$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

4 stars
4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Place to stay

It was very nice and cozy. Would recommend for anybody. See full review

  • Crazy Jane
  • Nov 17, 2014
Love Love Love

I enjoyed the hotel...The staff....The room....The pool...The location, everything was convenient... See full review

  • Breal46
  • Oct 8, 2014
Stay at Miami's contemporary modern hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites located just two miles south from the MIA Miami International Airport and the city's most celebrated shops, attractions and restaurants. Centrally located and accessible within minutes, including the beautiful city of Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, University of Miami, downtown Miami, the beaches and major corporations, this is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With easy access to the Port of Miami, this brand new, upscale hotel features 144 magnificently contemporary furnished rooms and suites giving you comfort and style. Delivering a new concept of amenities, our guest rooms offer 42-inch flat-panel LCD HD television, microwave and refrigerator. This 100% smoke-free full-service hotel offers complimentary airport transportation to/from Miami Airport and Wi-Fi. Guests may also enjoy from our full bar and restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. For those looking to host a meeting, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites is fully equipped for your business needs offering in-house catering. Plan your next trip and discover the perfect set of amenities that will give you superior customer service and convenience to all your needs. Make a reservation today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS RM,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,LCD TV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,SOFABD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Granada: 1.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.7 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 9.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi

Dining

Ruth Chris Steak House
1.45 mile(s) from Ruth Chris Steak House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Morton's Steakhouse
1.49 mile(s) from Morton's Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP Restaurant
0.23 mile(s) from IHOP Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Benihana
1.55 mile(s) from Benihana, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
0.56 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Christy's Restaurant
1.93 mile(s) from Christy's Restaurant, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
4100 Restaurant
4100 Restaurant, on premises, bar/lounge, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
Adjacent to Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hereford Grill
0.54 mile(s) from Hereford Grill, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Houston's
1.55 mile(s) from Houston's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irisrojas
Mexico
Nov 27, 2012

Great Hotel at a really great price

The hotel is awesome: facilities are brand new and the room size is great. I stayed that same time at several hotels and we prefer Best Western Premier by 100000 times. My only complain, is that here publicize really cheap offers ($120 a night) but when we arrived to the hotel, they told us that Orb.. asked for a handicapped room, on the first floor and next to the lobby, so all night you keep hearing noises. We never asked for a room with this characteristics, and we asked the staff if they can change us to another room; they never changed us and we have to pass for this our entire stay. They shouldnt publicize such low fares, if they can assure you a great room, or put it on the fare, and if you agree it is your problem and you know that you are aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teutoberg
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2012

Those who forget their mistakes ...

are condemned to repeat them. I am qualified to comment on this particular hotel, having lodged there 8 times in 10 months. Business travel. The building was originally intended as a condominium, hence parking is inadequate. You park elsewhere at your own risk - if you can find anywhere to park in the first place. An unusually large, gaudy, and uncomfortable piece of furniture in the lobby makes for instant crowding if more than one guest is checking in or out at once. Their breakfast is overpriced ($12) and the dining area is congested. Better to cross the street and eat at Burger King, or walk a block west to "La Rosa" bakery for authentic Cuban pastries & coffee, or go north on LeJeune to the IHOP. The hotel's only saving grace is its proximity to the airport - which means little when you land at MIA after 9 p.m., and construction crews block access to the one and only road from the airport to LaJeune south-bound. Then "2.3 miles" becomes more like 10 miles. The rooms are ordinary. In 2011, I noticed a distinct "downgrading" in their cable TV offering. As in, they ditched premium went with a basic package suitable for correctional institution consumption. Warning: avoid ANY room on the East side of the hotel. There is an open lot with heavy construction equipment next door. You'll get, at no additional cost, the full spectrum of LOUD special effects you'd expect from an inner city early morning hardhat ritual with their large diesel toys. Can you spell "sleep deprivation" and "shattered nerves"? Note to self: stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Navarro Discount Pharmacy, 3949 SW 8 St is open 24/7. Excellent selection of low prized toiletries, health & beauty products, to include a selection of fragrances that take up three full aisles, on both sides. Plenty of water & other liquid refreshments, to include a generous assortment of wines at discount prices. I found the place by accident, and enjoyed the visit. The security guards and entrance/exit gates, and the absence of riff-raff customers I've seen at other similar establishments makes for a decent shopping experience. Gazillion tourist junk-items for a fraction of what you'd pay elsewhere. Slightly seedy, but bargain basement prices, and helpful staff. Larger than you'd expect. ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SherryYJ
Business
Washington DC
Mar 20, 2012

