$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley the explorer
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 14, 2012

She is like a great beauty whose beauty is fading with age.

My experience at the Best Miami was OK, for a stay of 4 days. I would have been really p'd off if I had to stay longer. I was pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast. There were about 4 different things to eat and there was your juice, tea and coffee. All included in your room price. The room had a small leak from condensation with the air conditioning so there was a little puddle ouside the bathroom each morning. We could live with that for 4 ays. Th room had no coffe maker, which was a disappointment. The staff were OK. No one was rude. The pool was once beautiful. Not so much now but it was well used by children during our stay. The electronic key was annoying. It often did not open the door and we had to keep trying for about 5 minutes most times. I loved the glass elevator, we had a lovely view of the pool area. Like I said, it just takes a little imagination to see that this hotel was once a place of beauty. Although time has taken a toll on its appearance, we still got value for a modest rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sueri
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2012

definitely not the best one

they charged me some other fees for security. And the room is dim and feels wet. I just used my own blanket caus their's looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maluz
Business
Texas
Jul 22, 2012

Very decent vacation

Nice hotel and good room. There was not WiFi in the room, The breakfast was ok for the price given. The location was good, and although there was plenty of parking space (was outside of Miami) the parking at the hotel was not for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location, There are many nice restaurants around it.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angels101
Business
Kennewick, WA
Jul 13, 2012

A nice surprise

Looking for an inexpensive hotel in Miami can be a little scary. While this hotel was a 2 star, and only $50 per night, I was in for a pleasant surprise. This lovely old hotel must have been totally charming in "it's day", and it still maintains much of it's charm, although it is becoming a bit shabby. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff are exceptionally polite, and the surrounding neighborhood provides great eating establishments. It is near the metro, making travel around Miami convenient and inexpensive. O.K., so you have to be a bit of a romatic to see the charm, but it bears a second look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soho
Business
orlando
Jun 29, 2012

Smells funny and has extra fees!

I got a good price but I felt like I should have stayed in my car. I was charged for parking $8 a day and was charged $2 for safe I did NOT use!!! Service was bad and breakfast was cheap looking and plain, the hotels near Miami airport are better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tts20
Business
Savannah GA
Jun 28, 2012

what you are expecting~

For this price and this location, I think they are good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Marie Lovebird
Business
Miami
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Little Spot

Pool, cute rooms, nice staff, and an amazing value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RA Sushi by Sunset Place!

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dacoolcatcastro
Business
Miami,fl
Jun 22, 2012

Needs work

Sone staff here need to learwhay customer service is about very rude and impolite not understanding at all many hidden charges rooms are filthy and amenities well are old if any and breakfast is cheap not even a continental breakfast more like a load of well you know what. Hidden charges include a 2 dollar a day charge for a safe that you never use whether you use it or not they charge it. $8.03 charge fr parking every day it's ridiculous and make sure to get it cheap if not go somewhere else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blackice
Business
atlanta
Jun 13, 2012

BEDBUGS!!!BEDBUGS!!!!!BEDBUGS!!!!!!!!!

Beware!!!!Do not stay at this property!!! Bedbugs reside here. After alerting the front desk, they neither seemed shocked or apologetic. I requested a refund of which I am getting the run around. I am glad I didn't unpack anything. And yes, the parking garage for which you pay $8 a day has very limited lighting. I checked out of this infestation and booked a room with Courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay White
Business
Austin, Texas
May 20, 2012

I learned a lesson!

When My son and I first walked into this hotel I was surprised because it looked like a nice place. I asked the person at the front desk, where was the parking? He said " it was in the back of the of the hotel". I had to drive around the block a few times before I finally found it. It's pretty dark and kind of dirty, the room cleaners take a long time cleaning the rooms. I left in the morning and came back around 5 pm to find the room wasn't cleaned yet. I saw the lady cleaning the next room and tried to talk to her but she couldn't speak english. I talked to another lady and she said it would take only 10 minutes well I had to wait an hour. This happened over and over for the next 2 or 3 days. I even tried to tell the front desk about it and it didn't help. I saw the cleaning lady across the hall talking to someone for about half an hour when she knew we were waiting. When she seen us going into our room she turned a told the other lady something and they both looked at us and continued this action for a while and I knew they were talking about us. Even though they were talking spanish I knew they gossiping about us! She took her sweet time getting to our room and we could finally get to a clean room about an hour later. I had paid for another 5 days with an option to extend another week. That was the last night we stayed there, that night I made arrangements for another hotel, the next morning I asked for my refund and got out of there! Parking is extra which is not included in the rate, you have to put down a deposit and the rug throughout the hallways were really dirty. My son said it looked like blood stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top