$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Super 8 Melbourne

2 stars
1515 S Harbour City Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great location

It's a perfect location for being close to down town. The parking lot is lighted. The only catch... See full review

  • Florida Kate
  • Mar 28, 2014
very care for,,,

we arrived earlier just to make sure we have our room reservation, and were receaved with a very... See full review

  • birth day boy
  • May 1, 2011
Welcome to the Super 8 in Historic Downtown Melbourne. A short drive across the bridge takes you to the Atlantic ocean beaches. Free Super Start breakfast is included. In the heart of the Space Coast aerospace and technology corridor, Lockheed, Harris Corp, and Northrop Grumman are nearby. The Melbourne Airport, Universities, Holmes Regional Hospital nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Melbourne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Melbourne

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florabella
Business
Dracut, MA
May 17, 2012

Very bad! take off your list.

Horrific. The place smells very bad, the people staying there appear to be drug users. It was very hot, no air conditioner in the corredors. We did not stay. We went to Marriot in Melbourne for the night. and spent $176.00. You sould take this hotel off your list. It is not even one star. Even the front desk guy was dirty looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
huhh
Business
FL
Jul 26, 2012

ugh

Good: The room was clean. Bad #1: The temp in our room at check-in was 90 degrees or possibly more. Bad #2: The common areas & hallways were not air conditioned - broiling hot indoors. I think I confused Motel 6 with Super 8 - won't go to a Super 8 again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bhamroadrunner
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jul 10, 2011

Worst hotel ever

I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years for business and this was by far the worst! And the worst part is, this was on my own dime, not the company's dime. First off, the lights in the bathroom didn't work, so you had to shower in the dark. I called management, they said it was the fixture and they weren't going to replace it and that we couldn't move rooms. The only plug in the room that worked was the one the mini fridge ran on. So we could have cold drinks or charge our batteries. And we could only charge our batteries one at a time. I will never stay here ever again. Period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Fl
Mar 21, 2010

DUMP

The place was dirty, had roaches, and the room, hallways and entrance even smelled dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
reading pa
Aug 21, 2010

The hidden nightmare

The hotel could of been a half decent place to stay but when we got there the heat index outside was in the 3 digit range.The heat index in the hotel was hotter. they had no air on in our room and their was no air turned on in the hallways ect.The continental breakfast was terrible old bagels taken out of the freezer, no butter only grape jelly a choice of frosted flakes or rice krispies.No choice on the juice only apple.The people seemed ok but 98% of the time they didn`t speak ENGLISH. I will say the location in Melbourne was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches are beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cliff G.
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2011

Disappoimting

This is our worst hotel stay ever. The room AC unit had apparently been turned off for some time, so it took over an hour for the room to cool down and for the musty smell to go away. The microwave was missing from the room, so we were given another room. The front desk employee was apologetic and very helpful in relocating us. The bath drain in the new room was draining very slow. Bed linen was clean but had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fishin Guy
Business
Michigan
Nov 16, 2009

Not suitable for children

this place seems like a hooker drive in. there were a lot of prostitutes coming and going all throughout the day and night. i just stayed for a few days and wanted to be close to the beach so i could fish. since i had only come by myself i didnt really care, but anyone thinking to save a few bucks with a family should definitely not stay here. the front desk woman was also kind enough to put mein a room a little further away from where all the activity was going down. i appreciated that. the bed was really lumpy and i didnt want to sleep inside the sheets because of the shifty characters lurking about. the cable tv worked well though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judder
Business
Michigan
Jun 26, 2012

It's not the Ritz

It is value for money. We didn't experience any of the negatives that we read about in other reports on this hotel. There were no roaches or undisirables in the area for example. The room was basic but clean and comfortable and the staff were polite and helpful. I would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
updog
Business
Melbourne Beach,Florida
Jul 8, 2012

nice stay

Good location and clean rooms. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal1mae
Business
palm bay, fl
Oct 14, 2013

Not bad for a super 8

The staff was nice. The room was clean. Older building but it was all indoor so that was nice. Once you turn the AC on it cools down pretty fast. My reservation was a queen non smoking and they have me a king room. I did find it funny there was a large old safe in the room. It was a motel 8 so I expected the worst. Only need the room for 5hr's of sleep before driving. Over if is not a give star hotel but for the cheapest hotel and for only a one night stay I was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top