$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Days Inn Melbourne

2 stars
View map of 4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Melbourne

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosie bound
Business
CT
Jan 17, 2013

Hotel

was good for the money, location for me was good. the breakfast was excellent, large choices . location is close to highway but not close enough for noice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stickler for details
Business
Mass
Jul 2, 2012

Nice base of operations

Was in the area looking to work on aspects of buying a new home, and used this location. It was very convenient. I went running in the mornings and then went to the continental breakfast. Nice staff and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosie the river
Business
miami fl
Feb 23, 2012

it was wonderful everything was close to where we wanted to go .

mary at the front desk was very helpful. with her great smile welcome us here. she aske if everything was ok with the room and wanted to knw how we sleep good. we will stay there everytime we come thru. it was close to everytning. breakfast was good clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville, sc
Apr 24, 2011

dont expect much

I called the desk and complained about the air conditioning not blowing and was told they could not put us in another room. The barking dog downstairs male us up. The cloths dryer did not dry. Last time we stayed at the airfield in and they were more hospitable and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Apr 23, 2011

Very Pleasant

We found the Days Inn very pleasant to stay in and well located for our needs. The rooms were clean, the staff pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Feb 24, 2011

Average

I agree with Jon. It's more of a motel then a hotel and looks like the hotel is in the photo when its actually the side of the Holiday Inn. All rooms are outdoor access. It was clean and got the job done but I expected more for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OLW
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 20, 2011

"Good location"

My husband and I were there to house hunt....we found it to have a very good location for meeting our realitor. We also found that this was a decent stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 22, 2011

Be Careful!

Booked and paid in advance for 2 rooms. Upon arrival the front desk clerk took my credit card for an imprint to cover "incidentals" and assured me nothing would be charged to the card. The following morning I happened to log into my bank account and discovered over $265 had been charged to my card--even though I had no "incidental" charges! 5 different charges, ranging from $5.20 to $99! Fortunately the front desk manager fixed the problem, but I can't help but wonder what would have happened had I not checked my bank account. Otherwise not too bad a place--if you can live with the rowdy road crew that apparently makes their home there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, ga.
Jan 3, 2011

Not for the picky

I didn't stay in the hotel much, the room was average. The worst was the customer service at check in. There was a minor misunderstanding about the deposit and the two clerks on the first shift made the problems worse, it wasn't until the new shift picked up when I was explained what was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlton,Ma
Dec 25, 2010

Not to bad after all...

Over all it was very clean ,and well kept however there was problems with both my bathroom and front door handles, and locks. Also I asked for smoking got non smoking, and the tv service they offered wasnt that good. But it was surrounded by a lot of restaurants, and stores also a movie theater near by was nice. I would recommend it to friends if they needed a nice clean simple place to stay...THANKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top