$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 100 Palm Street, Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Great family getaway with teenagers

I stayed here with my family during a trip to Chokoloskee Island, Naples and Marco Island a few... See full review

  • Carin K.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Old Florida fun

The hotel is charming. I really wish that cheap tickets had put the $50 cleaning fee up on the... See full review

  • Vacation momma
  • Aug 8, 2014
Located in the heart of 'Olde Marco', the property offers spacious one and two bedroom tropically furnished suites. The Olde Marco Inn & Suites has been a favorite of Marco Island visitors for decades. This charming Victorian Inn with tin roofs, blue shutters, and awnings was once the premier hotel on the Island. The original 1883 historic building is now home to Guest Registration, the restaurant & lounge. Guests now stay in beautiful new modern suites that feature full kitchens and large screened lanais. Conference facilities, free parking, ADA rooms, pool, restaurant, internet access, Reservations must be cancelled 24 hours prior to arrival to avoid a penalty of one nights room and tax.

Departure cleaning fee for all rooms at the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites $50.00 for stays of 2 days or longer.

Top hotels

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Premimum Suite- Garden View-with Balcony- Patio
One king canopy bed in first bedroom. Two queen beds in second bedroom. Screened-in patio or balcony. 1100 square feet. Resort courtyard or garden view. TVs with cable. Some with VCR. Full kitchen, coffeemaker and microwave. Nonsmoking.

Departure cleaning fee for all rooms at the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites $50.00 for stays of 2 days or longer.

2 Bedroom Suite- Garden View-with Balcony- Patio
One king canopy bed in first bedroom. Two double beds in second bedroom. Screened-in patio or balcony. 1000 square feet. Resort courtyard or garden view. TVs with cable. Some with VCR. Full kitchen, coffeemaker and microwave. Nonsmoking.

Departure cleaning fee for all rooms at the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites $50.00 for stays of 2 days or longer.

1 Bedroom Suite- Garden View-with Balcony- Patio
One king canopy bed in separate bedroom. 900 square feet. Screened-in patio or balcony. Resort courtyard or garden view. TVs with cable. Some with VCR. Full kitchen, coffeemaker and microwave. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Olde Marco Restaurant
At Olde Marco Restaurant one can have established traditional Olde Marco dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carin K.
Business
Coral Gables
Mar 16, 2015

Great family getaway with teenagers

I stayed here with my family during a trip to Chokoloskee Island, Naples and Marco Island a few days before Christmas 2014. This is a great value if you have older children who want their own room. Our 20 year old son slept in the second bedroom (two twin beds) with its own bathroom, and our daughter in the couch in the living room.The suite was very nicely furnished and large and comfortable, with a nice living room area, a fully equipped bar kitchen and a large balcony with outdoor furniture. Free parking close to the suite. Very quiet area. Nice French restaurant on premises (but closed the night we were there, a Sunday). A short drive to beaches, restaurants, shopping and downtown. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends, and I will definitely stay here again with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
overnight stay Couplr
Business
big lake
Feb 11, 2015

good value

nice people at check-in decent size room complimentary taxi service to several destinations was great location was good would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather M.
Business
Bethesda
Jan 22, 2015

We didn't want to leave

Our condo was very spacious and decently furnished. The kitchen and bathrooms were a bit outdated but everything was very clean and comfortable. And frankly bigger than some apartments I've lived in. The property is very well kept and the location is great - easy walking distance fromany great restaurants. The only drawbacks are that the pool closes at dusk - which is probably fine in the summer, but in January when dusk is at 5 pm -- we never had a chance to use the pool. The other little complaint is that they don't supply fresh towels on a daily or even every other day basis. We had extra towels under the sink, but ran out of washcloths within a day. They also don't clean, make beds, etc daily. No biggie and we'll definitely go back - but didn't want another guest to be surprised by that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Casey
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel Rude Staffing

Got to the hotel and the Gentleman that checked me in was very rude. He never told where the pool was and told me the check in and check out time was 4-6 pm. The office is only open from 9am to 6pm so I ran into the problem of I was going to have to leave the hotel at 6 to catch my flight at 7am and they would not be open. Luckily my sister-in-law lived on the island so I stayed with her the last night. I checked out at 5:30 following what the gentleman told me when I checked in and I called after checking out and tried to get a refund for the night I wasn't going to be spending there due to them not being open in the morning and a lady named Karen kept talking over me and told me I was stupid for thinking check out would be at 5:30 and hung up on me. I tried to drive back and talk to her in person to resolve it and they had closed the office already. Such a shame because the room I stayed in was beautiful and clean. I would not go back just because of staffing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bozeman, MT
Dec 8, 2014

Short Stay

Stayed here as I could not get a room at the Marriott where the meeting I was attending was being held. It is located in a quiet part of the island. My room was large and 'condo' like with a full kitchen. Bed was very comfortable. There was nothing fancy about this place, but a very clean and quiet place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S1traveler
Business
IA
Oct 5, 2014

Business

We were there for 3 days and never had room service, there was no coffee pouches for the coffee maker. It was 90+ degrees with rain everyday, quite humid but that was okay - it's Florida weather transitioning. What wasn't okay was no toiletry product to support AM & PM showers for 2 people. We showered before we went out; toiletry provided is SMALL -heads up- used the 2nd product room the next AM. Requested more product, maid service, towels, coffee we never had. Honest to God, the day we left she was at our door as we were leaving to check-out. No one was ever in the office when we went down, no one ever answered the "red phone", no reply to voice messages. Because we were there in the "off" season?? The explanation we received was the Marco Inn is considered "condos", thus WEEKLY room service... really? I don't recall seeing that when I booked the room for $179 a night. The irony, we returned here because we stayed in March - same amount of time, "in season" - and had daily service. AND coffee for the coffee maker... Go figure. Read the fine print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation momma
Business
Toronto, ontario
Aug 8, 2014

Old Florida fun

The hotel is charming. I really wish that cheap tickets had put the $50 cleaning fee up on the first page and not hidden it under conditions. That took a bit of the deal away from the booking. Other than that, if you want quiet and private this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool beans for a sailing date - amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jaxter
Business
Hollywood, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Pleasurable business

I was not able to experience the hotel to the fullest, but it was clean and comfortable. The room had a gorgeous view from the balcony! I would definitely go back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avi ishay
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect for my family

Love the large 2 rooms, big and new beds, very clean very neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poerava
Business
Hollywood
Jun 29, 2014

Home away from home

We just spent 2 nights at the Olde Marco Island Inn and really enjoyed the suite. It had all the comforts of home which was important to us since we were traveling with my 82 year old mother. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable, however very high and difficult for us shorter folk to get up into especially for my mother. I would recommend having a small sturdy step stool somewhere in the apartment for those that are vertically challenged. There are several excellent restaurants which are within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top