for light to stay on. curtain at the window had stains. i want to bring this message to all. please don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WILLETTA
Friends
JACKSONVILLE FL
Jan 3, 2011

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE AND ROOMS

My friends and I visited the Best Miami Hotel located 5959 NW 71st ST In Miami FL. Upon Check in we were given room 332. We walked into a filthy room. As I opened the door and saw the filth and disarray, the ladies left their things in the hall as I went in to take pictures. One of the beds were not made, there was MacDonald left over's on the night stand and a ½ empty water bottle on the counter. The next thing I noticed the pictures had been removed from the wall, the iron was gone, and one of the ceiling tiles was hanging from the ceiling. I went back to the front desk, the staff did not apologize, they didn't offer a free night, they compensated us for parking ($16.04) that was a mere slap in the face for what we had endured. That night we all slept on top of the comforter due to phobias that were created in the 1st room. The 2nd night as we returned from a party we pulled the covers back only to discover someone's mail in the bed. Again we spoke with the front desk staff and received no apologies or compensation. I have the mail in which the last person who had the room before us left, with their SS #, Unemployment claims, Medicaid card and info, and also their HUD information. This was the worst hotel ever and we definitely will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 1, 2008

Worst Miami Hotel

The Best Miami Hotel was truly the worst I've ever stayed in. If it wasn't for the fact that I arrived at 11:30PM I would have left immediately upon setting foot in my room. There were no blankets on the beds which consisted of thin mattresses that sagged in the middle. The floor and every surface was visably dirty. The air vent was so dirty you could smell the mold being released when the air conditioner was on. The bathroom ceiling was covered in at least two varieties of mold spores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
miami, fl
Dec 29, 2010

Super cold!

Heater did not work, they were very nice in switching us to another room but that heater also did not work. Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Rockville, MD
Oct 14, 2009

Keep the 'secret' - not the best in town

The room needed serious updating. Staff was lackadaisical. Continental breakfast was a joke, coffee and sliced white bread. Parking costs not noted in reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Litchfield, Maine
Dec 8, 2009

Should be called worst Miami hotel

Said there were 2 bars, fitness center, restaurant. There were none. Warm soda from vending machine,ice machine not working.Staff not helpful. Free continental breakfast was a bad joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
holland oh
Apr 22, 2009

not verry good

no free shuttle before 8am. sat at boat dock from 8am to 1155 am waiting. hotel claimed shuttle could not find us. we saw him drive by on main road but not in the pick up zone. finally ran to road and stopped him. he claimed he did not speak english. but spoke fairly good when back at hotel in front of hotel manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle Wa
Apr 19, 2011

It should stay a secret

Worst mattress I ever slept on. A coat of paint and new beds would have made me overlook many of this hotels shortcomings. For example, lack of lights, towels, and the bar restaurant claimed in the ad. The elevator was scary, the free breakfast was fruit loops, and the staff lacked a basic understanding of english. I have heard you get what you pay for, in this case I didn't! The only positive things I can list is the pool and free shuttle to/from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MNdv
Family
Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2011

dirt!!!

the room and the hotel are dirty. The bath was same. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst hotel ever!!!!!
Family
Arcata, Ca
Feb 21, 2010

Miami "WORST" Hotel

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Poor location, staff was not helpful and rude. Rooms leaked water and smelled of mildew BAD! Both beds in the room were broken. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy in world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top