$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

4 stars
400 South Collier Boulevard, 400 South Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the... See full review

  • Mara C
  • Apr 5, 2014
top notch

this hotel has it all a perfect beach pool restaurants a perfect place to to get away from it all See full review

  • candyguy
  • Sep 29, 2013
Synopsis
The luxurious Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa is an idyllic retreat, perfect for a family vacation, romantic break or special event. Situated on three miles of pristine beachfront close to Naples and Fort Myers, the spacious guest rooms and suites boast private balconies and modern conveniences such as high definition plasma TVs and high-speed Internet access. Guests can also take advantage of the championship golf course, indulgent treatments at the Balinese-inspired spa and fine dining at the on-site bars and restaurants.
Highlights
 
  • Luxury Balinese-inspired resort & spa

  • Private championship golf course

  • Children's entertainment

Rooms
The 727 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated with quality comforts such as 300-thread count, triple-sheeted linens and custom-blended bath products. Rooms at Marco Island Marriot Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa feature private balconies with stunning views, outdoor furniture and floor-to-ceiling windows. Modern in-room conveniences include high-definition plasma TVs, on-demand movies and cable channels, high-speed Internet access, mini bar, refrigerator and coffee making facilities.
Dining
Eight bars and restaurants cater for every taste. Kurrents is Marco Island Marriot Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa's signature dining experience offering delicious Florida cuisine, seafood dishes and pan-Asian specialties in a vibrant setting. Quinns on the Beach is a casual bistro serving Caribbean-style seafood and steaks and refreshing tropical drinks. Rookery Grill, just off the 18th green serves breakfast, lunch and light snacks throughout the day, and Tropiks Restaurant is open all year for buffet breakfast.
Recreation

The on-site fitness center boasts state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment, free weights and cardio machines equipped with cable TV, while the Balinese-inspired spa offers a range of massage, facial and body treatments to rejuvenate mind, body and soul.

The Rookery at Marco is one of Southwestern Florida's most acclaimed golf courses. Designed by the renowned Robert Cupp Jr., it offers a challenging course for golfers of all skill levels.

Tiki Tribe keeps kid's entertained with outdoor games and activities like face painting, arts and crafts, mini-Olympics and scavenger hunts.

Note: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort will be having an expansion of its golf amenities with the addition of Hammock Bay Golf Course. The 18-hole course is located just 10 minutes from the resort and is available for exclusive use of members and resort guests. The elite course joins the resort's The Rookery at Marco, also an 18-hole golf course. Shuttle service is provided to resort guest.

Transportation
 
  • Naples (22 mi/35 km)

  • Fort Myers (50 mi/80.4 km)

  • Miami International Airport (115 mi/185 km)

Attractions
 
  • Corkscrew Sanctuary (40mi/64 km)

Business
 
  • 56,888 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space catering for small meetings up to large events

  • 3 ballrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.9281 -81.7293
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 48.00, MI, S; Naples Municipal Airport, (APF), 19.00, MI, S; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 102.00, MI, W; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 117.00, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Tropiks Restaurant
Informal restaurant in Marco Island, serving the Island's best breakfast buffet. Open all year for breakfast and seasonally for lunch and dinner.
Rookery Grill
Just off the 18th green is the Rookery Grill, located at the clubhouse of The Rookery at Marco championship golf club. Enjoy our light fare breakfast and lunch menu daily.
400 Pazzis
Pizza, Panini’s and nightly dinner specials, all served beachside at this casual Marco Island restaurant.
Quinn's on the Beach
This tasty Marco Island restaurant specializes in Caribbean appetizers, creative sandwiches and cool tropical drinks accompanied by sunset celebrations.
Korals Sushi & Cocktail Lobby Bar
Enjoy the best sushi the ocean has to offer along with appetizers from the hotel's signature restaurant Kurrents. Trendy cocktails & martinis. Open from 4:00 PM - midnight.
Kurrents
Marco Island dining has never tasted so good at this upscale and trendy restaurant that boasts prime steak entrees and delectable seafood
Cafe San Marco
The perfect stop for daily snacks, including coffee, pastries and donuts, as well as delicious sandwiches and salads all featured at this laid-back cafe in Marco Island. Serving Europe’s finest Illy Coffee
Tiki Bar & Grill
A relaxing pool setting for a beverage and light fare
Hammock Bay Grill
Enjoy casual outdoor poolside seating at the Hammock Bay Grill, located at Hammock Bay Golf Club.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 36
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not so sunny in FL
Pittsburgh Pa
Mar 13, 2014

Very disapointed

I found the Hotel to be less than expected. the furnature in the room was no better than a 2 star hotel. In fact there were serious issues with the bed not being level as your head was below your feet which casused serious sleeping problems. i had to sleep at the oposite end of the bed. The desk was broken, and the in room refrig did not work resulting in milk spoilage after one day. I expected much better for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAAS
Portland, Maine
Mar 2, 2014

great vacation getaway

Marriott Spa and Resort in Marco Island makes you feel like you are in a Carribian resort while still in America! Great hotel and staff is very attentive to your needs and desires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snooks Inn restaurant - a fun place to have a casual dinner.

