$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Days Inn Melbourne

2 stars
View map of 4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Valentine's day concert.

We came for a Valentine's day concert for Gordan Lightfoot. We had a great time. The room was... See full review

  • Carl
  • Feb 23, 2015
Good Hotel

Really good hotel, clean, nice people, ok breakfast. See full review

  • S R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Budget Space Coast hotel with free Internet near parks, zoo and mall

The Days Inn Melbourne is adjacent to I-95 and U.S. Route 192, putting family-friendly Space Coast attractions such as Andretti Thrill Park, Brevard Zoo and the Kennedy Space Center within easy reach. Three miles from the hotel, the Melbourne Square mall features more than 90 specialty stores and services, including anchors Circuit City, Dick's Sporting Goods, JCPenney and Macy's. Guest rooms at the Days Inn Melbourne feature free high-speed Internet access and cable TV with Showtime.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Three miles from Melbourne Square mall
  • Most rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Days Inn Melbourne feature coffee-makers, complimentary bath amenities, hair-dryers, alarm clock radios, free high-speed Internet access and cable TV with Showtime. Most rooms also include microwaves and refrigerators. King rooms include an easy chair. Rooms with two double beds include a side table and chairs.

Features

Pets are welcome at the Days Inn Melbourne (fees apply). Free parking includes space for oversized vehicles. An outdoor swimming pool is available, along with patio tables and chairs. Cardiovascular equipment is available in the Days Inn Melbourne fitness center.

 

The Days Inn Melbourne provides free continental breakfast. Nearby casual eateries include the local Fiesta Azteca Mexican restaurant and Sweet Tomatoes Pizzeria, as well as well-known restaurants such as Denny's and IHOP. Fine dining is available at the local Haru Sushi Bar & Grill. After dinner, catch a movie at Cinemaworld Melbourne 16, within walking distance of the Days Inn Melbourne.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-95 
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 192
  • Melbourne Greyhound station (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (5 mi/7.3 km)
Attractions
  • Melbourne Square mall (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Sawgrass Lake (5 mi/7.5 km) 
  • Florida Institute of Technology (5 mi/8 km) 
  • Liberty Bell Memorial Museum and Melbourne Military Memorial Park (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • The Henegar Center for the Arts (6 mi/9 km)
  • Melbourne Auditorium (6 mi/9 km) 
  • Andretti Thrill Park (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Brevard Zoo (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (31 mi/49.7 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy, fax and printing services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Must be 21 years old minimum to register and check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Melbourne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Melbourne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie Miller
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Feb 2, 2013

My Stay

The staff was extremely courteous. I was given a welcome bag upon arrival, filled with treats! Nice touch! The room was clean and peasant. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosie bound
Business
CT
Jan 17, 2013

Hotel

was good for the money, location for me was good. the breakfast was excellent, large choices . location is close to highway but not close enough for noice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stickler for details
Business
Mass
Jul 2, 2012

Nice base of operations

Was in the area looking to work on aspects of buying a new home, and used this location. It was very convenient. I went running in the mornings and then went to the continental breakfast. Nice staff and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Feb 24, 2011

Average

I agree with Jon. It's more of a motel then a hotel and looks like the hotel is in the photo when its actually the side of the Holiday Inn. All rooms are outdoor access. It was clean and got the job done but I expected more for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 22, 2011

Be Careful!

Booked and paid in advance for 2 rooms. Upon arrival the front desk clerk took my credit card for an imprint to cover "incidentals" and assured me nothing would be charged to the card. The following morning I happened to log into my bank account and discovered over $265 had been charged to my card--even though I had no "incidental" charges! 5 different charges, ranging from $5.20 to $99! Fortunately the front desk manager fixed the problem, but I can't help but wonder what would have happened had I not checked my bank account. Otherwise not too bad a place--if you can live with the rowdy road crew that apparently makes their home there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, ga.
Jan 3, 2011

Not for the picky

I didn't stay in the hotel much, the room was average. The worst was the customer service at check in. There was a minor misunderstanding about the deposit and the two clerks on the first shift made the problems worse, it wasn't until the new shift picked up when I was explained what was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy in wheelchair.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2009

Days Inn Week

I was at this hotel for one week. The rooms seem newly renovated and are clean and have all the expected amenities -- hair dryer, iron, iron board, cable tv, table for eating, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. I was impressed. The staff is helpful and polite. It is only a block from I 95 in Melbourne, so it is a good stop-for-the-night-while-traveling kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from airport. Denny's is only fifty yards away - if that - but not many other choices around for restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,MA
Jul 11, 2009

relaxing time

The room could have been more clean. Noticed that there were alot of bugs in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb F.
Business
Danbury, CT
Jun 15, 2009

Nice room w/amenities & free breakfast

It was so nice having a room with so many amenities in it...ironing board/iron; blow dryer; microwave, etc.especially at the low rate I paid. The free continental breakfast was not expected and so enjoyable and very filling. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this location if you're ever in the Melborne, FL area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haines City, Fl
May 11, 2009

Handy location and great price

I was only there for one night.I saw the pool and area but did not have time to enjoy it. I wish it was a longer stay. Next time it will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top