$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

3 stars
View map of 4510 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Very comfortable for young family

We traveled with an infant. We felt very safe here. Great location and very friendly staff. The bed... See full review

  • Kayla C
  • Feb 16, 2015
Visiting for one night

Nice room, comfy bed, decent price. The breakfast is wonderful; nice hot breakfast not just fruit! See full review

  • RollerDerbyTraveller
  • Nov 17, 2014
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our newly renovated hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff. Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and Florida Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home. Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla C
Business
jacksonville
Feb 16, 2015

Very comfortable for young family

We traveled with an infant. We felt very safe here. Great location and very friendly staff. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! Even with night time feedings for our daughter, My husband and I still got the best Night sleep We have had in a while. The room had plenty of towels, and a ton of electrical outlets to charge our different devices and they were located in convenient areas which is a problem we have at other hotels. The free breakfast wasn't the best but... it was free. We will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kesh S.
Business
Huntington
Feb 13, 2015

Good Stay

The staff was very friendly, but the hotel was clean but a little far away from the city of Melbourne and Palm Bay. Worth staying here if you get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RollerDerbyTraveller
Business
Melbourne FL
Nov 17, 2014

Visiting for one night

Nice room, comfy bed, decent price. The breakfast is wonderful; nice hot breakfast not just fruit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie 444
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect for Business.

The hotel was in a great location for my business needs. Easy to get to food and shopping to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inlander
Business
Washington State
Apr 13, 2014

Clean and near freeway

Good breakfast. clean room and facilities. WIFI was pretty slow at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to more furniture stores than you can believe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy32
Business
Bronx, New York
Mar 15, 2014

Hotel Stay

Pleasant experience, staff helpful and enjoyed breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD NY
Business
Syracuse NY
Mar 13, 2014

Welcoming and Worth the money

The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than most. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff was very generous and detail orientated. The parking is so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misterfixit
Business
new york
Mar 8, 2014

Great hotel in Melbourne

Very nice people at the check in desk.Tina the breakfast cook makes great food to start your day. Beds comfortable and the AC is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the I 95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mambo Queen
Business
PA
Jan 20, 2014

business/pleasure trip

The hotel is very well run,clean and in a good location.The staff for our needs were helpful and the breakfast was much better then most. We have stayed here every year for the past 4 years and will continue to do so. What you get for the price is great. Good job and kudos to the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express MELBOURNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melbourne Brother
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 29, 2013

Convenient to I-95, very clean, good breakfast

Each time we visit my brother in Melbourne we stay at this motel. It is conveniently located just off the interstate. The room is always clean and well stocked. We get a king-sized bed which is very comfortable. The motel offers a very good hot breakfast included with the price. For longer stays the room includes a microwave and refrigerator. We highly recommend this motel for those looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top