$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

4 stars
400 South Collier Boulevard, 400 South Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the... See full review

  • Mara C
  • Apr 5, 2014
top notch

this hotel has it all a perfect beach pool restaurants a perfect place to to get away from it all See full review

  • candyguy
  • Sep 29, 2013
Synopsis
The luxurious Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa is an idyllic retreat, perfect for a family vacation, romantic break or special event. Situated on three miles of pristine beachfront close to Naples and Fort Myers, the spacious guest rooms and suites boast private balconies and modern conveniences such as high definition plasma TVs and high-speed Internet access. Guests can also take advantage of the championship golf course, indulgent treatments at the Balinese-inspired spa and fine dining at the on-site bars and restaurants.
Highlights
 
  • Luxury Balinese-inspired resort & spa

  • Private championship golf course

  • Children's entertainment

Rooms
The 727 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated with quality comforts such as 300-thread count, triple-sheeted linens and custom-blended bath products. Rooms at Marco Island Marriot Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa feature private balconies with stunning views, outdoor furniture and floor-to-ceiling windows. Modern in-room conveniences include high-definition plasma TVs, on-demand movies and cable channels, high-speed Internet access, mini bar, refrigerator and coffee making facilities.
Dining
Eight bars and restaurants cater for every taste. Kurrents is Marco Island Marriot Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa's signature dining experience offering delicious Florida cuisine, seafood dishes and pan-Asian specialties in a vibrant setting. Quinns on the Beach is a casual bistro serving Caribbean-style seafood and steaks and refreshing tropical drinks. Rookery Grill, just off the 18th green serves breakfast, lunch and light snacks throughout the day, and Tropiks Restaurant is open all year for buffet breakfast.
Recreation

The on-site fitness center boasts state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment, free weights and cardio machines equipped with cable TV, while the Balinese-inspired spa offers a range of massage, facial and body treatments to rejuvenate mind, body and soul.

The Rookery at Marco is one of Southwestern Florida's most acclaimed golf courses. Designed by the renowned Robert Cupp Jr., it offers a challenging course for golfers of all skill levels.

Tiki Tribe keeps kid's entertained with outdoor games and activities like face painting, arts and crafts, mini-Olympics and scavenger hunts.

Note: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort will be having an expansion of its golf amenities with the addition of Hammock Bay Golf Course. The 18-hole course is located just 10 minutes from the resort and is available for exclusive use of members and resort guests. The elite course joins the resort's The Rookery at Marco, also an 18-hole golf course. Shuttle service is provided to resort guest.

Transportation
 
  • Naples (22 mi/35 km)

  • Fort Myers (50 mi/80.4 km)

  • Miami International Airport (115 mi/185 km)

Attractions
 
  • Corkscrew Sanctuary (40mi/64 km)

Business
 
  • 56,888 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space catering for small meetings up to large events

  • 3 ballrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.9281 -81.7293
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 48.00, MI, S; Naples Municipal Airport, (APF), 19.00, MI, S; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 102.00, MI, W; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 117.00, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Tropiks Restaurant
Informal restaurant in Marco Island, serving the Island's best breakfast buffet. Open all year for breakfast and seasonally for lunch and dinner.
Rookery Grill
Just off the 18th green is the Rookery Grill, located at the clubhouse of The Rookery at Marco championship golf club. Enjoy our light fare breakfast and lunch menu daily.
400 Pazzis
Pizza, Panini’s and nightly dinner specials, all served beachside at this casual Marco Island restaurant.
Quinn's on the Beach
This tasty Marco Island restaurant specializes in Caribbean appetizers, creative sandwiches and cool tropical drinks accompanied by sunset celebrations.
Korals Sushi & Cocktail Lobby Bar
Enjoy the best sushi the ocean has to offer along with appetizers from the hotel's signature restaurant Kurrents. Trendy cocktails & martinis. Open from 4:00 PM - midnight.
Kurrents
Marco Island dining has never tasted so good at this upscale and trendy restaurant that boasts prime steak entrees and delectable seafood
Cafe San Marco
The perfect stop for daily snacks, including coffee, pastries and donuts, as well as delicious sandwiches and salads all featured at this laid-back cafe in Marco Island. Serving Europe’s finest Illy Coffee
Tiki Bar & Grill
A relaxing pool setting for a beverage and light fare
Hammock Bay Grill
Enjoy casual outdoor poolside seating at the Hammock Bay Grill, located at Hammock Bay Golf Club.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 36
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mara C
Fishers, Indiana
Apr 5, 2014

Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the service is perfect. Really nice staff!! The only down is the food that is REALLY expensive at the hotel. Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek goddesses
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 5, 2014

Family Vaca

This was our family's 5th time to the Marriott on Marco and it probably won't be our last. I think the biggest draw for our family is the beach. It's beautiful and expansive and there is great service for chairs and umbrellas to food and drinks. If you're looking for an easy, relaxing vacation this is a perfect place for a family to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOMEMOM
BARRINGTON, RHODE ISLAND
Mar 10, 2013

WONDERFUL FAMILY TIME WEATHER AND HOTEL COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WONDERFUL

THE STAFF WAS SO ACCOMIDATING, THE HOTEL BEAUTIFUL, THE POOL AND BEACH WAS ABOVE AND BEYOND. WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

HOTEL WAS GOOD TO EAT HOWEVER GREAT RESTURANTS ALL OVER

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meera
nj
Aug 21, 2011

paradise found

I felt I was in Hawaii, the place was well kept friendly staff and great food. Enjoyed san marco cafe . will comeback. I think the pallapas should be open up for everyone without a price to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

carry bug spray for any boat adventure

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meera
nj
Aug 21, 2011

paradise found

I felt I was in Hawaii, the place was well kept friendly staff and great food. Enjoyed san marco cafe . will comeback. I think the pallapas should be open up for everyone without a price to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

carry bug spray for any boat adventure

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marques
Miramar, Florida
Aug 1, 2011

Amazing staff, nice and confortable room

A perfect family place to spend your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Queens restaurant

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marques
Miramar, Florida
Aug 1, 2011

Amazing staff, nice and confortable room

A perfect family place to spend your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Queens restaurant

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
NY
Nov 28, 2010

Beautiful get a way!

Fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlhe
outside Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2010

So-so

My daughter, her friend and I went to the Marriott on Marco on the recommendation of a friend. The previous year on spring break we stayed at the Hilton just down the street. The Hotel was incredibly busy. It was the week before Easter. The first day we were there, there were no chairs (lounges or otherwise) to sit on at either pool area. We found out from some people we met that you had to get up and stand in line at the main pool gate before it opened at 8:00 in order to get a place. Luckily, the next few sunny days we did get up and get spots, however, many were not as lucky. They finally brought in more chairs by the end of the week so people did not have to lay out on their towels on the concrete. The room was OK, it was a good size (we had a king bed (even thought I had confirmed 2 double beds - twice!) and the friend slept on the pull-out chair), but its design prohibited not waking up others if you used the bathroom or separate sink area. (Both toilet/shower room and sink area were very small.) The light switch right inside the door to the room lit up the lights in the entry way as well as down the small hallway to the sink and over the sink. The toilet/shower room had its own lighting but the door opened up into the sleeping area. (Also, there appeared to be mold around the rim of the tub.) I would have liked to be able to leave the porch door open but that was not possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple great restaurants just south on Collier.

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlhe
outside Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2010

So-so

My daughter, her friend and I went to the Marriott on Marco on the recommendation of a friend. The previous year on spring break we stayed at the Hilton just down the street. The Hotel was incredibly busy. It was the week before Easter. The first day we were there, there were no chairs (lounges or otherwise) to sit on at either pool area. We found out from some people we met that you had to get up and stand in line at the main pool gate before it opened at 8:00 in order to get a place. Luckily, the next few sunny days we did get up and get spots, however, many were not as lucky. They finally brought in more chairs by the end of the week so people did not have to lay out on their towels on the concrete. The room was OK, it was a good size (we had a king bed (even thought I had confirmed 2 double beds - twice!) and the friend slept on the pull-out chair), but its design prohibited not waking up others if you used the bathroom or separate sink area. (Both toilet/shower room and sink area were very small.) The light switch right inside the door to the room lit up the lights in the entry way as well as down the small hallway to the sink and over the sink. The toilet/shower room had its own lighting but the door opened up into the sleeping area. (Also, there appeared to be mold around the rim of the tub.) I would have liked to be able to leave the porch door open but that was not possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple great restaurants just south on Collier.

Back to menu Return to top