$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst hotel ever!!!!!
Business
Arcata, Ca
Feb 21, 2010

Miami "WORST" Hotel

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Poor location, staff was not helpful and rude. Rooms leaked water and smelled of mildew BAD! Both beds in the room were broken. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy in world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KieleMoani
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 15, 2010

Clean and safe, with personality.

I was pleasantly surprised by this one. [...] The room was clean, even though it was a "smoking" room - which we didn't mind anyway because we both smoke. The a/c and heater both worked. The shower was AWESOME; super hot and powerful. There was a somewhat noticeable mold aroma in certain areas but I used to live in Hawai'i and you just get used to that sort of thing in humid climates. The parking structure was a multi-floor garage, and while it didn't seem like it was being monitored, I felt safe keeping my rental there for the weekend. The restaurant and bar were open. While I don't think that french fries necessarily go with breakfast, I would say that the omelette was not inedible. (For lunch or dinner, try the Havana Spice Cafe down the street, the grouper with creole sauce was AMAZING!) The bar in the hotel has a decent selection, what with my favorite gin (Hendricks) and a reasonable Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc. Prices were a bit high, but it was worth it for the convenience and atmosphere. The staff was pleasant, accomodating, and even pretty personable. If you don't like the sterile, empty hotel chains that seem to generally monopolize these type of websites, then this hotel is for you; charming, inexpensive, and unique.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havana Spice Cafe: grouper with creole sauce, and the fried plantains. I think I like Cuban food...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc Gregory
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2010

Stay Away from this Hotel

I had to check out of this hotel about 30 minutes after I checked in. There was no warm running water. In trying to address this, the front desk would not answer. The water was just this side of cold. The promised included breakfast become a 20% off coupon. I simply wanted a room in which there was warm running water. Nothing doing. My colleague on the 2nd floor had no problem with their water, however, I was told that all rooms had that level of lack of warm water. I checked out and am asking [...] and the hotel for a refund. BTW, no manager was on duty for four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jan 14, 2010

Old but Good

Old, and a little bit dark, but rather clean. Good internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jan 13, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Very affordable place and great service. However they have no heaters in the hotel, the showers drip and are moldy, and there was hair on the sheets and pillows. Besides that it is ok and is very close to Coconut Grove and Coral Gables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supered
Business
LA - CA
Jan 13, 2010

"Excelent location,noises all night long

The price was excelent, but the room was in front the ice machine and there was no acustic isolation. Besides, the apartment on the right side had a nonsleeping person...so he/she decided to stay all night long with the television set very loud. We got crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Hotel Biltmore is an excelent option for visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bababa
Business
Yonkers, New York
Jan 2, 2010

Close to the train

Very positive: friendly staff, very good cleaning ladies, close to the trainstation, which takes you to the beach. I didn't like the shade at the pool all day. And the breakfast was a little small. Two toasts with jelly, little coffee and orange juice was not enough for breakfast. Was a nice hotel though and i would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 1, 2010

I don't want to stay this hotel any more

There are some leak in the room. Besides the free meal is just american coffee. Also I don't know why they received $8 parking fee per a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2009

You get what you pay for...

Pros: Clean rooms. Cons: Pay for parking ($8). Leaking airconditioner - water drips thru a/c vent in ceiling. Absolutely NO Wifi in rooms but only in lobby area and that too choppy at times. Continental breakfast is only toast, coffee and orange juice. Elevator is the slowest. No stairs option to avoid the elevators. Front desk will photocopy your credit card which may cause a potential CC breach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Winn-Dixie grocery stores to get your milk/water/beer etc. Its only a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield, Maine
Dec 8, 2009

Should be called worst Miami hotel

Said there were 2 bars, fitness center, restaurant. There were none. Warm soda from vending machine,ice machine not working.Staff not helpful. Free continental breakfast was a bad joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top