$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

4 stars
View map of 400 South Collier Boulevard, 400 South Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Beautiful Resort

I just stayed at the Marriott in Marco Island for a 5 night vacation with my girlfriend. We had an... See full review

  • Stevie Buckets
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the... See full review

  • Mara C
  • Apr 5, 2014
Enter a world of utter paradise at Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa. Our world-class resort on Marco Island offers an exhilarating retreat from the ordinary, and an unforgettable experience whether traveling for business or leisure. We feature a lavish spa with Balinese-influenced treatments, two private 18-hole championship golf courses and spacious accommodations with premier amenities, technology upgrades and breathtaking views of the island. Plus, you can always depend on caring service from our staff. Our Florida resort's amenities also offer convenient access to Naples and Fort Myers. Guests can enjoy water sports, parasailing, shelling cruises and sightseeing adventures on our gorgeous beaches. Afterward, return to our resort for a soothing massage, tropical cocktails or delectable dishes at one of our nine restaurants. Relax your cares away at the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa. We look forward to your next visit to our Gulf Coast resort hotel on Marco Island!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Maia
The passion of MAIA derives from an ingredient driven menu .Our Chef’s simply crafted dishes feature an abundance of local and regional resources, right from South Florida.
Quinn's on the Beach
This tasty Marco Island restaurant specializes in Caribbean appetizers, creative sandwiches and cool tropical drinks accompanied by sunset celebrations.
Korals Sushi & Cocktail Lobby Bar
Enjoy delicious appetizers and the best sushi the ocean has to offer. Trendy cocktails & martinis. Open from 4:00 PM - midnight.
400 Pazzis
Pizza, Panini’s and nightly dinner specials, all served beachside at this casual Marco Island restaurant.
Rookery Grill
Just off the 18th green is the Rookery Grill, located at the clubhouse of The Rookery at Marco championship golf club. Enjoy our light fare breakfast and lunch menu daily.
Hammock Bay Grill
Enjoy casual outdoor poolside seating at the Hammock Bay Grill, located at Hammock Bay Golf Club.
Tiki Bar & Grill
A relaxing pool setting for a beverage and light fare
Cafe San Marco
The perfect stop for daily snacks, including coffee, pastries and donuts, as well as delicious sandwiches and salads all featured at this laid-back cafe in Marco Island. Serving Europe’s finest Illy Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfrost
Business
Chicago
Jun 19, 2015

Family trip

Room was good size for our family of 5. The room was very clean and comfy. Staff was friendly. I would def stay there again. They at currently doing a remodel which will be even better :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mara C
Business
Fishers, Indiana
Apr 5, 2014

Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the service is perfect. Really nice staff!! The only down is the food that is REALLY expensive at the hotel. Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek goddesses
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 5, 2014

Family Vaca

This was our family's 5th time to the Marriott on Marco and it probably won't be our last. I think the biggest draw for our family is the beach. It's beautiful and expansive and there is great service for chairs and umbrellas to food and drinks. If you're looking for an easy, relaxing vacation this is a perfect place for a family to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOMEMOM
Business
BARRINGTON, RHODE ISLAND
Mar 10, 2013

WONDERFUL FAMILY TIME WEATHER AND HOTEL COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WONDERFUL

THE STAFF WAS SO ACCOMIDATING, THE HOTEL BEAUTIFUL, THE POOL AND BEACH WAS ABOVE AND BEYOND. WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

HOTEL WAS GOOD TO EAT HOWEVER GREAT RESTURANTS ALL OVER

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meera
Business
nj
Aug 21, 2011

paradise found

I felt I was in Hawaii, the place was well kept friendly staff and great food. Enjoyed san marco cafe . will comeback. I think the pallapas should be open up for everyone without a price to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

carry bug spray for any boat adventure

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marques
Business
Miramar, Florida
Aug 1, 2011

Amazing staff, nice and confortable room

A perfect family place to spend your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Queens restaurant

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlhe
Business
outside Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2010

So-so

My daughter, her friend and I went to the Marriott on Marco on the recommendation of a friend. The previous year on spring break we stayed at the Hilton just down the street. The Hotel was incredibly busy. It was the week before Easter. The first day we were there, there were no chairs (lounges or otherwise) to sit on at either pool area. We found out from some people we met that you had to get up and stand in line at the main pool gate before it opened at 8:00 in order to get a place. Luckily, the next few sunny days we did get up and get spots, however, many were not as lucky. They finally brought in more chairs by the end of the week so people did not have to lay out on their towels on the concrete. The room was OK, it was a good size (we had a king bed (even thought I had confirmed 2 double beds - twice!) and the friend slept on the pull-out chair), but its design prohibited not waking up others if you used the bathroom or separate sink area. (Both toilet/shower room and sink area were very small.) The light switch right inside the door to the room lit up the lights in the entry way as well as down the small hallway to the sink and over the sink. The toilet/shower room had its own lighting but the door opened up into the sleeping area. (Also, there appeared to be mold around the rim of the tub.) I would have liked to be able to leave the porch door open but that was not possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple great restaurants just south on Collier.

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USR
Business
NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Good family getaway

Good AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erdiesel
Business
miami, fl
Aug 2, 2009

spur of the moment getaway

Was a spur of the moment getaway. My family and I just stayed over the weekend, and we found the hotel perfect for our getaway. Staff were friendly. The pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
Jun 29, 2009

Family vacation

The hotel was very nice. I wish there was another pool and more stores within the hotel. The restuarants were very nice and the food was great. I liked the fact that there was a private beach with the hotel and that there were water activities located on the beach at the hotel. The kids enjoyed the water sports and it was nice to have a clean not overcrowded beach. The service was good all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There weren't really any money savers that I noticed. This is a hotel that you need to tip everyone from the people who put out your beach chairs, to valets service (there is self parking if you wish to go that route) to maids, to people who bring you drinks on the beach or at the pool. If you think this is like an all inclusive trip -- you would be wrong in that regard. I suppose it is one of those things... you get what you pay for.

Back to menu Return to top