$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.MW
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

If you want the Hilton... Pay for the Hilton! If you want comfort, value & nice location, this is it

My husband & I went here to escape for the weekend..... We had a lovely time. Our room on the 4th floor was the handicapped room which was spacious and had lovely wood floors. Very private feel. It was clean and the staff was helpful & friendly. The knobs in the shower were a little tricky but so what..Oh & the breakfast was lousy... But we made up for it later! The walk into Sunset Place and surrounding area were great! I recommend the Greek restaurant... Can't recall the name but it's right on the corner passed CVS. Enjoyed browsing Z Gallerie & went to the movies. All in all it was well worth it! The pool area is lovely too bad the water was chilly.... To be expected in February. Oh! & the elevator ride is nice too! ****Dont let the bad reviews deter you! As I said..... If you want the Hilton, pay for the Hilton. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
krlitaa
Business
Orlando
Jan 26, 2012

Very Mean and Poor customer service

Very Rude employees. My family tried to call me to the hotel and the phone just rang and rang. They finally answered them when they call back for a 3rd time, and they asked them for my last name, my aunt spelled it and in the middle of that the employee just transferred the call without saying please wait, or anything. RUDE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wenock
Business
Tampa FL
Jan 23, 2012

The Faded Lady

In its day, was probably pretty nice. Room itself OK, but overall it is tired and needs much attention. Dirty windows detract from lobby ambiance. Hall carpets need replacing and in general, looks neglected. Did not expect $8 per night parking charge or $2 per night mandatory charge for safe in room. Desk clerk brusque. Room phone, clock and 2 lamps didn't work, but we only needed a clean, comfortable place to sleep. Afraid we wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. "Adequate" is the best we could say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RayMan
Business
Central Florida
Jan 8, 2012

STOP... Better off on a bus bench!

I wouldn't be surprise to hear this place gets fined / shut down by the city's health dept...every inch of this place is filthy. Every single wall in this establishment needs painting, all bedding is stained, worn, and / or have cigarette burnt marks. Bath tub was filthy, and full of previous guest's hair...gross! Every single lamp, or lighting fixture is extremely dirty, dust, and rusty. In short...even at $19.99 a night, you're better off sleeping in your car or bus bench. Don't let the pictures fool you...it's completely rundown, and there's nothing appealing about this place, other than the location. Oh I forgot to mention...a common complaint is that the heater does not work, and the blankets are paper thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try whisk for lunch or dinner if in the area...yum!

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfyr
Business
Boca Raton
Dec 11, 2011

worse experience in years

best miami hotel should be called worse miami hotel. The rooms pictures are no the same, you need to pain 8 dollars to park your car, the bed are terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aardee
Business
PA
Nov 24, 2011

Good n comfortable ...no frills stay

Overall good value for money.. Could provide wifi in d rooms n not jus in d lobby Parking of $8 could be free for hotel residents Breakfast very basic but was free No tea/coffee maker in rooms Microwave was provided for extended stay Housekeeping staff not verywell versed with english but helpful No great view rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Must hv a car to be able to move around esp to south beach n other fun areas of Miami

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joey07
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 13, 2011

Average

Good location and price, needs some remodeling and new carpets... Was not clean, staff was just " okay". Good if youre just staying a couple of days. A/C worked okay and had parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eli62
Business
miami
Oct 30, 2011

the hotle was just o.k with very poor breakfirs.

we had been there only one night.the ctew was o.k parking cost 8$ over night. too far from miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan A
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 16, 2011

Changing the name of Hotel is a must

I had a pre-paid reservation for a king bed/ smoking room. The Hotel was poorly staffed upon arrival. I had to wait long to get my room. The key/card that was given to me did not open the door. I went to the desk 3 times to get a replament card. Finally I got a diffrent room. It turned out the room I got originally as well as the replacement room were non smoking. I asked for a smoking room they said they do not have one. But I can smoke in the room. Later on, I went downstairs (diffrent person attending the desk) I asked for an ashtray. He did not know what an Ashtray was. I had to use sign language. I was told I am not allowed to smoke in the room (using sign language as well) . Area by the pool was not clean at all. (it could be they empty the trash can weekly?). The choice at breakfast was simply: Milk w/ Cereal. orange Juice, regular Bagel w/ cheese. My recommendation is for owner/ operator to change the name of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They was a great restaurant called "Marhaba" a short walk (2 blocks) on sunset with oudoor seating. Reasonable pricing and Great food.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FloridaMiamitravaler
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Broken AC

friendly staff. Rooms could be cleaner. The main problem, is the air conditioning which is stuck at a very cold settling. It makes for a very uncomfortable night.But, the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top