BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

4 stars
4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
98 reviews
Enjoyable stay for 4 nights

Clean, cozy, good facilities, friendly staff, easy access to airport and high way, close to good... See full review

  • Single traveller in Miami
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great Location close to downtown, Marlins Park Coral Gables

Definitely got my money's worth at this hotel. The cleaning crew did a great job, the room was... See full review

  • Bob the Wanderer
  • Apr 30, 2013
Stay at Miami's contemporary modern hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites located just two miles south from the MIA Miami International Airport and the city's most celebrated shops, attractions and restaurants. Centrally located and accessible within minutes, including the beautiful city of Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, University of Miami, downtown Miami, the beaches and major corporations, this is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With easy access to the Port of Miami, this brand new, upscale hotel features 144 magnificently contemporary furnished rooms and suites giving you comfort and style. Delivering a new concept of amenities, our guest rooms offer 42-inch flat-panel LCD HD television, microwave and refrigerator. This 100% smoke-free full-service hotel offers complimentary airport transportation to/from Miami Airport and Wi-Fi. Guests may also enjoy from our full bar and restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. For those looking to host a meeting, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites is fully equipped for your business needs offering in-house catering. Plan your next trip and discover the perfect set of amenities that will give you superior customer service and convenience to all your needs. Make a reservation today!

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS RM,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,LCD TV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,SOFABD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Hotel Map

25.7715 -80.2629
Area served
Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, Fort Lauderdale, Miami Downtown, Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, Doral
Nearby airports
(MIA), 2.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.7 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 9.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi

Dining

Houston's
1.55 mile(s) from Houston's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
0.24 mile(s) from Subway, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
Adjacent to Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
IHOP Restaurant
0.23 mile(s) from IHOP Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Benihana
1.55 mile(s) from Benihana, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hereford Grill
0.54 mile(s) from Hereford Grill, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Morton's Steakhouse
1.49 mile(s) from Morton's Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cafe Demetrio
1.38 mile(s) from Cafe Demetrio, cafe, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Christy's Restaurant
1.93 mile(s) from Christy's Restaurant, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut
0.15 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
0.56 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ruth Chris Steak House
1.45 mile(s) from Ruth Chris Steak House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Anacapri on the Mile
1.63 mile(s) from Anacapri on the Mile, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
94th Aero Squadron
1.83 mile(s) from 94th Aero Squadron, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
4100 Restaurant
4100 Restaurant, on premises, bar/lounge, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mini Miami Vaca
Boston, MA
Feb 1, 2011

A bit to be desired

The hotel itself was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. The location was to be desired. Although it was close to several MetroBus stops. I would have preferred a bigger pool, not on a busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using public transportation...get the one day bus pass!

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane
Feb 1, 2011

beautifull.great brkfst, great location

one of the best we have stayed at. great price, beautifl room, one of the best we have stayed at . we had just got off a cruise and were tired.they put us in a room way before 3;00. what a relief

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very pissd traveler
Bridgeport CT
Jan 31, 2011

WORSE HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't wish this upon my worse enemy! we had 5 rooms on the 7th floord and on the last night of our stay (tuesday checking out monday) we all went out at the same time around 7 pm. When we got back around 10:40 pm, we noticed that 3 of the rooms had been broken in! long story short: we lost about $3000 in valuables and NO ONE is taking responsability for the theft!!!! the door was pried open and we couldnt close it all the way anymore. Although police took info and checked all 3 rooms, for the hotel this means nothing. We will not be reimbursed at all,since they claim not to be liable for items left in the rooms. There is lack of customer service and absolutely no surveillance cameras in the guest floors. For a $135 + fees and taxes, this was one VERY EXPENSIVE vacation. General manager/owner/insurance company/door manufacturer company:they have all washed their hands and because of their "no liability" clause, we will not get a single penny out of this theft! I will make sure that no one i know will ever stay at this hotel chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
charleston, sc
Jan 21, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

We had a great staying.The staff was nice and roooms were clean. We will like to suggest to get spanish stations for the spanish speaking guests. The restaurantstaff at night was not so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin cafe for a quick good spanish lunch.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Hotel Pro
Washington DC
Jan 18, 2011

The Best Western Was The BEST!!!

My stay at the Best Western was excellent. The hotel was in a great location (Airport and Bayside Market) and the staff was welcoming and grand. I've stayed at the "big name" properties on the water and this time I wanted to be away from all of that. My only problem was being on a the floor with children. If you are a single traveler, ask the front desk to put you on the floor with no kids. From the Chef to the Housekeeping Staff I will be going back to the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akkatie
Anchorage, AK
Jan 17, 2011

A Great Find!

My husband and I had to layover one night in Miami after a cruise before flying home. [...] we were thoroughly pleased. This is a relatively new hotel, and the accommodations were excellent. We took the free shuttle from the airport. Upon arriving, the front desk staff was welcoming and attentive. The rooms were clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable - the linens were top notch. We were skeptical about dinner at the hotel but didn't feel like taking a cab to a restaurant. Boy, were we happy with our decision! Compared to the cruise we had just completed, the food was definitely on par. I had the fillet and my husband had chicken parmesan. Both excellent choices. We were told the chef, [...], was very good, and this proved be true. He visited our table and seemed very pleased that we were enjoying our dinner. [...] was a great bartender (full bar), server, and conversationalist. All in all the experience was great with one hotel drawback. We tried using the Exit to reach the first floor and found the Emergency Exit on the first floor locked on the inside. We explored other emergency routes and found none. The elevators seemed to be the only way down to the first floor. This made us extremely nervous. We mentioned this to the staff who said other guests had pointed this out too. We decided in case of fire, we'd head to the second floor, and jump out the window into the pool. Something to consider. Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 17, 2011

Packing

Hotel is beautiful. Still to new. Lot of construction going on, untrained staff, and slow customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go to Steak house that the staff recommends. Not good and pricey!

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Jan 15, 2011

Great place to stay!

We stayed one night at the hotel.Location is very convenience, about 5-10 minutes' driving to the airport. Free airport shuttle service is great, drivers were very friendly.The shuttle bus is also in very good condition, very clean. The room is very clean and spacious. To catch the plane at 6:40am, we missed the free breakfast. So no comments on the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicman
Lima, Peru
Jan 14, 2011

Very good hotel, almost brand new.

We stayed at this hotel for two days during the month of January. The hotel is conveniently located near the Miami airport. Has a free parking around the hotel within the property. The reception staff is bilingual (english and spanish), very friendly and the check in and check out processes are quick and efficient. The rooms are generally spacious, with furniture, bathrooms, bedding and towels in perfect conditions. It has wireless Internet connection in the rooms at no extra cost, though somewhat slow. Has a good LCD TV in rooms, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, desk. The only criticism that would make the room would be that the closet is very small and has no safe box in the rooms, but they told me they will install in the coming weeks. Continental breakfast is included in the cost of the room, and may request additional options with cost. Complimentary breakfast is served from 6 to 9. In short, I think a very good option to stay in Miami, for business or pleasure, with a very competitive price for the value offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Dolphin Mall, International Mall, and Mall de las Americas.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jan 14, 2011

Nice hotel in the Miami airport area

The hotel was new and the room very nice. I stayed in a 2 queen room. The hotel is new, the room has coffee machine, microwave and a small fridge. Also laundry and drying machines were available. The room rate included free internet, parking and breakfast. Take into account that breakfast is served from 6 to 9, quite early. I was only able to take it once. It was a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top