$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Super 8 Melbourne

2 stars
View map of 1515 S Harbour City Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Business trip

In town for a business trip. Hotel was within walking distance to my event. Older property but... See full review

  • Biran H.
  • May 5, 2015
Great location

It's a perfect location for being close to down town. The parking lot is lighted. The only catch... See full review

  • Florida Kate
  • Mar 28, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in Historic Downtown Melbourne. A short drive across the bridge takes you to the Atlantic ocean beaches. Free Super Start breakfast is included. In the heart of the Space Coast aerospace and technology corridor, Lockheed, Harris Corp, and Northrop Grumman are nearby. The Melbourne Airport, Universities, Holmes Regional Hospital nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Melbourne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Melbourne

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florabella
Business
Dracut, MA
May 17, 2012

Very bad! take off your list.

Horrific. The place smells very bad, the people staying there appear to be drug users. It was very hot, no air conditioner in the corredors. We did not stay. We went to Marriot in Melbourne for the night. and spent $176.00. You sould take this hotel off your list. It is not even one star. Even the front desk guy was dirty looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
huhh
Business
FL
Jul 26, 2012

ugh

Good: The room was clean. Bad #1: The temp in our room at check-in was 90 degrees or possibly more. Bad #2: The common areas & hallways were not air conditioned - broiling hot indoors. I think I confused Motel 6 with Super 8 - won't go to a Super 8 again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bhamroadrunner
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jul 10, 2011

Worst hotel ever

I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years for business and this was by far the worst! And the worst part is, this was on my own dime, not the company's dime. First off, the lights in the bathroom didn't work, so you had to shower in the dark. I called management, they said it was the fixture and they weren't going to replace it and that we couldn't move rooms. The only plug in the room that worked was the one the mini fridge ran on. So we could have cold drinks or charge our batteries. And we could only charge our batteries one at a time. I will never stay here ever again. Period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Fl
Mar 21, 2010

DUMP

The place was dirty, had roaches, and the room, hallways and entrance even smelled dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 500
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Bad place

The room was dirty the staff were unhelpful and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
reading pa
Aug 21, 2010

The hidden nightmare

The hotel could of been a half decent place to stay but when we got there the heat index outside was in the 3 digit range.The heat index in the hotel was hotter. they had no air on in our room and their was no air turned on in the hallways ect.The continental breakfast was terrible old bagels taken out of the freezer, no butter only grape jelly a choice of frosted flakes or rice krispies.No choice on the juice only apple.The people seemed ok but 98% of the time they didn`t speak ENGLISH. I will say the location in Melbourne was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches are beautiful.

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cliff G.
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2011

Disappoimting

This is our worst hotel stay ever. The room AC unit had apparently been turned off for some time, so it took over an hour for the room to cool down and for the musty smell to go away. The microwave was missing from the room, so we were given another room. The front desk employee was apologetic and very helpful in relocating us. The bath drain in the new room was draining very slow. Bed linen was clean but had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fishin Guy
Business
Michigan
Nov 16, 2009

Not suitable for children

this place seems like a hooker drive in. there were a lot of prostitutes coming and going all throughout the day and night. i just stayed for a few days and wanted to be close to the beach so i could fish. since i had only come by myself i didnt really care, but anyone thinking to save a few bucks with a family should definitely not stay here. the front desk woman was also kind enough to put mein a room a little further away from where all the activity was going down. i appreciated that. the bed was really lumpy and i didnt want to sleep inside the sheets because of the shifty characters lurking about. the cable tv worked well though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turbo949
Business
west palm beach FL
Jul 28, 2014

nights get away

I don't think this is a place I would stay again, was not happy with the room for what I had to pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
reading pa
Aug 21, 2010

The hidden nightmare

The hotel could of been a half decent place to stay but when we got there the heat index outside was in the 3 digit range.The heat index in the hotel was hotter. they had no air on in our room and their was no air turned on in the hallways ect.The continental breakfast was terrible old bagels taken out of the freezer, no butter only grape jelly a choice of frosted flakes or rice krispies.No choice on the juice only apple.The people seemed ok but 98% of the time they didn`t speak ENGLISH. I will say the location in Melbourne was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches are beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top