$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guaynabo, PR
Mar 28, 2011

great

it was realy good!! everyone speak spanish!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the sunset place it's walking distances

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El curita
Business
Englewood, NJ
Feb 23, 2010

good

the whole trip the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvaldeslora
Business
Athens, Greece
Apr 10, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

I went to visit my daughter at UM and just needed a place to spend the night. Nothing more and nothing less. The hotel served it purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Florida
Jan 20, 2011

Best Miami

No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Feb 2, 2011

Strange Evening.....

We got in very late due to flight cancellations/rescheduling. Upon arrival at 12:30pm the lobby was full of people standing around while the clerk worked at the computer. We waited 20 minutes until we were checked in. The room smelled damp and musty, and was average overall. We had to check out early the next day, and it wasn't until then we noticed our room had an exit onto a deck that encircled the pool. It looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 8, 2009

Treat you like family

My friend and I had never driven in Miami before and got lost. I called the hotel for directions and the woman at the front desk couldn't have been sweeter. She insisted on staying on the phone with me while giving me directions just to make sure we made it there ok! We were only there one night but I would definitely recommend it. It's in a quiet neighborhood and is actually really easy to find and only a block from shopping and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bball14
Business
fairlfield ct
Feb 7, 2011

not bad

its in a really good area right next to sunset mall. not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south miami
May 21, 2011

Great Location

Sleep,Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy lady
Business
Tampa, FL
May 19, 2010

Great value for the price

I'm a Floridian. I'm used to the fact that a lot of service people spoke only Spanish. Could be a problem for out of staters. Garage parking was a plus, even though it did cost a little extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bababa
Business
Yonkers, New York
Jan 2, 2010

Close to the train

Very positive: friendly staff, very good cleaning ladies, close to the trainstation, which takes you to the beach. I didn't like the shade at the pool all day. And the breakfast was a little small. Two toasts with jelly, little coffee and orange juice was not enough for breakfast. Was a nice hotel though and i would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top