$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CR
Oct 8, 2010

Not the best Miami Hotel

not the kind of place you want to stay many days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
OCALA, FL
Sep 28, 2010

THE GOOD & THE BAD

WE WANT TO SEE THE FOOTBALL GAME. WE HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING IN THE HOTEL. IT WAS $7.50 A NIGHT. SO I DID NOT LIKE THAT WHEN YOU GO TO A HOTEL YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING. BREAKFAST WAS NOT ALL THAT. THEY HAD A BIG BOWL FLASKS AND THAT'S ALL. IF YOU LIKE EGGS OR SOMETHING ELSE YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
OCALA, FL
Sep 28, 2010

THE GOOD & THE BAD

WE WANT TO SEE THE FOOTBALL GAME. WE HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING IN THE HOTEL. IT WAS $7.50 A NIGHT. SO I DID NOT LIKE THAT WHEN YOU GO TO A HOTEL YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING. BREAKFAST WAS NOT ALL THAT. THEY HAD A BIG BOWL FLASKS AND THAT'S ALL. IF YOU LIKE EGGS OR SOMETHING ELSE YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2010

Really Nice

The staff couldn't have been nicer! We arrived late and they thought we weren't coming and cancelled our reservation. The gentleman at the desk was so nice he started a new reservation while smiling the whole time. The staff at the resturant were so pleasant and easy to chat with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2010

Really Nice

The staff couldn't have been nicer! We arrived late and they thought we weren't coming and cancelled our reservation. The gentleman at the desk was so nice he started a new reservation while smiling the whole time. The staff at the resturant were so pleasant and easy to chat with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 17, 2010

Very poor hotel

Not clean. Dirty carpets, dirty bedspread, lumpy mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beirut, Lebanon
Jul 2, 2010

Good value for money

Best Miami Hotel offers a good value for money if you intend to stay in the Coral Gables area. The rooms are big and well equipped and the service is decent in respect to other locations. Too bad no Internet in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob and Carrie
Business
Tampa, Florida USA
Jun 29, 2010

GREAT Price, AWESOME Miami Location

The entrance needed some cleaning and attention nevertheless, the lobby was very pretty but seemed like a ghost town. The lobby bar was closed and there is only one person at a time behind the front desk. The pool was clean and the hotel restaurant is a combination of Mediterranean (Arab) and Itallian. We did not eat their food but ordered drinks instead. They were very pricy at over 70.00 for 7 drinks. The rooms were clean but unfinished. The closet had no doors, there was no quarter round on the edge of the new laminate floors they installed and EVERY MORNING, although we had a "Do No Disturb" sign up, the maids would come knocking at our door beginning at 7:30AM thru 10:30AM. This was inconvenient since we were clubbing in Miami until about 6:00AM. We had little chance to sleep well without being disturbed by the maids. Otherwise, the location of this hotel was EXCELLENT as it was right off US1, close to Coconut Grove, S. Miami Hospital is around the corner, Kendall/Dadeland is 7 minutes away and I-95 takes you right to Key Biscayne, Downtown Miami and South Beach. Its Location is MORE THAN worth what you pay. We would definitely stay there again with a BIGGER DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. ALSO NOTE, they own their own inside parking but DO NOT disclose to you that they charge you an ADDITIONAL 8-10.00 daily to park. The gate at the parking garage never closes so they do not offer much security. Just remember to add that amount to whatever the daily room rate there is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your cooler with drinks and order pizza from a local restaurant.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Man
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Worse Hotel Ever!

I initially called the hotel to recheck my room availability and the gentleman at the desk snapped at me asking me if I wanted to cancel my reservation. When I arrived at the hotel, I was ignored by the hotel staff and upon getting their attention away from the TV displaying the World Cup, they booked me into two rooms that were not "connected" to each other when I specifically requested ajoining rooms. They noted they didn't have any rooms that were joined together by a door. After going into our assigned room I found out that there were ajoining rooms and requested that my rooms be changed. The representative that checked me in gave me attitude about changing rooms, but did eventually reassign me to two different rooms that were "connected". "You get what you pay for" and apparently, this hotel had horrible rooms that did not lock properly. I was able to get into the other room with a different assigned card, thus the card scanners were not functioning properly. Also, the refrigerators in the rooms were leaking and the beds had a large dip in the center of them as if a child had been jumping on the bed non-stop for 3 days. As for the "free continental breakfast", they only had orange juice, toast, cereal, and some dry shortcake. Everything else displayed was order only from a menu. I've stayed at a Best Western and they served better breakfasts then this cheap hotel. On our last day while we were leaving and cleaning up the rooms, we found empty roach egg pods inbetween the molding on the base of the hard wood floors. They noted that this is the "Best Miami Hotel" and it's the "Best kept secret". Unfortunately, the hotel was the Worst Hotel I've stayed at in Miami and if there was a secret, I'd be better off not knowing what it was. I'd give this hotel -5 stars, but on a 1 - 5 star system, my only choice would be a 1, and that's because of the microwave. Pay the extra $40 dollars and stay at a better kept hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Man
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Worse Hotel Ever!

I initially called the hotel to recheck my room availability and the gentleman at the desk snapped at me asking me if I wanted to cancel my reservation. When I arrived at the hotel, I was ignored by the hotel staff and upon getting their attention away from the TV displaying the World Cup, they booked me into two rooms that were not "connected" to each other when I specifically requested ajoining rooms. They noted they didn't have any rooms that were joined together by a door. After going into our assigned room I found out that there were ajoining rooms and requested that my rooms be changed. The representative that checked me in gave me attitude about changing rooms, but did eventually reassign me to two different rooms that were "connected". "You get what you pay for" and apparently, this hotel had horrible rooms that did not lock properly. I was able to get into the other room with a different assigned card, thus the card scanners were not functioning properly. Also, the refrigerators in the rooms were leaking and the beds had a large dip in the center of them as if a child had been jumping on the bed non-stop for 3 days. As for the "free continental breakfast", they only had orange juice, toast, cereal, and some dry shortcake. Everything else displayed was order only from a menu. I've stayed at a Best Western and they served better breakfasts then this cheap hotel. On our last day while we were leaving and cleaning up the rooms, we found empty roach egg pods inbetween the molding on the base of the hard wood floors. They noted that this is the "Best Miami Hotel" and it's the "Best kept secret". Unfortunately, the hotel was the Worst Hotel I've stayed at in Miami and if there was a secret, I'd be better off not knowing what it was. I'd give this hotel -5 stars, but on a 1 - 5 star system, my only choice would be a 1, and that's because of the microwave. Pay the extra $40 dollars and stay at a better kept hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top