$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Days Inn Melbourne

2 stars
View map of 4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Melbourne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlton,Ma
Dec 25, 2010

Not to bad after all...

Over all it was very clean ,and well kept however there was problems with both my bathroom and front door handles, and locks. Also I asked for smoking got non smoking, and the tv service they offered wasnt that good. But it was surrounded by a lot of restaurants, and stores also a movie theater near by was nice. I would recommend it to friends if they needed a nice clean simple place to stay...THANKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Dec 21, 2010

Days Inn

its more of a motel then a hotel and looks like the hotel is in the photo when its actually the side of the holiday inn,was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

cinema

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
china
Nov 4, 2010

fantastic stay

just good, clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
charleston sc
Sep 9, 2010

a pleasant surprise!

This was an overnight stay on our way to the Fl. Keys, and the hotel was conveniently located off Hi 95 with restaurants and shopping close by. check in and check out were quick, employees were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Olive Garden .6 miles down the road.

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starbuc316
Couples
Tampa, FL
Aug 1, 2010

Nice Hotel

The tv sound fluctuated a little and the shower did not have the curtain rod that extends away from the shower, but we had a lot of fun. And the location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Same road as theater, mall, beach, and right off the interstate.

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potsdam, Germany
Jul 12, 2010

Good and budget choice

About three quarters of an hour to Kennedy Space Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Kennedy Space Center is a must.

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tavernier, Florida
Jul 7, 2010

A NIGHTMARE!!! RECENT SO STAY AWAY

We had to have our rooms changed 3 times because the air conditioners either do not work in rooms or are kept at certain levels so they can save money in which these rooms it barely gave out air. Finally we were given a room where the air worked correctly but then roaches and spiders were in the dressers and corners of the room. We kept our cloth on the counter of the bathroom to avoid bugs and slept on top of the covers. Despite this being we paid in advance we stayed. Then they allowed rooming welfare people next door. These people had parties all hours of the night. When the front desk was called they could care less and said they would do what they could but no guarantees. The pool looks like a bathtub in size and the area is garbage. Please just pay the extra $20 bucks to stay at a nicer place and you will not regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The area has everything within driving distance. A movie theater with 16 screens is only a few blocks away and all stores are around the area. A Chinese restaurant that is really good is next to Popeye's chicken a mile up from the hotel on the right.

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jungs
Couples
Key West, FL
May 30, 2010

Clean, Clean, Clean !!

Hotel was extremely clean, spotless and that is very important to us. Excellent service, spotless room, very comfortable bed, loved the frig and microwave, and the breakfast in the morning was very fresh. The whole experience was very pleasing. Would stay there again in the future for certain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phil&Bee
Couples
Apex NC
May 24, 2010

Not so Good

Room smelled like mold and had love bugs crawling under the door and in to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E & O;s Mom
Family
warwick, MD
Apr 11, 2010

great location and price

We were visiting family and taking a spring vacation with our two children. It was very noisy outside and my children had a hard time sleeping. The staff was great, hotel was booked so could not move to a quiter area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top