Miami Family Vacation

Hotel was nice and clean, Staff was friendly and hotel was emaculate. Location was a little further from airport than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arther
Business
wilmington n.c.
Mar 19, 2012

very very good

every thing was very very good. room very clean. best bed ever in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OregonDuck
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Very nice rooms and staff - Not a great neighborhood!

We arrived in Miami at 1:00pm and called to request an early check-in. We were told that 2:00pm should work. At 2:00pm, we were told that it was not ready. The front desk was able to alert housekeeping and our room was ready 20 minutes later. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite throughout our three night stay. Housekeeping was great! I would only go to the hotel restaurant for convenience. The food was not very good (on the downside of average) and the service was poor. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport, which is great. The neighboorhood is a bit sketchy. We were not afraid, but not comfortable either. Overall, very nice room with good desk and housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michegirl
Business
MI
Mar 7, 2012

Great Room

Great Rooms, nice Staff. Restruant not so good, very slow at the dinner hour, food budget, wait stuff bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch of the Day! Great place to eat, a MOST do when in the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aggrevated
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2012

Disappointed

Parking is horrible ,main lot is always full. The secondary lot is an unlit dirt vacant lot with a small gate to the hotel which was always blocked with the hotel bus???? Asked for a 5:30am wake up and was called at 2:30am and then never again. Automated features on the room phone for wake-ups and such do not work. Room it self was clean and ok. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VladS
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2012

good for stay

Good hotel, I would recommend to stay. The only problem can be with a parking if you came late at 11pm because it can be full with a cars that are not belong to the hotel's residents and hotel can not do anythyng about it and will ask you to find place somewhere on the street...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

be carful with a restorans next to the beach. They don't have a good food and service but have a high price just for the air.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moneta
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Horrible location

This is a nice hotel if you are just passing through with your family but if not it's best not to stay here. The rooms are very nice and modern but for the location it's not worth the price. We were not close to anything and had to drive to everything. When I asked for directions the directions we were given got us lost. We wanted to order pizza and when we called the person that answered did not speak English so I called the front desk and explained to the guy at the front desk what I was trying to do, he gave me the phone number to a different pizza hut but when I called that number he gave me the man told me I had to call back to the one that was closer to the hotel. Needless to say I ended up at ihop because there are absolutely no restaurants in this area. Next time I will definitely stay on a side of town where everyone is able to communicate better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaye
Business
virginia
Feb 12, 2012

Motherly visit

Staff was professional and courteous. Always greeted you entering and exiting. Rooms were very clean. Beautiful decor. Hotel short drive from destination (University of Miami). Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erblem
Business
Maine, USA
Feb 9, 2012

One night stay, to be near airport for early morning departure

Room with a king bed was pretty spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Not sure when this hotel opened but things all appeared new. Noise from hallway was loud all night, people talking, doors banging, etc. The one regret I have is turning in my rental car the evening before my flight and deciding to take the shuttle to the airport the next morning instead. That meant that I either had to eat dinner at the hotel or walk to look for an alternative, which didn't appeal to me in a strange city neighborhood. Service was slow in the restaurant though there were only 4 of us eating in it at the time. I ordered the churrasco, which was supposed to be Argentinian style skirt steak, served with chimichura sauce, baby potatoes and vegetable combo. The steak was okay, but it came without the sauce and with rice instead of potatoes. The vegetables in the combo were still ice cold in the middle, appearing to be frozen vegetables that were simply reheated in hot water just before serving. That might have been okay had they actually been warmed all the way through. Coupled with no sauce and no potatoes, though, and the whole thing added up to a very forgettable meal. Of course, people don't got to Best Western for fine dining, so if you don't mind that shortcoming, the hotel itself was clean and spacious and the staff was quite courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top