$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charles County, MD
Aug 22, 2009

Best kept secret is right

It was an overall great experience. It has a great pool, free internet, and free shuttle services within the area. My only complaint was that the a/c unit in my room was causing it to be moldy and stuffy. I didn't stay long, so it wasn't big. But, maintenance was fixing the room next to mine, so I assume that they knew about the problem and fixed it. Besides that everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2010

Really Nice

The staff couldn't have been nicer! We arrived late and they thought we weren't coming and cancelled our reservation. The gentleman at the desk was so nice he started a new reservation while smiling the whole time. The staff at the resturant were so pleasant and easy to chat with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aardee
Business
PA
Nov 24, 2011

Good n comfortable ...no frills stay

Overall good value for money.. Could provide wifi in d rooms n not jus in d lobby Parking of $8 could be free for hotel residents Breakfast very basic but was free No tea/coffee maker in rooms Microwave was provided for extended stay Housekeeping staff not verywell versed with english but helpful No great view rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Must hv a car to be able to move around esp to south beach n other fun areas of Miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.MW
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

If you want the Hilton... Pay for the Hilton! If you want comfort, value & nice location, this is it

My husband & I went here to escape for the weekend..... We had a lovely time. Our room on the 4th floor was the handicapped room which was spacious and had lovely wood floors. Very private feel. It was clean and the staff was helpful & friendly. The knobs in the shower were a little tricky but so what..Oh & the breakfast was lousy... But we made up for it later! The walk into Sunset Place and surrounding area were great! I recommend the Greek restaurant... Can't recall the name but it's right on the corner passed CVS. Enjoyed browsing Z Gallerie & went to the movies. All in all it was well worth it! The pool area is lovely too bad the water was chilly.... To be expected in February. Oh! & the elevator ride is nice too! ****Dont let the bad reviews deter you! As I said..... If you want the Hilton, pay for the Hilton. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xiaoying
Business
shanghai
Mar 3, 2012

good

only the driving on the street of 71st, was hard to find the hotel, and hard to find a way out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

drivng at the downtown area must be specifically careful in order to be confused.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tts20
Business
Savannah GA
Jun 28, 2012

what you are expecting~

For this price and this location, I think they are good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angels101
Business
Kennewick, WA
Jul 13, 2012

A nice surprise

Looking for an inexpensive hotel in Miami can be a little scary. While this hotel was a 2 star, and only $50 per night, I was in for a pleasant surprise. This lovely old hotel must have been totally charming in "it's day", and it still maintains much of it's charm, although it is becoming a bit shabby. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff are exceptionally polite, and the surrounding neighborhood provides great eating establishments. It is near the metro, making travel around Miami convenient and inexpensive. O.K., so you have to be a bit of a romatic to see the charm, but it bears a second look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Sun
Business
Miami,FL
Sep 16, 2012

good

good it is so quiet and have a nice pool very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crz kid
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 12, 2012

Great price

It was definitely a great value. And in a very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boomersooner64
Business
Foley, Alabama
Mar 1, 2013

Emergency situation

Was very nice. Needed place close to childrens hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top