$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

4 stars
View map of 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erln
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Short business trip

The shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Receiving and holding my packages on my behalf before I arrived was definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann.336
Business
ponca city
Jan 15, 2015

awesome hotel

We got in very early it was almost 10am when we arrived we had not planned to be there so early. We asked if they had a place for luggage and they did the lady was really friendly and she took us back to a storage area gave us tickets and we were able to go out for breakfast for awhile and came back. She said that after noon we can see if there was a room available. We arrived back around 11:15 and we watched several others arrive for check in and she was very courteous and friendly and told everyone that they had to wait till after noon and she could see if any rooms were available. I was kind of worried that others would get the room before us even though we were first. I needed to not worry because she knew arrived when and went in order right at 12:05 she checked us in. That meant a lot to us and spoke to the service we could expect. We had a beautiful room and the hotel was tastefully decorated. We really enjoyed the stayed and would highly recommend it. We also enjoyed the shuttle service that was available. we did not get to try the restaurant but we heard it was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the Chinese restaurant Gourmet Gourmet I am not sure how they have good reviews we called right when they opened and was told it would take 45 minutes to get to us two blocks away. We decided to just walk down and when we got there it was locked they had to unlock it to let us in. They locked it as soon as we did get in there which made us really nervous. We gave our order and I started to look around and seen a huge metal rack holding huge cans of veggies and sauces. I wanted to walk right out but we had already ordered so we took it. I had to unlock the door to exit and don't bother asking for anything or trying to ask questions one guy was too busy on the phone taking orders being gruff and abrupt with everyone, the other is rushing around trying to do whatever he does. Customer service is not their specialty. We got back to the hotel and tried the food it was the most bland and nasty food we have ever had. We ended up throwing it away and ordering pizza which was much better then that garbage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max Q
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Nice Place, Limited Parking

Very nice hotel with restaurant. The only downside was the limited parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susannah M.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Short stay in Miami

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated with very friendly staff. The concierge made us aware she could answer any inquiries about where to go and how to get there. We were so busy sightseeing that we didn't get to try out the pool, but were pleased to hear it was open 24 hours in case we desired a late night dip. Parking lot got pretty full at times but we managed to find a spot when needed. Front desk staff told us that if it were ever full they would move their own cars in order to make space for us. Overall I was very pleased with the quality and comfort. Free wifi in the room worked fine, and complimentary coffee in the lobby was an added convenience. We couldn't get the safe to operate, but that didn't matter so much to us. My only negative would be the breakfast buffet, which was not such good quality for the price, you are better off ordering from the menu for a few dollars less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgran
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Oct 13, 2014

Best Western Airport Miami

All was good, would have like to check in a little early, wasn't able to...clock in room wasn't able to stay on current time, tried to fix gave up...staff at front desk should have spoke a little better English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa G
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Family Reunion

The hotel was great. The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel was very close to everything and was on a main strip that had restaurants and malls etc.. It was also nicely renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Former Miami Resident
Business
Northern Colorado
Oct 10, 2011

Nice facility in marginal surroundings

This hotel was a fairly new facility located in a heavily Latino area south of the Miami airport. The desk staff was "cool-ly polite," although the clerk who registered us initially tried to deny us the free breakfast offered to hotel guests, telling us that it wasn't offered to guests booking through Orbitz. After I protested, he was overruled by a supervisor. The hotel location is fairly convenient to the major freeways and tourist areas of the city, but the immediate surroundings in a high-density commercial area are noisy and unattractive. Ten feet outside of the swimming pool area puts you at the edge of one of the busiest streets in town, constantly full of traffic. Our room was clean and modern, and we had no complaints. The breakfast area off the lobby was jam-packed with guests every morning, and it was a challenge to find a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aa1987
Business
dover, NH
Jan 31, 2012

Average

It is not 4 star but 3 star hotel all the way. Breakfast slightly overpriced. Beds are good. Flat screen TV. Free parking. Free Wi-Fi and boarding cards printing helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moneta
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Horrible location

This is a nice hotel if you are just passing through with your family but if not it's best not to stay here. The rooms are very nice and modern but for the location it's not worth the price. We were not close to anything and had to drive to everything. When I asked for directions the directions we were given got us lost. We wanted to order pizza and when we called the person that answered did not speak English so I called the front desk and explained to the guy at the front desk what I was trying to do, he gave me the phone number to a different pizza hut but when I called that number he gave me the man told me I had to call back to the one that was closer to the hotel. Needless to say I ended up at ihop because there are absolutely no restaurants in this area. Next time I will definitely stay on a side of town where everyone is able to communicate better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OregonDuck
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Very nice rooms and staff - Not a great neighborhood!

We arrived in Miami at 1:00pm and called to request an early check-in. We were told that 2:00pm should work. At 2:00pm, we were told that it was not ready. The front desk was able to alert housekeeping and our room was ready 20 minutes later. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite throughout our three night stay. Housekeeping was great! I would only go to the hotel restaurant for convenience. The food was not very good (on the downside of average) and the service was poor. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport, which is great. The neighboorhood is a bit sketchy. We were not afraid, but not comfortable either. Overall, very nice room with good desk and housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top