$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

4 stars
View map of 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Pre cruise hotel stay

Great hotel with a free shuttle from the airport. Comfortable beds in fact this was the best sleep... See full review

  • stacey b.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Graduation

It was very clean and we'll maintained. The staff were nice, but not quick to greet you or wait on... See full review

  • dawn s.
  • Jun 3, 2015
A Miami Airport shuttle whisks guests to and from the nearby airport, but this ideally situated property is also just a brief drive from everything Floridian paradise has to offer. A Miami hotel near Coral Gables means guests never have to go far to discover the beauties of this slice of the Panhandle State. With free parking, free Wi-Fi, and of course the free airport shuttle service, traveling has never been simpler or more cost-effective. A full bar and restaurant on-site dishes up plenty of international flavor. Ask friendly, knowledgeable staff members at this Miami Airport hotel for recommendations, to make reservations, and for insider tips on what Miamis best kept secrets include. The Miami International Boat Show cant be missed, no matter what a guests boating background may be. In Miami, some of the most stunning yachts and boats in the world are docked and on display during this annual event. The Art Basel Miami provides a dose of culture, and the South Beach Food and Wine Festival promises an eclectic celebration for foodies and wine connoisseurs alike. Check out the Ultra Music Festival, whether youre staying as part of a Miami Park and Cruise Package or here for business travels. Cruise ships dock nearby, and this Miami hotel proudly offers sea-bound guests sumptuous stays on dry land in between adventures, as well as shuttle service to the Port of Miami for a small fee. Employees at Burger King® Headquarters, GE and IBM® alike all choose this sprawling property as a home away from home. Johnson & Johnson employees are regular guests here, as are students and faculty at the nearby University of Miami. Shopping at the Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall provides a once in a lifetime experience in a city where shopping is a sport. Whether its a cruise hotel package that brings you to this Miami hotel, beach bumming or a little of both, make your stay on dry land memorable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS RM,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,LCD TV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,SOFABD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.7 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 9.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi

Dining

Subway
0.24 mile(s) from Subway, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Morton's Steakhouse
1.49 mile(s) from Morton's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Christy's Restaurant
1.93 mile(s) from Christy's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
0.56 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hillstone
1.55 mile(s) from Hillstone, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Ruth Chris Steak House
1.45 mile(s) from Ruth Chris Steak House, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
94th Aero Squadron
1.83 mile(s) from 94th Aero Squadron, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
Adjacent to Burger King, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
4100 Restaurant
4100 Restaurant, on premises, bar/lounge, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cafe Demetrio
1.38 mile(s) from Cafe Demetrio, Bar/Lounge, French, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aggrevated
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2012

Disappointed

Parking is horrible ,main lot is always full. The secondary lot is an unlit dirt vacant lot with a small gate to the hotel which was always blocked with the hotel bus???? Asked for a 5:30am wake up and was called at 2:30am and then never again. Automated features on the room phone for wake-ups and such do not work. Room it self was clean and ok. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very pissd traveler
Business
Bridgeport CT
Jan 31, 2011

WORSE HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't wish this upon my worse enemy! we had 5 rooms on the 7th floord and on the last night of our stay (tuesday checking out monday) we all went out at the same time around 7 pm. When we got back around 10:40 pm, we noticed that 3 of the rooms had been broken in! long story short: we lost about $3000 in valuables and NO ONE is taking responsability for the theft!!!! the door was pried open and we couldnt close it all the way anymore. Although police took info and checked all 3 rooms, for the hotel this means nothing. We will not be reimbursed at all,since they claim not to be liable for items left in the rooms. There is lack of customer service and absolutely no surveillance cameras in the guest floors. For a $135 + fees and taxes, this was one VERY EXPENSIVE vacation. General manager/owner/insurance company/door manufacturer company:they have all washed their hands and because of their "no liability" clause, we will not get a single penny out of this theft! I will make sure that no one i know will ever stay at this hotel chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelly M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Bathroom was not clean

I recently stayed at this hotel before my cruise began. I have to say that the bathroom was disgustingly dirty. There were long black hairs still in the tub and on the shower curtain. That led me to look around and I noticed that someone had mopped the floor, but they never swept and there were more dark hairs mopped right into the tile. In the corner near the tub there was a "nest" of discarded hair and dirt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill C
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Decent Room, Lousy Service

On two occasions I asked the staff for help. The first time, I asked Housekeeping to send me some wash clothes since the housekeeper didn't replace the wash clothes that I used. I was told that some one would be right up. They never came. The second time, I told the front desk that the clock/ radio in my room wasn't working correctly. Nothing was done. I mentioned it again the next morning, and I was told that there were buttons on the clock/radio would take care of the problem. I've been staying in hotels for twenty years. I know how clock/radios work. There were no buttons to fix what was wrong. And if there were, my concerns should not have been dismissed with just a generic, "there are buttons for that ."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slmcav
Business
Irvine, CA
Dec 3, 2013

Nice Hotel, Horrible Location

You are in the heart of the ghetto. Doesn't appear to be safe at night. Pool is behind large walled area. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to IHOP down 42nd.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 17, 2011

Packing

Hotel is beautiful. Still to new. Lot of construction going on, untrained staff, and slow customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go to Steak house that the staff recommends. Not good and pricey!

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 29, 2011

Airport overnight

Don't plan for timely airport shuttle. Arriving at 5:30 pm, waited until after 7:20 for hotel shuttle to arrive and take us less than 3 mi. Morning shuttle begins at 5:00am, so if you are planning to catch an early am international flight that requires 3-4 hr early check-in plan on a taxi and extra expense. Hotel restaurant not without sign, only one menu found later, and tuna sandwiches visible in a cooler. Burger King across the street was the only close meal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Latin Cafe, about 1/2 mi toward airport.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Former Miami Resident
Business
Northern Colorado
Oct 10, 2011

Nice facility in marginal surroundings

This hotel was a fairly new facility located in a heavily Latino area south of the Miami airport. The desk staff was "cool-ly polite," although the clerk who registered us initially tried to deny us the free breakfast offered to hotel guests, telling us that it wasn't offered to guests booking through Orbitz. After I protested, he was overruled by a supervisor. The hotel location is fairly convenient to the major freeways and tourist areas of the city, but the immediate surroundings in a high-density commercial area are noisy and unattractive. Ten feet outside of the swimming pool area puts you at the edge of one of the busiest streets in town, constantly full of traffic. Our room was clean and modern, and we had no complaints. The breakfast area off the lobby was jam-packed with guests every morning, and it was a challenge to find a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aa1987
Business
dover, NH
Jan 31, 2012

Average

It is not 4 star but 3 star hotel all the way. Breakfast slightly overpriced. Beds are good. Flat screen TV. Free parking. Free Wi-Fi and boarding cards printing helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OregonDuck
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Very nice rooms and staff - Not a great neighborhood!

We arrived in Miami at 1:00pm and called to request an early check-in. We were told that 2:00pm should work. At 2:00pm, we were told that it was not ready. The front desk was able to alert housekeeping and our room was ready 20 minutes later. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite throughout our three night stay. Housekeeping was great! I would only go to the hotel restaurant for convenience. The food was not very good (on the downside of average) and the service was poor. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport, which is great. The neighboorhood is a bit sketchy. We were not afraid, but not comfortable either. Overall, very nice room with good desk and housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top