$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

4 stars
View map of 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Miami / South Beach Vaca

Liked this place so much the first time, came back here 2 years later for another Miami vacation.... See full review

  • Steven T.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Comfortable

Cheap, comfortable, affordable hotel. Had a great time at this hotel. The location isn't very nice... See full review

  • Rhonda L.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Stay at Miami's contemporary modern hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites located just two miles south from the MIA Miami International Airport and the city's most celebrated shops, attractions and restaurants. Centrally located and accessible within minutes, including the beautiful city of Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, University of Miami, downtown Miami, the beaches and major corporations, this is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With easy access to the Port of Miami, this brand new, upscale hotel features 144 magnificently contemporary furnished rooms and suites giving you comfort and style. Delivering a new concept of amenities, our guest rooms offer 42-inch flat-panel LCD HD television, microwave and refrigerator. This 100% smoke-free full-service hotel offers complimentary airport transportation to/from Miami Airport and Wi-Fi. Guests may also enjoy from our full bar and restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. For those looking to host a meeting, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites is fully equipped for your business needs offering in-house catering. Plan your next trip and discover the perfect set of amenities that will give you superior customer service and convenience to all your needs. Make a reservation today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS RM,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,LCD TV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,SOFABD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.7 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 9.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi

Dining

Ruth Chris Steak House
1.45 mile(s) from Ruth Chris Steak House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Morton's Steakhouse
1.49 mile(s) from Morton's Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP Restaurant
0.23 mile(s) from IHOP Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Benihana
1.55 mile(s) from Benihana, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
0.56 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Christy's Restaurant
1.93 mile(s) from Christy's Restaurant, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
4100 Restaurant
4100 Restaurant, on premises, bar/lounge, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
Adjacent to Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hereford Grill
0.54 mile(s) from Hereford Grill, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Houston's
1.55 mile(s) from Houston's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
post cruise stay with toddler
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 4, 2011

Horrible service but good location

we were given NO bedding for the sofabed and front desk staff essentially said nothing could be done - no pillows, no extra towels. AND we found a pair of underwear beside the arm chair that was clearly not ours...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

small supermarket less than 2 blocks away has fresh fruits, instant cup noodles and all your other snacking needs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aggrevated
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2012

Disappointed

Parking is horrible ,main lot is always full. The secondary lot is an unlit dirt vacant lot with a small gate to the hotel which was always blocked with the hotel bus???? Asked for a 5:30am wake up and was called at 2:30am and then never again. Automated features on the room phone for wake-ups and such do not work. Room it self was clean and ok. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very pissd traveler
Business
Bridgeport CT
Jan 31, 2011

WORSE HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't wish this upon my worse enemy! we had 5 rooms on the 7th floord and on the last night of our stay (tuesday checking out monday) we all went out at the same time around 7 pm. When we got back around 10:40 pm, we noticed that 3 of the rooms had been broken in! long story short: we lost about $3000 in valuables and NO ONE is taking responsability for the theft!!!! the door was pried open and we couldnt close it all the way anymore. Although police took info and checked all 3 rooms, for the hotel this means nothing. We will not be reimbursed at all,since they claim not to be liable for items left in the rooms. There is lack of customer service and absolutely no surveillance cameras in the guest floors. For a $135 + fees and taxes, this was one VERY EXPENSIVE vacation. General manager/owner/insurance company/door manufacturer company:they have all washed their hands and because of their "no liability" clause, we will not get a single penny out of this theft! I will make sure that no one i know will ever stay at this hotel chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelly M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Bathroom was not clean

I recently stayed at this hotel before my cruise began. I have to say that the bathroom was disgustingly dirty. There were long black hairs still in the tub and on the shower curtain. That led me to look around and I noticed that someone had mopped the floor, but they never swept and there were more dark hairs mopped right into the tile. In the corner near the tub there was a "nest" of discarded hair and dirt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill C
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Decent Room, Lousy Service

On two occasions I asked the staff for help. The first time, I asked Housekeeping to send me some wash clothes since the housekeeper didn't replace the wash clothes that I used. I was told that some one would be right up. They never came. The second time, I told the front desk that the clock/ radio in my room wasn't working correctly. Nothing was done. I mentioned it again the next morning, and I was told that there were buttons on the clock/radio would take care of the problem. I've been staying in hotels for twenty years. I know how clock/radios work. There were no buttons to fix what was wrong. And if there were, my concerns should not have been dismissed with just a generic, "there are buttons for that ."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slmcav
Business
Irvine, CA
Dec 3, 2013

Nice Hotel, Horrible Location

You are in the heart of the ghetto. Doesn't appear to be safe at night. Pool is behind large walled area. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to IHOP down 42nd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 29, 2011

Airport overnight

Don't plan for timely airport shuttle. Arriving at 5:30 pm, waited until after 7:20 for hotel shuttle to arrive and take us less than 3 mi. Morning shuttle begins at 5:00am, so if you are planning to catch an early am international flight that requires 3-4 hr early check-in plan on a taxi and extra expense. Hotel restaurant not without sign, only one menu found later, and tuna sandwiches visible in a cooler. Burger King across the street was the only close meal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Latin Cafe, about 1/2 mi toward airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 17, 2011

Packing

Hotel is beautiful. Still to new. Lot of construction going on, untrained staff, and slow customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go to Steak house that the staff recommends. Not good and pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Former Miami Resident
Business
Northern Colorado
Oct 10, 2011

Nice facility in marginal surroundings

This hotel was a fairly new facility located in a heavily Latino area south of the Miami airport. The desk staff was "cool-ly polite," although the clerk who registered us initially tried to deny us the free breakfast offered to hotel guests, telling us that it wasn't offered to guests booking through Orbitz. After I protested, he was overruled by a supervisor. The hotel location is fairly convenient to the major freeways and tourist areas of the city, but the immediate surroundings in a high-density commercial area are noisy and unattractive. Ten feet outside of the swimming pool area puts you at the edge of one of the busiest streets in town, constantly full of traffic. Our room was clean and modern, and we had no complaints. The breakfast area off the lobby was jam-packed with guests every morning, and it was a challenge to find a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aa1987
Business
dover, NH
Jan 31, 2012

Average

It is not 4 star but 3 star hotel all the way. Breakfast slightly overpriced. Beds are good. Flat screen TV. Free parking. Free Wi-Fi and boarding cards printing helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top