$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

3 stars
100 Palm Street, Marco Island, FL 34145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Old Florida fun

The hotel is charming. I really wish that cheap tickets had put the $50 cleaning fee up on the... See full review

  • Vacation momma
  • Aug 8, 2014
Couple getaway

I USUALLY ONLY STAY IN FIVE STAR HOTELS BUT THIS HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL! THE ROOM WAS UPDATED AND... See full review

  • blairpeace
  • May 27, 2014
Located in the heart of 'Olde Marco', the property offers spacious one and two bedroom tropically furnished suites. The Olde Marco Inn & Suites has been a favorite of Marco Island visitors for decades. This charming Victorian Inn with tin roofs, blue shutters, and awnings was once the premier hotel on the Island. The original 1883 historic building is now home to Guest Registration, the restaurant & lounge. Guests now stay in beautiful new modern suites that feature full kitchens and large screened lanais. Conference facilities, free parking, ADA rooms, pool, restaurant, internet access, Reservations must be cancelled 24 hours prior to arrival to avoid a penalty of one nights room and tax.

Departure cleaning fee for all rooms at the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites $50.00 for stays of 2 days or longer.

Hotel Map

25.9727 -81.7306
Area served
Old Marco Island
Nearby airports
RSW - Southwest Florida International Airport
Area description
With three-and-one-half miles of sweeping, pearlescent sands and shimmering turquoise-flecked waters, Marco Island is ideal for a romantic, family or sporting getaway. Inland is a maze of waterways, mangroves and sawgrass that provides sanctuary for more than 200 exotic and domestic species of birds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Premimum Suite- Garden View-with Balcony- Patio
One king canopy bed in first bedroom. Two queen beds in second bedroom. Screened-in patio or balcony. 1100 square feet. Resort courtyard or garden view. TVs with cable. Some with VCR. Full kitchen, coffeemaker and microwave. Nonsmoking.

Departure cleaning fee for all rooms at the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites $50.00 for stays of 2 days or longer.

2 Bedroom Suite- Garden View-with Balcony- Patio
One king canopy bed in first bedroom. Two double beds in second bedroom. Screened-in patio or balcony. 1000 square feet. Resort courtyard or garden view. TVs with cable. Some with VCR. Full kitchen, coffeemaker and microwave. Nonsmoking.

Departure cleaning fee for all rooms at the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites $50.00 for stays of 2 days or longer.

1 Bedroom Suite- Garden View-with Balcony- Patio
One king canopy bed in separate bedroom. 900 square feet. Screened-in patio or balcony. Resort courtyard or garden view. TVs with cable. Some with VCR. Full kitchen, coffeemaker and microwave. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Olde Marco Restaurant
At Olde Marco Restaurant one can have established traditional Olde Marco dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation momma
Toronto, ontario
Aug 8, 2014

Old Florida fun

The hotel is charming. I really wish that cheap tickets had put the $50 cleaning fee up on the first page and not hidden it under conditions. That took a bit of the deal away from the booking. Other than that, if you want quiet and private this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool beans for a sailing date - amazing!

Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jaxter
Hollywood, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Pleasurable business

I was not able to experience the hotel to the fullest, but it was clean and comfortable. The room had a gorgeous view from the balcony! I would definitely go back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avi ishay
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect for my family

Love the large 2 rooms, big and new beds, very clean very neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poerava
Hollywood
Jun 29, 2014

Home away from home

We just spent 2 nights at the Olde Marco Island Inn and really enjoyed the suite. It had all the comforts of home which was important to us since we were traveling with my 82 year old mother. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable, however very high and difficult for us shorter folk to get up into especially for my mother. I would recommend having a small sturdy step stool somewhere in the apartment for those that are vertically challenged. There are several excellent restaurants which are within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blairpeace
Florida
May 27, 2014

Couple getaway

I USUALLY ONLY STAY IN FIVE STAR HOTELS BUT THIS HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL! THE ROOM WAS UPDATED AND EXTREMELY SPACIOUS ! THE BEACH IS ONLY 5 minutes away ! YOU ALSO GET THE BENEFIT OF BEING NEXT TO ALL THE SHOPS IN OLD MARCO WHICH ARE AMAZING ! I WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CAFE MARCO IS AMAZING TGIS IS THE FRESHEST SEAFOOD I HAVE EVER HAD ! TRY THE PRAWNS

Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bori33015
Miami, Florida
May 12, 2014

perfection

The room was absolutely beautiful. What I loved most was how comfortable was the bed, pillows and comforter. I loved the uniqueness of the blinds. We were very happy campers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snooks inn

Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami advanchers
Miami
Apr 28, 2014

Family getaway

We had excellent time where. Everything in the walking distance from hotel. We took a boat ride on Capri Island. The only problem we experienced was during check in. I booked two rooms. When I saw room numbers and asked receptionist if rooms next to each other, he told its very close to each other , but as a result it were in the different building. It took us around 30-40 minutes to finally convinced receptionist to give us room in the same building, but one was on 4th floor and the second on the 2nd. It was not nice start for vacation, but everything else were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be ready to wait for long time if you have big company. Restaurants are not excepting reservations.

Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb MomMom
Cape May, NJ
Apr 15, 2014

Great Getaway

We have been to the Old Marco Inn many time and enjoy staying there. The price is good and the service is good and it is close to places we like to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good restaurant is right next door

Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 hockey boys
Minneapolis, Mn
Apr 3, 2014

Great time on Marco

We really enjoyed our spacious suite - it gave our family plenty of room and was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite place was the Little Bar in Goodland. Awesome deck and great fresh food!

Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WIoutofhere
WI
Feb 17, 2014

Away from the 2014 snowy, mid-west

Our second visit to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites was just as great as our first, four years ago. Room works so well for two couples: private bedroom & bath with common living space. Shopping and eating spots within short walking distance. Stair or elevator use available. Short driving distance to ferry, if headed to Key West for a day trip. Easy drive to downtown and area beaches. Hope to make a return visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations early on a weekend night!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search