$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

3 stars
7200 George T. Edwards Dr, 7200 George T. Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
nice place!!

My stay was terrific! The room was very comfortable and met my needs. The breakfast choices were... See full review

  • SPM246
  • Nov 17, 2013
Nice Hotel, great for the price.

Clean and comfortable. Would recommend. Staff was friendly and location is convenient. See full review

  • Random Traveller2
  • Oct 24, 2014
Free parking, Wi-Fi and a pool at budget Space Coast hotel

Nearby shopping, sports venues and family-friendly activities make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne a convenient stop for travelers to the Space Coast. Patrick Air Force Base and the Kennedy Space Center are also within easy reach. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy the 36,000-acre River Lakes Conservation Area, featuring three lakes and hiking, fishing, camping and hunting six miles from the hotel. At the La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne, guests take advantage of a fitness center and outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free "Bright Side Breakfast"
  • Free on-site parking
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Guest laundry facilities available
Location

Suburban dining and shopping near the La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne includes Burger King, Starbucks, Target and Walmart. Less than a mile from the hotel, The Avenue Viera lifestyle center offers popular dining and shopping in an upscale, open-air atmosphere. More than 80 restaurants, stores and services are available. After hitting the stores, stop by Mimi's Cafe or catch a movie at Rave Motion Pictures.

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included in all guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne. Rooms feature cable TV, alarm clocks, dataport phones, free local phone calls and voicemail. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne includes bread, cereal, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, waffles and beverages.

 

On-site recreation includes a heated outdoor pool and a fitness center with an exercise bike, treadmill and weight machine. Pets are welcome at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne (fees may apply).

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-95 
  • U.S. Route 1 (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Melbourne Greyhound station (11 mi/17.4 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (11 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • Brevard Zoo (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • The Avenue Viera shopping center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Space Coast Stadium (2 mi/3.8 km)  
  • King Center for Performing Arts (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Brevard Community College – Melbourne Campus (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Patrick Air Force Base (7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Melbourne Square mall (11 mi/18.1 km)
  • Florida Institute of Technology (13 mi/21 km) 
  • Kennedy Space Center (21 mi/33.1 km) 
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees may apply)
  • 500 square feet of function space
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveller2
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 24, 2014

Nice Hotel, great for the price.

Clean and comfortable. Would recommend. Staff was friendly and location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Endlesslimits
Business
Melbourne(Viera), FL
Jul 26, 2014

Closest to Visit Friends in Viera

I picked this hotel because of it being the closest place to stay near some friends in Viera. Was out most of my visit. It was very clean and had well kept rooms. Easy access to get on main roads for quick access to all surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

World of Beer is only about 2 miles North.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chill Traveler413
Business
Melbourne Fl
Jan 2, 2014

Good Hotel Stay

The whole hotel was clean including my room, staff was friendly, breakfast was surprisingly good and even ran a little long which was great for me. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was nice. Only thing that really would have made it better is if it had a balcony, but they said they do not have them for safety reasons, the window wouldnt even open half way. Only about 5 inches. This was the downside as it was beautiful outside and I really wanted a balcony or at least a window. If this doesnt bother you, its a great place to stay. But they should really consider at least allowing a whole window to open as I would consider staying somewhere else next time for that sole reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPM246
Business
Pa
Nov 17, 2013

nice place!!

My stay was terrific! The room was very comfortable and met my needs. The breakfast choices were fine and plentiful. Centered next to major shopping and a Starbucks which made me very happy. Overall I truly enjoyed me week's stay here and would use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and WalMart plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendagil
Business
Brooksville, FL
Jul 29, 2013

felt like home

La Quinta is not fancy or flashy. BUT the staff are nice and friendly. It is clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The breakfast was good especially the waffles. NEVER get rid of those. We have stayed at other places in the area and have not felt as welcome. We try to get to Melbourne at least once or twice a year and we will definitely stay at La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charleyo
Business
Homestead, Fl
May 13, 2013

One night stay

Everything was good, the room was clean, everything worked fine, there were no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants further to the east of Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
89Gator
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 2, 2013

Nice hotel at reasonable rate

We stayed here for about 6 nights while visiting relatives. Our room was clean and whole hotel was well maintained. The overhead fan in the room was a nice touch, as was the wall-mounted a/c control, which let you specify a specific temperature (rather than just the rotating warm-cold dial on window mounted a/c units at many motels/hotels). The rooms also had a reasonably sized mini fridge which was convenient. The hotel is pet-friendly, but I didn't notice any negatives that you might associate with pets. The location was close to shopping and to I95, but was reasonably quiet. We felt safe in the area as well. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJM65
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 22, 2012

Traveling musician

I stopped at this location on my way to West Palm Beach. Everything was wonderful and the location was perfect. Great staff too! Happy Thanksgiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emi Li
Business
New York City
Oct 29, 2012

Conveniently near and good to stay

It is conveniently good to stay, and close enough to where my relatives live. Hotel staffs are nice and accommodating. Breakfast selections are good enough. The room have a musty smell, and the bathroom needs a real good cleaning to remove the urine smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSJ travel
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Oct 15, 2012

Great stay

This is my first time staying at La Quinta. I am very satisfied with my stay. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is sufficient and not crowded. Front desk folks are friendly and readily available to answer your questions. Location is very convenient. Next to th interstate, shopping nearby. The only complain I have was dirty window. When I opened the curtain to see the outside, I saw a smudge of "stuff" on the outside. But it didn't bother me since my room was facing the back parking lot and nothing really to see. Overall, great stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top