$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Super 8 Melbourne

2 stars
View map of 1515 S Harbour City Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Business trip

In town for a business trip. Hotel was within walking distance to my event. Older property but... See full review

  • Biran H.
  • May 5, 2015
Great location

It's a perfect location for being close to down town. The parking lot is lighted. The only catch... See full review

  • Florida Kate
  • Mar 28, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in Historic Downtown Melbourne. A short drive across the bridge takes you to the Atlantic ocean beaches. Free Super Start breakfast is included. In the heart of the Space Coast aerospace and technology corridor, Lockheed, Harris Corp, and Northrop Grumman are nearby. The Melbourne Airport, Universities, Holmes Regional Hospital nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Melbourne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Melbourne

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2.4

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 500
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Bad place

The room was dirty the staff were unhelpful and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turbo949
Business
west palm beach FL
Jul 28, 2014

nights get away

I don't think this is a place I would stay again, was not happy with the room for what I had to pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
updog
Business
Melbourne Beach,Florida
Jul 8, 2012

nice stay

Good location and clean rooms. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Fl
Mar 21, 2010

DUMP

The place was dirty, had roaches, and the room, hallways and entrance even smelled dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fishin Guy
Business
Michigan
Nov 16, 2009

Not suitable for children

this place seems like a hooker drive in. there were a lot of prostitutes coming and going all throughout the day and night. i just stayed for a few days and wanted to be close to the beach so i could fish. since i had only come by myself i didnt really care, but anyone thinking to save a few bucks with a family should definitely not stay here. the front desk woman was also kind enough to put mein a room a little further away from where all the activity was going down. i appreciated that. the bed was really lumpy and i didnt want to sleep inside the sheets because of the shifty characters lurking about. the cable tv worked well though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top