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candyguy
new york
Sep 29, 2013

top notch

this hotel has it all a perfect beach pool restaurants a perfect place to to get away from it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archer33033
Homestead
Sep 3, 2013

GREAT PLACE FOR AN ANNIVERSAY

The whole thing is a wonderful package but to spend $350 for one night with check in at 4pm and check out at 11am with a parking lot view is alot of money for a little time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Kurrent restaurant is perfect. Wonderful food, great staff.

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam D
Philadelphia Burbs
Oct 19, 2011

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I decided to try Marco Island for a long weekend to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. After a busy summer with work, and tending to our 21 month old, we thought a few days of R&R would be perfect. We looked into the caribbean as we've always loved going there, but for a long weeknd, the flights just weren't convenient (connections, really early or late departures, etc). We found a non-stop from Philly to Fort Myers at great times both ways, plus we've always wanted to check out the Guld Coast of Florida (we'd each only ever been to the other side on the atalntic). We'd also heard great things about Marco, so we looked at the hotel selections, and the Marriott looked to be the best place to stay. We both loved it right away when we arrived. It' feels like you're in the Caribbean, and the resort is really lavish and beautiful. It was excatly what we were hoping for for a few relaxin days. Marco Island is absolutely gorgeous as well. It's a really extravagant island, with a lot of nice restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. This is a big advantage over the caribbean, because resatruants, a movie theatre, ice cream shops, etc, are all accessible from the hotel. And you can easily walk around the island, ride bikes, etc. I would feel comfortable taking my family here and wandering the island (I'd never do that in Jamaica, the Dominican, etc). I also thought the beach and ocean was every bit as gorgeous as in the Caibbean (I swear the water may have even been warmer, the water was the clearest I've seen, and their white sand beachea are awesome)! Anyway, it's a certainty that we'll be back to Marco for future vacations to come (the sooner the better)...I think we're going to be lifers! And I honestly couldn't think of where to stay on the island aside from the Marriott, there's no doubt they're the cream of the crop. Highly recommended all-around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the hotel'sea-shell excursion tour. The boat ride through the gulf in itself is terrific, and the sea shells Marco has are gorgeous!

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30ROCk
Florida, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly & professional. Room was clean and well maintained. Pools were great and beach was close and expansive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30ROCk
Florida, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly & professional. Room was clean and well maintained. Pools were great and beach was close and expansive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayP.
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Loved Marco Island!

The hotel was amazing..our housekeeper did a great job every single day on cleaning our room while we were gone. The hotel restaurants had some of the best tasting food I have had! The beach was so clean and the staff was great. We will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayP.
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Loved Marco Island!

The hotel was amazing..our housekeeper did a great job every single day on cleaning our room while we were gone. The hotel restaurants had some of the best tasting food I have had! The beach was so clean and the staff was great. We will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiiters
Miami, Fl.
May 22, 2011

Paradise in Florida

From beginning to end, this weekend was the "BEST" trip my wife and I have ever taken. Marco Island is a small island in Florida with not much to do in the Island itself. Yet if you want to go to a hotel, or should I say a home away from home and just sit back and relax, this is the place to go. I never thought that I could have a perfect weekend getaway, especially at a place I had never been to. Boy was I wrong. We checked in on Friday night and when we get to the room, my wife and I didn't like the view of our balcony. Called the front office and were given a room with the golf and pool view with-in minutes. The next morning we speak to [...]the front desk manager and she surprised us with a credit for the room not being to our standards. Are you kidding me? I wasn't upset, I didn't complain, I just didn't like the view in our room. Yet she did this for us, no questions asked. Wow.Then we head to the beach with our daughter. [...], the beach server from Quinn's was the "BEST" waiter/server I have ever encountered in a hotel. The drinks were served within minutes. Our food was served within minutes and before the last call was done by the restaurant, Nick had a refill for me and my wife done. Outstanding service.We then go to the hotels pools and kids play rooms and all three of us had a great time. Tiki bars by the pools and kids play lands with all the ameneties needed to have a wonderful time.The next day we had a nanny provided by the hotel, take care of our daughter while me and my wife enjoyed a couple's Spa session. The perfect getaway from the normal life is what this resort is all about. Everything you may want or need is here and I guarantee you and your family will completely enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Second floor of the resort has a number of shops that were surprising in both price and things they had to purchase.

Back to menu Return to top