$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Days Inn Melbourne

2 stars
4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
weekend graduation

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY & EFFICIENT. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BEDS AND JUST WHAT WAS NEEDED... See full review

  • FAVORITE AUNT MONA
  • May 5, 2014
Good Hotel

Really good hotel, clean, nice people, ok breakfast. See full review

  • S R.
  • Dec 16, 2014
Budget Space Coast hotel with free Internet near parks, zoo and mall

The Days Inn Melbourne is adjacent to I-95 and U.S. Route 192, putting family-friendly Space Coast attractions such as Andretti Thrill Park, Brevard Zoo and the Kennedy Space Center within easy reach. Three miles from the hotel, the Melbourne Square mall features more than 90 specialty stores and services, including anchors Circuit City, Dick's Sporting Goods, JCPenney and Macy's. Guest rooms at the Days Inn Melbourne feature free high-speed Internet access and cable TV with Showtime.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Three miles from Melbourne Square mall
  • Most rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Days Inn Melbourne feature coffee-makers, complimentary bath amenities, hair-dryers, alarm clock radios, free high-speed Internet access and cable TV with Showtime. Most rooms also include microwaves and refrigerators. King rooms include an easy chair. Rooms with two double beds include a side table and chairs.

Features

Pets are welcome at the Days Inn Melbourne (fees apply). Free parking includes space for oversized vehicles. An outdoor swimming pool is available, along with patio tables and chairs. Cardiovascular equipment is available in the Days Inn Melbourne fitness center.

 

The Days Inn Melbourne provides free continental breakfast. Nearby casual eateries include the local Fiesta Azteca Mexican restaurant and Sweet Tomatoes Pizzeria, as well as well-known restaurants such as Denny's and IHOP. Fine dining is available at the local Haru Sushi Bar & Grill. After dinner, catch a movie at Cinemaworld Melbourne 16, within walking distance of the Days Inn Melbourne.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-95 
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 192
  • Melbourne Greyhound station (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (5 mi/7.3 km)
Attractions
  • Melbourne Square mall (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Sawgrass Lake (5 mi/7.5 km) 
  • Florida Institute of Technology (5 mi/8 km) 
  • Liberty Bell Memorial Museum and Melbourne Military Memorial Park (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • The Henegar Center for the Arts (6 mi/9 km)
  • Melbourne Auditorium (6 mi/9 km) 
  • Andretti Thrill Park (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Brevard Zoo (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (31 mi/49.7 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy, fax and printing services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Must be 21 years old minimum to register and check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Melbourne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Melbourne

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edy
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
May 27, 2009

All That Was Expected

Between shopping, bowling tournament and eating, spent little time at the hotel save for sleeping. In that respect, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[...]
May 27, 2009

Orlando Trip, May 2009

We requested non-smoking room and received a smoking room we moved in, however the agent changed (moved) us to a non-smoking room. On the last night the smoke from the adjacent room(which was a smoking room) came through the vent in the bathroom and it smelled bad (only in the bathroom). I did tell the agent about the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrestler Dad
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 20, 2009

Great location, excellent value

easily access to highway, clean, quiet and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
May 11, 2009

Great hotel for the price

We just spent the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haines City, Fl
May 11, 2009

Handy location and great price

I was only there for one night.I saw the pool and area but did not have time to enjoy it. I wish it was a longer stay. Next time it will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
melbourne fl.
May 9, 2009

a good price

me and my girl friend rested to get away from everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leominster, MA
Mar 7, 2009

Winter Break

I enjoyed my stay there. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. The heater/AC was a little noisy but I could deal with it. It was a vacation I needed and my stay there added to my rest and relaxation. Thanks for the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was there to see my daughter and she wasn't too far from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

The pink colored building ...

The pink colored building located next to Days Inn signage is not a part of the hotel. There are no interior rooms. All rooms face outward toward the street. Not being familiar with the area, this posed a safety risk for me and I chose the hotel based on being able to have the interior room. Rooms are pet friendly, and when we walked in the room smelled of dog shampoo. My six month old coughed and sneezed uncontrollably the entire trip. The only positives was the staff and the shower.They were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is close, lots of fast food, but no upscale restaurants. LOTS OF FURNITURE STORES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, FL
Aug 2, 2008

great staff at check in

This hotel was somewhat comfortable however the bath tub would not hold water for my childrens bath, and we found a half full bottle of vitamin water next to the bed that did not belong to us. We were only there for one night we arrived late and left early so we weren't able to take advantage of the pool or the complimentary breakfast but I can say that the gentleman that checked us in was VERY courteous. Also, we had requested a crib in our room and it was wonderful that it was already there when we arrived. My son was able to transfer from his carseat to the crib without waking up too much. There were some loud guests outside the room at some time in the middle of the night and the air conditioner went off and on all night making it hard to sleep because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we were attending a tae kwon do tournament at the community college

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apopka, FL
Jul 26, 2008

Good for the price

This was pretty much what I expected. This is a good place if you're just simply stopping for the night to sleep. If you're looking to stay a while, there are several nicer hotels in the same area for a few bucks more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top